Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Foxpass IPSec VPN

Foxpass | 1.2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chris B.

Hands on, amazing technical support

  • March 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A live video tech support call with Foxpass.

We had a major config problem with our Snom phone setup and using LDAP as a central directory.

Travis got on a personal call with us, Google Hangouts and we even called our VOIP tech support people at the same time on another phone and has a 3 way conversation including sniffing network packets and lots of things which made no sense to me.

We managed to work out that our SNOM phones were using an insecure version of TLS to do their LDAP lookups.

There is no way I would have been able to detect what the issue was myself - Travis and Foxpass were absolute experts.
What do you dislike?
nothing! I was so impressed with their support that if anyone needs LDAP, don't go anywhere else!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Central directory of phone numbers, emails, all contact details synced across our VOIP system.


    Information Technology and Services

Pretty good service

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is pretty amazing. We've been using it for 802.1x auth for wireless and just started to use that and MAC address authentication for port security. Pretty smooth!
What do you dislike?
I've only administrated it for the past 3 months and so far I haven't had any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security is pretty important here at our company. We needed a solution for our users to be able to individually authenticate to our wifi network. Foxpass provided that solution.


    Security and Investigations

Foxpass is a great Auth Server! Best one we've come across so far

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it integrates with G Suite, formerly Google Apps is the feature we tend to use and like most about it. We use G Suite as our main SSO and we’ve been happy ever since we signed up for Foxpass.
What do you dislike?
Only thing I think could be a bit better is the fact that it took a little bit for us to get the hang of using it, so I think the user friendliness could be improved a little but nothing that will get us to back away from the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Seems much easier for us to manage users than some of the older services we have used in the past. Also takes away the need to have physical servers on-site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FoxPass is very feature rich and there is a lot to do within the system itself. If you are looking for a SSO provider, FoxPass is definitely a good service to be using.


    Information Technology and Services

Professional tool for handling authentications

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass allows us to be in full control of user management on multiple different platforms. It is easy and powerful.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see even smoother enrollments of new vms to foxpass. Ldap service not supported by all old equipment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
delegating access to services, key managments


    Todd P.

IT Manager

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Working with the Foxpass team on initial setup was a great experience. Once we had Foxpass in place, it's been one of the few systems that really are "set it and forget it".
What do you dislike?
As with any newer products or services, there are challenges that arise that can be unexpected. That being said, Aren and the Foxpass team have been extremely efficient with resolving any issues that we've encountered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As we previously hosted our own instance of LDAP, not having to manage and administrate our own hardware/software has been beneficial to myself as this is a big piece of IT administration that can take up more time than most realize.


    Steiner A.

Very good and Simple to use

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the integration with another auth systems such as Okta for doing Delegated Authentication. Also we can rely all our auth to foxpass including SSH Keys, Radius, LDAP.
What do you dislike?
I would like to have better log filters
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are doing double delAuth for Wifi Radius authentication, our APs send the Radius request to Foxpass which send it to our Okta then to our LDAP. We will include soon more services to rely on foxpass auth mechanism


    Kenneth S.

Makes me feel better about our security

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass makes me feel better about our security. I like the self-service features that translate into less work for me. Great integration with AWS. Support has been great too.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I really dislike. Maybe the web UI could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more sharing ssh keys, centralized user management.


    Ken K.

No frustration, easy to use, and cost effective

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
So easy. So little effort required. At previous companies I've wanted to perform acts of violence against AD servers for all the time (money), energy, and hair-pulling frustration they've induced. Using FoxPass has induced the opposite of those emotions.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the setting up LDAP binders has been a bit fidgety. But I mostly blame LDAP for that, not FoxPass.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LDAP in the cloud. I don't need to run an LDAP or AD server myself. Substantially reduced effort/cost from IT personnel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I wholeheartedly recommend Foxpass. If you are maintaining your own LDAP or AD server, you are probably wasting a ton of your IT staff's time that would be better served on other projects.


    Christian A.

LDAP as a service

  • October 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that they truly provide an end to end solution for LDAP, radius, and a few other related services. We have been able to integrate them into both our core identity stack as well as integrating it into our network authentication as well.
What do you dislike?
There is very little to dislike since they have been very turnkey for us and added features when we've asked. If I have to pick one it's downtime, but to be fair there has been very little of it but it's the only thing I can nitpick about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving for having an integrated identity stack that fits in well with our other SaaS and on-prem identity products.


    Todd M.

Excellent Product and Support!

  • October 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass has greatly simplified our user management, and is quite easy to get setup on our hosts. We ran into some troubles early on, but their support team was extremely helpful!
What do you dislike?
The lack of audit logging available to ship logs where we need them. (We have heard it is coming shortly, though)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of many users across many hosts. We were previously doing it "by hand", and this obviously was not working well for us. We now have it centralized and can save time, and improve our security at the same time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read up a bit on LDAP, if you've never really used it. It's pretty easy, but if you've never directly used it, it might be confusing in a few ways.