Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.58.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

A fantastic enterprise class load balancer

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. The Kemp interface is very streamlined and easy to work with.
2. The product is extremely powerful and is easily the best enterprise-class virtual load balancer I've worked with.
3. The online and community documentation is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that comes to mind would be better support for a Nutanix AHV OVA solution. The Nutanix OVA required a call to support to deploy properly. Otherwise it is a very solid product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize Kemp for load-balancing multiple enterprise solutions. It allows for easy management and configuration without the overhead of a deployed hardware solution.


    Consumer Goods

Load Balancing at an affordable price!

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp Loadmaster has been very beneficial to our company. It has allowed us ease of use when it comes to splitting the load between production servers. It has a very intuitive interface and easy-to-read logs.
What do you dislike?
There are not many downsides to the Kemp LoadMaster. The user interface could use an upgrade but it is easy to use as is with self explanatory menu options. Not much to dislike about a product that just works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster has allowed us the ability to split the load between Exchange servers. It has allowed us to do maintenance during the day on one or the other server without interruption to the business.


    Higher Education

They just work with no hassles.

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement and maintain. We just installed them and they worked.
What do you dislike?
Cannot think of anything at the moment. Easy to use and maintain with no issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Giving us a redundant front end to our Skype for Business implementation. Also helping with traffic load.


    Information Technology and Services

Great loadbalancer with WAF filtering and more

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick deployment, WAF and features! multiple purchased.
What do you dislike?
Some firmware issues, but we are working past that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a easy to setup reverse proxy and waf filtering.


    Shreya B.

Kemp LoadMaster takes care of failover instances automation to healthy backend within same region

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp LoadMaster ensures that we can easily work with multiple forwarding rules having the same IP addresses. It offers configurable health checks for all our ports, intervals, timeouts and all our defined healthy & unhealthy thresholds. It also provides protocols such as TCP, UDP, ESP, ICMP or WebSockets from its load balancer to our backend services.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much about Kemp LoadMaster which can be stated under the dislike section. It's doing great for us since load balancing is an integral part of our application stack & it gives us the convenience to automate our deployments without worrying about failovers. With its CloudFormation templates, we can deploy custom applications for our clients and Kemp takes care of its integration & delivery pipelines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster greatly solves the traffic steering issues for our customer applications thanks to its optimized app templates and content transaction logic. Its GSLB feature effectively manages resiliency for our distributed cloud deployments and automatically provides high fidelity with its routing decisions. It's also easy to leverage the backup & restore services for all our LoadMaster certificates as we can initiate its download through its web-based user interface panel.


    John M.

Kemp LoadMaster Deployment

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is great, we have migrated data centers and having difficulties configuring LoadMaster with specific conditions that the support team resolved.
What do you dislike?
Not much but probably they can improve the license migration process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than spending money for a separate WAF, Kemp LoadMaster has own WAF solution that was a big cost saving for us.


    Accounting

KEMP Support Integration Webserver

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best was the helpful supporter and the fast understanding of our problem.
What do you dislike?
There is not a thing at the moment that i don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Im Load Balancing our Exchangservers.


    Samuel P.

Kemp LoadMaster LM-2400 mastered our load balancing needs!

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp Loadmaster is easy to set up and very reliable. Kemp support provides templates for many services so it can really speed up the implementation.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that there is anything that I dislike about our LoadMaster experience. It's been rock solid and a wonderful foundation on which some of our most critical services are built.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were implementing an on-prem VoIP service. Kemp allowed us to implement it with full redundancy and has provided us with 8 years of great service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Kemp LoadMaster is a wonderful tool. As a load balancer, I have not used a better solution. It is easy to get implemented and the support they offer is great.


    Daniel S.

Excellent Product - But the support is really up there 5*

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The load Master product is incredibly easy to use for all the basics, we have managed to easily setup load balancing rules for web and internal systems but there's so much more it can do as a load balancing product. These features can be quite tricky to set up but the support is second to none. So any issues setting up a service, submit a ticket and within an hour someone comes back, and remote sessions gets the problems sorted. No waiting for days for a reply. This is what really draws us to renew each year - You realise how important good support is. Setting the Load Masters up from a VM image takes about 15minutes for a HA setup
What do you dislike?
I can honestly say nothing as its just a load balancer so does what it says on the tin, but you have the bonus of more complicated features which we don't really use. its a simple Linux VM. Maybe things could be a bit more obviously in the GUI but that's why you have the support, and you quickly pick it up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None at the moment - The last issue was help binding a certiicate on the load balancer for a number of load balanced web servers which took 20 muntes to solve and this now working. Simple


    Hospital & Health Care

Very good customer service, responsive. Product is very good, robust, scalable, easy to use.

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Scalability
production-ready
What do you dislike?
Some features could be better placed in their UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our incoming traffic. Separating front-end and back-end.