Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Control-M - Application Workflow Orchestration

BMC Software | 9.0.20.100

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    sampath s.

Best Tool for automated batch run

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly tools and utility. Optimized time and save effort 👌.
What do you dislike?
After refresh of session. Losing the job history.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
EASY ways to run the jobs in a batch and get the outcome faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's best tool for batch process


    Satyam k.

Best Solution for workload automation

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is user-friendly and needs a short training time to start.
We can shedule more the 50k jobs daily.
Control-M cops very well in all kinds of jobs with dependencies between the jobs of Various tools and technologies.
The best feature is it will send Emails regarding tasks after completion, Failure. It can retry jobs.
What do you dislike?
Since it is a Newbie, not many cons. Here are some which I observed:-
The upgrade process could use some improvement as it is a little bit complex.
Failed job Color Should be changed to red or any. Dependencies have issues if the cyclic job fails and we try to re-run.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch schedule where you want to handle complex dependencies and where you interact with multiple tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is well suited for large and extra-large workload automation requirements. More than 50K jobs on a daily schedule.
Support is great, and they will come up with solutions in no time.


    Financial Services

The best automation tool for scheduling

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of configuring the jobs makes Control-m a product for all enterprise implementations.
What do you dislike?
The web interface should bring more capability of making changes to the jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Implementation of daily, weekly, monthly scheduled jobs is very easy to implement and easy to maintain.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend this product.


    Sushil S.

Batch Job Review

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is perfectly set without much human being interventions.
What do you dislike?
Too costly so many low budget companies interested for for all other cheap options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling of batch jobs which were running before in traditional way so its is convenient for customers to get things as perfect time without much delay and also its cheap for them..


    Automotive

If you're looking for an app to schedule a job, here's it!

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visual interface is very nice. You can move the jobs with drag and drop and create easily. Set the jobs that need to work from planning. When that day comes, let it come to monitoring and be triggered by itself. Especially, it made ftp work much easier, which we often do. You get the job done with arrows. Excellent.
What do you dislike?
Bash scripting is required to create an OS job. Yes I know there is no other way but it would be nice if it was done like drag and drop
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage jobs that we used to manage with crontab on the linux server in the past, much more easily than in an environment where we can now see them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a product to do this job, you can choose Control-m with your eyes closed.


    Automotive

A useful product for automation

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visual interface is very nice. You can add modules by drag and drop. Besides monitoring and planning, forecast is also functional.
What do you dislike?
Most things are done by creating an OS job. Bash scripting is required for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatic running of threads at certain time intervals
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can choose this product instead of other products.


    Retail

Best in Market for scheduling

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Forecast feature - it helps in seeing how a future day schedule will look like.
GUI - it is very user friendly and also easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
there is actually nothing i dislike in Control-M. I believe it is one of the top schedulers available out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data warehousing applications, coordination between different environments (eg. Mainframe to Unix), contant source file checking/monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Control-M is versatile and it has several advantages and helps implement your tasks very easily.


    Suraj P.

Control-M - Simplified automated workflows

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to deliver better apps faster by embedding itself in the CI/CD workflow. It comes with out of the box support of cloud technologies
What do you dislike?
Multiple Environment support is not at it's best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to finds the bugs at an earlier stage of software development lifecycle which helps to promote quality code and better application. Lots of human hours are saved with high precision workflows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have daily workflows which are carried out manually then use Control-M as it takes all your manual work and designs an automated workflow thus increasing productivity.


    Soumyadip R.

Add Sophistication for scheduling jobs

  • June 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is very helpful for scheduling and running jobs, the interface is very user friendly and lightweight tool
What do you dislike?
Sometimes dual instances may create, so difficult to understand the original one. In that scenario, the trial & error method may work, but the solution to this problem would be helpful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling jobs are very easy with this automated tool and moreover, you can coy schedule design also from one project to another
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of best tools I have seen for job scheduling, you can do an easy setup and it is very user friendly.


    Shikhar K.

Control M Review

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the swiftness in transferring the files to customer being automated which can be customized into success, failure etc.
What do you dislike?
I did not like the licensing structure of this product. Generally when I buy a premium suite, I get full offerings, but it is not the case with Control M
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transferring files to customers and clients in a jiffy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best priced product available in the market!