Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Cordova on Windows Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | Apache Cordova GS_v2.4

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hash M.

An embryonic framework to develop prepossessing hybrid mobile apps.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can call me a fan of the platform and the fact that we can leverage the framework without acquiring any new technologies and instead rely on the tried-and-true html, css, and js, with the potential to create completely non-traditional designs. The other major benefit of using Apache Cordova is that the majority of the code can be reused across different platforms for which the app is developed.
What do you dislike?
I like the flexibility of the platform, but the only problem I noticed is the apps made with it - if not optimized to their best, have sluggish performance sometimes. We can be overcome this by just investing more time into optimizing the app. Overall, I'd suggest it for modest to medium-sized projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used the framework to realize designs that were not possible with the native frameworks. Also, the target clients of these frameworks mainly were startups that wanted their apps running quick & on lesser budgets because the code reusability is just perfect when working with this framework.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cordova has a lot of potentials, but technology is changing at a breakneck pace. However, other upcoming frameworks comparable to Cordova may have a brighter future than Cordova. But, even though it's nearing twilight, it's left an impression.


    Telecommunications

Nice tool for having 1 code base and native apps

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it allows you to have 1 code baes and use that same code base to make native apps and web apps.
What do you dislike?
Some things take a lot of troubleshooting to make them work. Perfformance is not as good as a native app because it uses a webview.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WE use it to have ios and android native apps.


    Girijesh G.

Because no any new imporovment

  • June 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's cross-platform. Also got many templates.
What do you dislike?
No new improvement and too slow compared to another language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's cross-platform and supported too easy language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No, I will not recommend.


    Badr Aldeen S.

Cordova , is one of the best

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it's super easy to learn, very simple, if you are a front-end developer, it would take you 1 - 2 weeks to get the base of how to do an application with it. it's based on javascript, HTML. it has a very large community with awesome documentation . also from 1 code, you can export to multiplatform ( IOS, Android ). I would recommend that for small to mid applications.
What do you dislike?
it's cross-platform, it doesn't export your app to native code. it would be slower than what the native has.
for certain scenarios, you may still need to get support from some native library to get your work done, that's why I would recommend it only for small to mid projects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can create whatever application I need, it would just decrease the time of development, in one code I can export to ios or android.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for a very fast solution to export multi-platform in one code then go for Cordova. I would really recommend that if your project is mid to small. if you are planning for a very large project for long support and update would be better to go for native stuff. because in the end with all the help that Cordova does, the code will not be native. that's it.


    Entertainment

Simple Tool For Developing Hybrid Apps

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cross-platform development, with a comprehensive API, the Simulation for testing on mobile devices works great too. A vast amount of supported plugins available.
What do you dislike?
Installation/Setup isn't particularly user friendly – if you're familiar with terminal and Xcode you'll be fine – compiling and deploying the final app isn't as clear as I'd hope.

As the app runs in a web view component the app will be slower than a native app.

Sometimes its may be simpler to build a PWA
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Develop an Application for multiple devices IOS/Android


    Usama I.

App development become so easy with cordova

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the plugins are available, so we don't have to write native code on different platforms. For making a build I use online Adobe where I can easily build an APK without having to install Android Studio or X code.
It becomes very cheap for me to develop Apps as I can't afford Mac for IOS develop.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes UI gets stuck and testing is another headache.
Some features are working fine on the testing devices but show errors in many devices when it goes live.
Once I got an issue while making an App that works on both online and offline mode, the online mode was woking pretty nice but in offline mode, it was not working, and also it was not showing any error, I become very difficult for me to debug that issue but at last, I found that it was an issue regarding the local storage that android device does not allow us to store images base64 data in local storage due to its heavy size.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need to make a Survey App on both Android and IOS but don't have an Apple device also I didn't have worked on JAVA and Objective C, so with Cordova, I wrote a single HTML & JS code which worked on both platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need both IOS and Android App working on the same code with a minimum number of developers than go for Cordova


    Information Services

Great experience with using cordova.

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensive native apis. Loads of plugins.
What do you dislike?
Some plugins may be outdated, not well maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it with Ionic. No need to develop native applications on multiple platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fully recommend cardova.


    Nandan H.

A great platform for creating mobile apps for all developers

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am a web developer and never had given a try to create native mobile applications. The Cordova helps us to create mobile apps from normal web apps or PWAs in minimal efforts.
What do you dislike?
For this platform, it is likely recommended for the developer to make the UI mobile friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am not a native mobile app developer I usually convert PWAs written in reactjs into mobile apps using Cordova


    Ashish P.

its good framework to implement cross platform application

  • January 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like most cross platform ability using HTML technology in Apache Cordova
What do you dislike?
Building, Deployment and Testing of Application
Integration of Angular and React in Apache Cordova Application
less active community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to build Mobile Application without having much experience in Mobile technology
Able to build cross platform application very quick by taking benefits of HTML5/CSS3
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its good framework to build cross platform and very good who has knowledge/experience of HTML5/CSS3 and programing


    Program Development

I want to use it

  • January 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
U can create Multiple platform with one code
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to mention here. Thanks! :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to learn: No need to learn complicated code languages for mobile apps. Helps us to make the app more powerful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes