Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

idu-Concept Light 5 User

idu Software | 5.03.1*

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Express 2014 2012R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

The IDU Experience

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and follow, and information is organized in a way that makes sense and can give answers quickly
What do you dislike?
So far the only challenge is referring to the training manual to check how something is done. We will upgrade to get the training videos
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast & accurate Decision Making, Decision Makers now have full access to their budget and to see the spend


    Hlonelwa M.

IDU is a great budgeting and reporting tool

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the budgeting function of IDU. Ever since using IDU, budgeting has been more efficient. It has functionalities that you can standardise to ensure consistency among departments/companies. You can have explanations of the exact details of the elements that one is budgeting for, so you have all the detail relating to budget easily accessible. Anything shortcomings in the current budgeting tool that you are using, IDU has the solution. It can integrate with our accounting system.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about IDU.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We initially used IDU as just a budgeting tool, we now use the Reporting function of IDU. So you now have your reporting information all centralised in one package. As all the data is in IDU we use IDU for board reporting. IDU has resolved the challenge of having to use different systems, yet the information( data warehouse ) is the same.
So you just access only IDU for your budgeting and actual results


    Natashia N.

EASY BUDGETING

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Idu is user-friendly both financial and non-financial users can do budgets and reporting as it is easy to understand. As an administrator, I like that the imports tell you exactly where the errors are in your import files when importing the budgets so that they can be fixed timelessly.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is the changes to the cost centre structure in changes in the historic data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Idu has helped me to streamline my Budget for the budget owners and has reduced the reports that need to be sent out monthly to the business. The managers can review the results in Idu monthly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Idu is the best reporting and budgeting system that I have used. It makes Reporting and budgeting less stressful. It helps Finance to be more efficient and flexible and adaptable.


    Beverley O.

Strongly recommend

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
accuracy and ease of budgeting across many users
What do you dislike?
Slicing and dicing across accounts and cost centres is limited to either a cost centre view or an account view, a more dynamic selection of information would enable more robust analytics
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solves the reliance on excel resulting in only one version of the final budget which is visible and accessible to all users creating a culture of ownership with improved performance


    Financial Services

Seamless and Efficient

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a user-friendly system and easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
I possibly need more training as I struggled with some of the functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A better budgeting process, less time consuming and quicker results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best Budgeting systems I've worked on in my career.


    Farai C.

An effective budgeting software

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is user-friendly and makes consolidation of budget to be seamless.
What do you dislike?
Not so much. The product pretty much has everything needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The time is saved as the consolidation is done automatically.
It allows for multiple restricted access, which enables different depts to work on their own cost centres without interfering with other departments ' figures.


    Sandeepa S.

Review of IDU

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data is accurate and integrates daily with our ERP system
What do you dislike?
It is sometimes a bit complex to understand IDU language however I am new to the administration of IDU
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving the challenge of manual reporting and duplication of work


    Food & Beverages

IDu - Financial Reporting and Budgeting tool

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web-based interface, only accessible with VPN and one-time sign-in. Great features but the speed at which you can access the detail is it's best feature.
What do you dislike?
The ability to stack or consolidate cost centres in one entity quickly is challenging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monthly management account inquiries can be answered in real-time


    Sivegan N.

Amazing budgeting solution

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the breadth of capability the software has to offer in conjunction with it’s ease of use.
What do you dislike?
It would be hard to fault the solution in many areas, but perhaps I would like to see more prebuilt integration capability with Oracle software and more robust reporting functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Has enabled group wide budgeting and forecasting competency across financials and workforce. Created an efficient and conformed manner in which to plan across the business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Higher Education

idu-Concept Budgeting & Reporting tool

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web-based therefore easily accessible via vpn secured connection. The interface is user friendly and provides all information in a central space. User can easily export budgeting/reporting information, as well as import larger amounts of budget input. Supporting documentation can be uploaded in any file format.
What do you dislike?
Line Item detail for reporting is currently only at cost center level - would like to access this by group
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agile budgeting - moving away from Excel spreadsheets. Easy and minimal user input. Quicker budget input translates to time-saving, so that focus can be on analysis of the budget. Immediate presentation to stakeholders - without the need to download and manipulate in Excel.