Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Great Internal Resource

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In today's virtual work environment, it can be challenging to connect with Team Members spanned across the US. Sift allows me the chance to meet my team and other vital team members; learn about their role in our company and even some of their interests/hobbies.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that I dislike, although one thing I would possibly add a hyperlink to each team members linkedin if that is permitted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No Problems solved at the moment but the benefits are that I am able to meet my team members before I actually meet them as well as search for team members with similar interests, education and job title as myself.


    David G.

The easiest way to make connections inside my company

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's incredibly fast as easy to find people inside your organization that can answer your questions.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes people do not fill out their profiles entirely, and exciting connections can get missed!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a part of a large organization, and sometimes it's nearly impossible to know who to go to for help; Sift makes it so easy!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remind everyone to fill out their profiles! It dramatically impacts the usefulness of the product and is easy to do!


    Tyler V.

Sift is your new skills/people database

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is more than a simple org chart solution; used correctly, the information you can gather from your staff can become data points used throughout the business. What Sift does exceptionally well is it takes all the data from your employee's profiles and allow you to filter it to find interesting and new ways to discover connections. If you're in the service industry, this solution could be a fantastic way to bridge the gap of finding the right experts at the right time.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to point to as far as negatives in the platform. The Sift team is very open to feedback and more than accomodating to requests.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially, we purchased Sift to fill the gap we had in our organizational chart. However, with employees profiles, we can find surface our skills across our organization. This helps in many ways through improving employee learning programs, recruitment, employee retention, and even supporting filling roles in projects for clients.


    Eduardo L.

Great way to know my Coworkers - Facebook for Work

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can search for coworkers within my organization or sister companies and find out what they do for the company. Also, it gives me a good snapshot of that person's passions are and their experience.
What do you dislike?
It is a great site to communicate and use as a directory of coworkers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to search for coworkers and see what they do with my organization. Also, I can easily search for coworkers' contact information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Sift it'll make collaborating with other easier within a company.


    Eric T B.

Professional Social Media.

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to see a clear chain of command
What do you dislike?
I dislike having my personal cell on the site
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can have a clear line of communication and solve problems by reaching out to team members across my organization with questions, and I am able to communicate with different points of contact when certain issues arise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Sift not only to small companies but also large companies as it acts as a professional social media platform available to all companies where you follow everyone and like everything and have a transparent chain of command across your organizations. This type of clear Chain of command allows for the trust of subordinates and confidence of the company's goals.


    Financial Services

Sift Is Essential For Connected Business

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, Search functionality, Skill identification
What do you dislike?
That not everyone in the world uses Sift.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift dramatically reduces the time it takes to discover teams and individuals, whether it's through professional skills or personal interests. It's our hub for organizational structure and roster information.

Sift has become a verb in our business to finding the right people, much like Google is for finding the right information.


    Insurance

Great Platform!

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Viewing team members hobbies/roles active
What do you dislike?
User integration/User interface and design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling and knowing when people are in or out of office.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great concept and has strong utilization for organizations

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Beautiful layout, simple to update, and quick helpdesk.
What do you dislike?
No messaging system for individuals in the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing all of our members to connect within one platform. Also connects people from different parts of our company.


    Elizabeth A.

Swiftness of Sift

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sift helps me locate and learn about my peers on a daily basis. The convenience of showing their contact information is awesome. And when working in a remote setting, it's great to put a face to a name!
What do you dislike?
I have not found any dislikes about Sift at this time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can locate my team members with ease, and their peers if I need to if I am unable to locate them another way.


    Cara W.

Completely EASY to use!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift allows me to search for fellow team members not only by name, but by position, company, and even mutual interest! Though I have only used it for a few weeks, it has been so beneficial. I absolutely LOVE it.
What do you dislike?
I really have no qualms to report at this time!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a new team member, Sift has allowed me to learn more about those I work with. It also helps me to understand what those around me enjoy the most.