Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp LoadMaster Load Balancer ADC - FREE

Progress Kemp Technologies | 7.2.59.2

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Easy to deploy and manage

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Kemp Loadmaster is quick and easy to deploy and manage.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not come across any specific dislikes for the Kemp Loadmaster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Kemp Loadmaster easily replaced the difficult to configure and maintain Microsoft Network Load Balancer that is built in to Windows Server.


    Higher Education

Great bang for the buck and a breeze to Manage

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All the features you would expect in a load balancer service, but not very complicated to manage.
What do you dislike about the product?
The logging of connections could be a little simpler to view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The kemp loadmaster is an excellent mid-range load balancer solution that allows us to balance and manage application availability.


    Hospital & Health Care

A fantastic enterprise class load balancer

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. The Kemp interface is very streamlined and easy to work with.
2. The product is extremely powerful and is easily the best enterprise-class virtual load balancer I've worked with.
3. The online and community documentation is fantastic.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing that comes to mind would be better support for a Nutanix AHV OVA solution. The Nutanix OVA required a call to support to deploy properly. Otherwise it is a very solid product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize Kemp for load-balancing multiple enterprise solutions. It allows for easy management and configuration without the overhead of a deployed hardware solution.


    Consumer Goods

Load Balancing at an affordable price!

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp Loadmaster has been very beneficial to our company. It has allowed us ease of use when it comes to splitting the load between production servers. It has a very intuitive interface and easy-to-read logs.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are not many downsides to the Kemp LoadMaster. The user interface could use an upgrade but it is easy to use as is with self explanatory menu options. Not much to dislike about a product that just works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster has allowed us the ability to split the load between Exchange servers. It has allowed us to do maintenance during the day on one or the other server without interruption to the business.


    Gavin L.

Deploy and setup your Load Balancer in 30 minutes.

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, easy to deploy for Load Balancer, reverse proxy, and web application firewall for Cloud (Azure) and on-prem (VMware vSphere) environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
License inter-change between products sometimes is not straight forward and the account manager is easy very to mix up your contract/orders.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow me to implement a global/standard load balancer for all my sites with minimum efforts.


    Higher Education

They just work with no hassles.

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to implement and maintain. We just installed them and they worked.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cannot think of anything at the moment. Easy to use and maintain with no issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Giving us a redundant front end to our Skype for Business implementation. Also helping with traffic load.


    Information Technology and Services

Great loadbalancer with WAF filtering and more

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quick deployment, WAF and features! multiple purchased.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some firmware issues, but we are working past that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a easy to setup reverse proxy and waf filtering.


    Airlines/Aviation

An easy software to deploy for network load balancing

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of deployment
quick response from technical support
worked as advertised
What do you dislike about the product?
The renewal process is a bit confusing. Documentation is hard to follow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network load balancing for web applications


    Shreya B.

Kemp LoadMaster takes care of failover instances automation to healthy backend within same region

  • July 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp LoadMaster ensures that we can easily work with multiple forwarding rules having the same IP addresses. It offers configurable health checks for all our ports, intervals, timeouts and all our defined healthy & unhealthy thresholds. It also provides protocols such as TCP, UDP, ESP, ICMP or WebSockets from its load balancer to our backend services.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing much about Kemp LoadMaster which can be stated under the dislike section. It's doing great for us since load balancing is an integral part of our application stack & it gives us the convenience to automate our deployments without worrying about failovers. With its CloudFormation templates, we can deploy custom applications for our clients and Kemp takes care of its integration & delivery pipelines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster greatly solves the traffic steering issues for our customer applications thanks to its optimized app templates and content transaction logic. Its GSLB feature effectively manages resiliency for our distributed cloud deployments and automatically provides high fidelity with its routing decisions. It's also easy to leverage the backup & restore services for all our LoadMaster certificates as we can initiate its download through its web-based user interface panel.


    John M.

Kemp LoadMaster Deployment

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support is great, we have migrated data centers and having difficulties configuring LoadMaster with specific conditions that the support team resolved.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much but probably they can improve the license migration process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than spending money for a separate WAF, Kemp LoadMaster has own WAF solution that was a big cost saving for us.