Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Praveen K.

A pleasant experience with KEMP Support as always

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The engineers almost always attempt to resolve your issue on the first call and only escalate it if it is really out of their control or expertise.
What do you dislike?
The wait time to speak to an engineer can sometimes take a while
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We could not pass SMTPS traffic to the KEMP from our Azure servers, although applicable rules has been put in place


    Computer & Network Security

Effective, easy to use, API could use improvement

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Effective, easy to use,does the job needed
What do you dislike?
API could use improvements to bring into parity with GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
on-premises load balancing and ssl termination


    Ed H.

Great Service

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The service and response time was fantastic.
What do you dislike?
i would not have changed anything. It was great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for load balancing of many apps from Exchange to our vdi systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product and support


    Kris S.

27J LBs

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the knowledge of the engineers about other technologies that impact load balancing. I also enjoy the ease of use when monitoring the "state of the network" on data flowing evenly across the network.
What do you dislike?
The inability to pause nightly license renewal notices. I understand the necessity as the goal is to prevent an accidental lapse in a valid license. Just wish there was a better way to pause this function 3 months prior to expiration date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Kemp to balance the load of our data and apps within our Vmware environment. Also, it helps us protect our environment from potential compromise since it is protected by the LoadMaster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use, technical assistance is superb. The slight recommendation I can make is to change the Dashboard display Master and Secondary when working with multiple systems.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product easy to use amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual server options all in one spot
L7 LB with content switching
Support
What do you dislike?
No IP overlap prevention mechanism
Password reset
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web apps Loadbalancing


    Aakash S.

Kemp Experience

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp is capable of handling the colossal load, easy to upgrade, host a lot of virtual services, WAF feature is pretty good, good tech support
What do you dislike?
1. There can be better GUI in terms of graphs/other information
2. Pricing can be more competitive
3. WAF can be more informative in terms of which VS it can be applied/more documentation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp host the virtual services and it balances/filter the traffic


    vishal v.

Excellent product with amazing support

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The kemp is an easy to use Load Balancer. The support from Kemp is nothing short of 10 Stars and with the use of the templates and website, it's extremely easy to manage and administrate. I'm not a network guy so don't have hours to get into setups and troubleshooting and adminstration so like many of the products here I'm jumping in and out as the situation calls. Kemp Support is always amazingly knowledgable and helpful
What do you dislike?
I really can't think of anything that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ITs an easy to use Gui that is being use to load balance several services coming in to our environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it can do the job that you require, definitely look at it. The Support is amazing. The product is easy to roll out and use


    James L.

Reliable product and great service

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is a reliable product that has had minimal issues. The service is always prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Having to enter a ticket number in at the start of the call. I understand that this speeds up the process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing between multiple servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the price comes reliablility


    Oil & Energy

Kemp review

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Build easily reverse proxy based on templates
What do you dislike?
Representation of the cluster. Not really clear
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security and availability of my web applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product for load balancing and reverse proxy


    Financial Services

Perfect solution for fair price.

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, very powerful devices, good support team.
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine, but the only thing I am missing is the technical documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a reliable clustered load balancer to migrate from another loadbalancer.