Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.58.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    vishal v.

Excellent product with amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The kemp is an easy to use Load Balancer. The support from Kemp is nothing short of 10 Stars and with the use of the templates and website, it's extremely easy to manage and administrate. I'm not a network guy so don't have hours to get into setups and troubleshooting and adminstration so like many of the products here I'm jumping in and out as the situation calls. Kemp Support is always amazingly knowledgable and helpful
What do you dislike?
I really can't think of anything that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ITs an easy to use Gui that is being use to load balance several services coming in to our environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it can do the job that you require, definitely look at it. The Support is amazing. The product is easy to roll out and use


    Aakash S.

Kemp Experience

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp is capable of handling the colossal load, easy to upgrade, host a lot of virtual services, WAF feature is pretty good, good tech support
What do you dislike?
1. There can be better GUI in terms of graphs/other information
2. Pricing can be more competitive
3. WAF can be more informative in terms of which VS it can be applied/more documentation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp host the virtual services and it balances/filter the traffic


    James L.

Reliable product and great service

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is a reliable product that has had minimal issues. The service is always prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Having to enter a ticket number in at the start of the call. I understand that this speeds up the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing between multiple servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the price comes reliablility


    Financial Services

Perfect solution for fair price.

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, very powerful devices, good support team.
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine, but the only thing I am missing is the technical documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable clustered load balancer to migrate from another loadbalancer.


    Food Production

Kemp LoadMaster - ADFS Cluster Management

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Small FootPrint Appliance and Easy to manage
What do you dislike?
Some of the menu options could be more descriptive as to the functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolving two aspects, the first is GEO Load Balancing across 2 sites, and the second is not front-ending Windows server in the DMZ


    Oil & Energy

Kemp review

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Build easily reverse proxy based on templates
What do you dislike?
Representation of the cluster. Not really clear
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security and availability of my web applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product for load balancing and reverse proxy


    Biotechnology

Kemp LoadMaster - perfect software load balancer

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, reliable, no-frills load balancer; does precisely what it's intended to do
Easy to set up and use
Great technical support
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything I dislike about the product, I haven't encountered any weaknesses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're load-balancing two mail servers; Kemp software manages virtual IP that clients point to


    George S.

Great Devices Great Service

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, up to date features, and awesome support!
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike when it comes to Kemp load balancers. Kemp load balancers have all the features that the other bigger name brands have and not all the same costs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to quickly setup internal sites through the load balancer and when we run into a problem have been able to reach out and get knowledgable support.


    Civil Engineering

Straightforward Configuration, Easy To Manage, And The Technical Support Is Good

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our primary requirement is to load balance and protect the Exchange active sync and OWA requests. My requirement was only for a proxy, but it provided us load balancing as well. This means that my overall solution is more robust and reliable.

In addition, the software is tiny and can be managed using the web portal, which we didn't have before. This means that managing the software is very easy. It also shows live usage and load on the server, which is really helpful. Their tech support is also really helpful if you need help or add any new rules. I am still exploring the product and planning on using it for more.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I miss is that the TMG server gave me live logs about who is connected and what the request is about. Details include the username, etc. I know Kemp gives you some live load info, but not the authentication data unless I am unaware of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using the Microsoft TMG server as a proxy to protect our Exchange server. We recently decided to upgrade the Exchange server, but the MS TMG server support had expired. I was looking for a solution that could provide a similar function.

While I was talking to a consultant, they recommended the Kemp load balancer. On top of the proxy server, I also configured Exchange with DAG, so we needed load balancing as well. After reviewing the product, we installed it and it's doing a great job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software very easy to install, configure and provides best load balancing solution. The Technical support is best.


    Financial Services

Excellent product with great customer service

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, speed, ease of use and reliability
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. The product does what it is suppose to do
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are load balancing our customer-facing websites and apps using Kemp. We are also using it as a load balancer for our mail servers