Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp LoadMaster Load Balancer ADC - FREE

Progress Kemp Technologies | 7.2.59.2

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

116 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel S.

Excellent Product - But the support is really up there 5*

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The load Master product is incredibly easy to use for all the basics, we have managed to easily setup load balancing rules for web and internal systems but there's so much more it can do as a load balancing product. These features can be quite tricky to set up but the support is second to none. So any issues setting up a service, submit a ticket and within an hour someone comes back, and remote sessions gets the problems sorted. No waiting for days for a reply. This is what really draws us to renew each year - You realise how important good support is. Setting the Load Masters up from a VM image takes about 15minutes for a HA setup
What do you dislike about the product?
I can honestly say nothing as its just a load balancer so does what it says on the tin, but you have the bonus of more complicated features which we don't really use. its a simple Linux VM. Maybe things could be a bit more obviously in the GUI but that's why you have the support, and you quickly pick it up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None at the moment - The last issue was help binding a certiicate on the load balancer for a number of load balanced web servers which took 20 muntes to solve and this now working. Simple


    Hospital & Health Care

Very good customer service, responsive. Product is very good, robust, scalable, easy to use.

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use
Scalability
production-ready
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features could be better placed in their UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our incoming traffic. Separating front-end and back-end.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cost effective , easy to configure load balancing solution

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to implement (installation, configuration)
Cost-effective
Responsive support
Content-rich support documentation
What do you dislike about the product?
Cannot manually failover HA pair of devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a load balancer for Exchange 2016 in a remote office to allow Exchange services to be available in the event of a down link to our main office. The Loadmaster X3 was a very cost-efficient solution for the site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The LoadmasterX3 is very easy to configure. Kemp has templates that will configure the virtual servers needed and then have many settings to customize them to your needs, if necessary.


    Automotive

Great on-premises load balancer

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy of use and pricing. Our Kemp LoadMaster pairs have been stable for 5+ years
What do you dislike about the product?
Having to remember to save certain pieces within the configuration page before completing the entire configuration is tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster is primarily used to load balance our ERP and external websites


    Andrew E.

Great Device and Service

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp LoadMaster is easy to set up and get online in a short amount of time. The interface is clean and easy to follow, and when things go wrong, support is knowledgeable and friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
The HA setup requires an entire system reboot vs. a simple services restart. The reboot adds additional downtime as all of the OS must also load into memory vs. a quick refresh of settings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a group of servers that needed to be placed into a farm but did not want to expose multiple Public IPs to reach essentially the same user interface internally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it if you need an excellent reliable load balancer and don't want to mess w/ manual configs.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid as a rock

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Once the Loadmaster is configured, it works reliably without much maintenance or attention.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not much to dislike. It works well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed high reliability and redundancy for load balancing. The loadmaster solved both.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as the initial setup is right, it should be smooth sailing after that.


    Praveen K.

A pleasant experience with KEMP Support as always

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The engineers almost always attempt to resolve your issue on the first call and only escalate it if it is really out of their control or expertise.
What do you dislike about the product?
The wait time to speak to an engineer can sometimes take a while
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We could not pass SMTPS traffic to the KEMP from our Azure servers, although applicable rules has been put in place


    Computer & Network Security

Effective, easy to use, API could use improvement

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Effective, easy to use,does the job needed
What do you dislike about the product?
API could use improvements to bring into parity with GUI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
on-premises load balancing and ssl termination


    Ed H.

Great Service

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The service and response time was fantastic.
What do you dislike about the product?
i would not have changed anything. It was great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for load balancing of many apps from Exchange to our vdi systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product and support


    Information Technology and Services

Great product easy to use amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtual server options all in one spot
L7 LB with content switching
Support
What do you dislike about the product?
No IP overlap prevention mechanism
Password reset
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web apps Loadbalancing