Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food Production

Kemp LoadMaster - ADFS Cluster Management

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Small FootPrint Appliance and Easy to manage
What do you dislike?
Some of the menu options could be more descriptive as to the functionality
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolving two aspects, the first is GEO Load Balancing across 2 sites, and the second is not front-ending Windows server in the DMZ


    Biotechnology

Kemp LoadMaster - perfect software load balancer

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, reliable, no-frills load balancer; does precisely what it's intended to do
Easy to set up and use
Great technical support
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything I dislike about the product, I haven't encountered any weaknesses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're load-balancing two mail servers; Kemp software manages virtual IP that clients point to


    George S.

Great Devices Great Service

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, up to date features, and awesome support!
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike when it comes to Kemp load balancers. Kemp load balancers have all the features that the other bigger name brands have and not all the same costs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to quickly setup internal sites through the load balancer and when we run into a problem have been able to reach out and get knowledgable support.


    Financial Services

Excellent product with great customer service

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, speed, ease of use and reliability
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. The product does what it is suppose to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are load balancing our customer-facing websites and apps using Kemp. We are also using it as a load balancer for our mail servers


    Ken S.

Very happy with the service

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
lightweight linux with flexible options and real-time stats.
What do you dislike?
I have not found an issue yet, but to get past this error, I'll say the name.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
load balancing internal web app.


    Paolo C.

KEMP LoadMaster is a really good load balancer

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In a couple of hours I had it configured and up and running.
The convenience of having countless templates of virtual service is really very practical and simplifies the work.
The appliance is very stable, has a moderate CPU usage, and is simple in configuration.
The pre-sales technical support helped me solve some minor issues and they are very efficient and fast in customer support.
Upgrading the appliance is quick and easy. It allows you to manage WAF and ESP functionality by automatically downloading public lists of banned IPs.
The implementation of SSL certificates is also easy.
Really a great product that I recommend.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the only thing I don't like very much is the logging which is not particularly complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The entire Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 infrastructure now has a very efficient and fast load balancer plus a little protection already in the front end.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

A Good Test Ride

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product comes with all the features required by our environment like load balancer and Web Application Firewall (WAF). It also does not requires a lot of configuration to get things running for the first time. Support from KEMP is very good in trying to solve our issues regarding the usage of the product.
What do you dislike?
The web interface can be buggy at times and takes a few tries to refresh some settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are looking for a load balancer for our web applications and e-mail. Besides, we also require a Web Application Firewall (WAF). KEMP comes with all these included in one package.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do request for a trial license and try out all the features available with KEMP. This way, you can have a better feel on how the products works hands on.


    Information Technology and Services

Kemp Technical Support Review

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Contacting Kemp support is painless, and the wait time are normally short. After connecting to the engineers, the support is excellent, each support engineer has been knowledgable, and friendly. There are templates for configuring services like exchange server, IIS, and many other common applications, and very good documentation. The appliance is prices well and provides awsome performance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that i disliked with the appliance or my interaction with support so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the appliance to protect internal applications by implementing in a reverse proxy with WAF capabilities.


    Insurance

We are current users of KEMP. The support team has always been more than helpful. Excellent Support

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple and easy to use, SSL offloading, content switching, load balancing, WAF, ESP, etc. & finally, the Excellent support team.
What do you dislike?
I can not think of any downsides of using kemp.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing, content switching, SSL offloading, WAF & ESP. The benefits are they are simple to use & effective.


    Peter K.

Great value with some rough edges.

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Price. Very good value for the feature set, especially as compared to F5 and Citrix. Excellent phone support, usually short hold time, then compatent, well trained techs. Also, frexibility of using VM, hardware, or cloud. API support.
What do you dislike?
Web UI. It's unpolished and not intuitive. For example real servers are *not* configred under "Real Servers" section. It's diffult to find the settings and setting for related things are spread across serveal sections. In consistent placement of the buttons. Inconsistent filed names, sometimes all caps like "Connectivity Timeout" sometimes mixed case like "Retry attempts" just below it. Lack of support for Duo 2FA. Muich of on-line documentation and tutorials are out of date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exchange 2019 and web applications for redundancy in case of scheduled or "unscheduled" downtime. Possibly Global Balancing in the future, but not at initial installation.