Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-3000

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.57.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid as a rock

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once the Loadmaster is configured, it works reliably without much maintenance or attention.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike. It works well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed high reliability and redundancy for load balancing. The loadmaster solved both.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as the initial setup is right, it should be smooth sailing after that.


    Praveen K.

A pleasant experience with KEMP Support as always

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The engineers almost always attempt to resolve your issue on the first call and only escalate it if it is really out of their control or expertise.
What do you dislike?
The wait time to speak to an engineer can sometimes take a while
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We could not pass SMTPS traffic to the KEMP from our Azure servers, although applicable rules has been put in place


    Computer & Network Security

Effective, easy to use, API could use improvement

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Effective, easy to use,does the job needed
What do you dislike?
API could use improvements to bring into parity with GUI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
on-premises load balancing and ssl termination


    Ed H.

Great Service

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The service and response time was fantastic.
What do you dislike?
i would not have changed anything. It was great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for load balancing of many apps from Exchange to our vdi systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product and support


    Kris S.

27J LBs

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the knowledge of the engineers about other technologies that impact load balancing. I also enjoy the ease of use when monitoring the "state of the network" on data flowing evenly across the network.
What do you dislike?
The inability to pause nightly license renewal notices. I understand the necessity as the goal is to prevent an accidental lapse in a valid license. Just wish there was a better way to pause this function 3 months prior to expiration date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using Kemp to balance the load of our data and apps within our Vmware environment. Also, it helps us protect our environment from potential compromise since it is protected by the LoadMaster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use, technical assistance is superb. The slight recommendation I can make is to change the Dashboard display Master and Secondary when working with multiple systems.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product easy to use amazing support

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual server options all in one spot
L7 LB with content switching
Support
What do you dislike?
No IP overlap prevention mechanism
Password reset
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web apps Loadbalancing


    vishal v.

Excellent product with amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The kemp is an easy to use Load Balancer. The support from Kemp is nothing short of 10 Stars and with the use of the templates and website, it's extremely easy to manage and administrate. I'm not a network guy so don't have hours to get into setups and troubleshooting and adminstration so like many of the products here I'm jumping in and out as the situation calls. Kemp Support is always amazingly knowledgable and helpful
What do you dislike?
I really can't think of anything that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ITs an easy to use Gui that is being use to load balance several services coming in to our environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it can do the job that you require, definitely look at it. The Support is amazing. The product is easy to roll out and use


    Aakash S.

Kemp Experience

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp is capable of handling the colossal load, easy to upgrade, host a lot of virtual services, WAF feature is pretty good, good tech support
What do you dislike?
1. There can be better GUI in terms of graphs/other information
2. Pricing can be more competitive
3. WAF can be more informative in terms of which VS it can be applied/more documentation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp host the virtual services and it balances/filter the traffic


    James L.

Reliable product and great service

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is a reliable product that has had minimal issues. The service is always prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Having to enter a ticket number in at the start of the call. I understand that this speeds up the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing between multiple servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the price comes reliablility


    Financial Services

Perfect solution for fair price.

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, very powerful devices, good support team.
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine, but the only thing I am missing is the technical documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable clustered load balancer to migrate from another loadbalancer.