Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OrientDB Enterprise Edition 2.2.27

Orient Technologies LTD | 2.2.27

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Peter V.

La base de datos OrientDB se usa para comparar con nuestro sistema de procesamiento de gráficos.

  • December 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
La principal característica que encontré como usuario y desde la perspectiva del benchmarking fue que es incrustable. Simplemente puedo usar la base de datos incluyendo un tarro y actualizarlo cuando sea necesario. No hay mash-ups o complicaciones de tener que mantener explícitamente el servidor iniciado para la base de datos. Además de haber implementado la pila Tinkerpop, que es el estándar para las APIs de gráficos, hay poco tiempo de transición entre el uso de otras bases de datos gráficas y OrientDB. Y, por supuesto, la transición de SQL a Graph se vuelve simple ya que soporta la sintaxis basada en SQL.
What do you dislike?
Muchas veces cuando los nodos se caen (usando una configuración distribuida), hay estados inconsistentes que quedan sueltos. La base de datos tiene que ser desplegada de nuevo. También cuando escalé mi clúster tuve que mover manualmente todos los datos del clúster más pequeño al más grande.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
He estado tratando de comparar nuestro marco analítico de gráficos con varias bases de datos de gráficos como Titan/OrientDB/Neo4j. Pero siendo la nuestra una base de datos de gráficos distribuida y usando gráficos que tienen miles de millones de nodos y realizando operaciones OLAP y OLTP sobre ellos, encontramos que Titan escala y funciona mejor que OrientDB cuando se trata de miles de millones de nodos en un entorno distribuido.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es, sin duda, la idea más novedosa para combinar el almacenamiento orientado a documentos y las funcionalidades gráficas. Definitivamente lo recomendaría a un usuario que quisiera desplegar fácilmente una base de datos gráfica/base de datos documental a través del código. También es extremadamente rápido en la pequeña cantidad de datos, pero para gráficos muy grandes en la configuración distribuida demostró lo contrario,


    Scott M.

OrientDB

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed and ease of use, makes it very ease to see the data in a friendly format
What do you dislike?
Not fully supported across all of our systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes it easier to pull data in a non-user format and display to non-technical colleagues


    Sarah S.

Best Java database management system I've seen

  • July 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The multi model graph-based design is my favourite aspect. It allows me to easily follow the document database. The identification, passwords and encryption ensures our date remains confidential.
What do you dislike?
Can be a very costly program to run however it's worth it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using the teleporter tool we've been able to modernise our database by migrating them a lot more efficiently than we had imagined.


    Carlos A. I.

Open Source and Flexible Solution for Analysing Networks from Big Data Sources

  • July 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OrientDB has a really friendly licence. This is essential for our research purposes. The main aspects we have liked is that OrientDB is easy to understand and to use. It combines schemas, documents and graphs in an easy and simple way. In addition, it is well documented and has a large community providing support.
What do you dislike?
More than dislike, I think it is a feature request :). OrientDB has already integration with Python and is compliant with Apache TinkerPop. We hope new versions of OrientDB will bring higher integration with specific Python tools such as NetworkX.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been working in the H2020 project MixedEmotions (http://mixedemotions.insight-centre.org/modules) for analyzing the social context of users, that is, how emotions are propagated in the network. OrientDB has been used for storing and retrieving ego networks. Analyzing how emotions are propagated is used for marketing, brand monitoring, radicalism detection, etc.


    Andrey K.

OrientDB solves problems that other software can not solve

  • July 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quite easy to install.
It has good drivers for working with various programming languages, and also a great plus is the ability to work through REST.
A mixed model is an excellent solution for storing complex data, and built-in classes and inheritance solve many problems.
It is very convenient to work using SQL like requests.
What do you dislike?
Weak documentation. Many powerful things are simply not described in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Work with large amounts of data. Quick search of results in the graph. Convenient use with several programming languages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, if you need the best graph database engine


    Gerry M.

Fast, flexible, reliable Graph database.

  • June 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We’re a consultancy company who helps clients adopt Big Data technologies, and Graph is increasingly becoming an important aspect of the data-stack; especially for complex and connected data-sets such social network applications and analysis. We have a number of customers using Orient with 50-million + node/relationship workloads. We’ve worked with all the major Graph platforms and Orient is currently our preferred choice. Performance is great and the query language, being a hybrid of standard SQL & Graph means adoption is easier than if using Gremlin or Cypher, both of which look great at first but query complexity can escalate rapidly. Orient’s mix works in practice. Another feature we like is the ability to query it via standard JDBC connections, which means standard tools such as DB Visualizer work; which just make using it more pleasurable than rivals. We develop in Java, and their APIs are rock solid. Pricing is also more reasonable that rivals; making horizontal distribution more practical.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the Orient Studio forgets the visualisation settings for the Graph so all the lovely setup work you’ve done to make it look pretty gets lost. Sort it out Orient!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Various types of network analysis, both for commercial and government. We’re also looking at helping to implement social network style features and newsfeeds, the recursive nature of which Graph is perfectly suited for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We use Orient for its Graph capabilities, where Orient is very fast. Make sure you understand Graph query and why you'd use them.


    Ivan G.

Fast and flexible database

  • June 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is an easy to install DB.
The fact that it's SQL is very close to relational SQL makes it easy to use to most developers.
The results from querys are extremely fast.
Graph and Document characteristics combined make this DB very unique.
Embeded maps are extremely useful.
What do you dislike?
Drivers are a down side in this datababse. Connector drivers should be improved - but this should not stop you from choosing this DB.
OrientDB's documentation is not always up to date.
There is no import button in Orient Studio. Imports must be run manually.
Changing attribute names can cause problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Data, database analysis, graph database / non-relational data structure, fast development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a flexible database, quick to learn, easy to migrate from other databases, this is the one.
Another thumbs up is the fact that it is free.


    健 .

OrientDB brings a fabulous future to our financial technical realization

  • June 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Elaborated documents for a beginner without any graph background knowledge to grasp basic graph theory and orientdb practice.
2. Build on Java platform, which is our company's main dev language as well, it's too easy to spend much time customizing various implementation as we demand.
What do you dislike?
The infrastructural graph engine/model can't support too much online real-time concurrency(OLTP), especially when facing to plenty of edges concurrency maintenance on super node.
As of now, we can realize real-time in other way, it'll be just perfect if someday orientdb support high-concurrency well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we're a financial company, the scenarios we leverage orientdb to satisfy are:
1. anti-fraud, based on transactions, payment, orders, GPS, phone call, etc. Actually this is similar and applied to any social network model.
2. RPC invoke chain, collecting rpc invoke records into orientdb, analyzing the bottlenecks or design issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although orientdb is still not the top1 graphdb in market, its rising trend cannot be ignored. It has proved that the customers and market admits its abilities and features, whatever multi-model, or ease of use, or powerful graph traverse engine, or distributed architecture. Almost every element with regards to internet technologies is introduced in. What are you waiting for?


    Saeed T.

A Database for All Seasons

  • February 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multi model Nosql database as we can trust in our operational business . The best performance in graph , document , indexing , read and write with intensive data .
What do you dislike?
Documentation integration and lack of examples , best practices and social tutorial system .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have use OrientDB in a CMS and a Mobile location based service .

our CMS service use OrientDB document base features actually . the highest read and write is our founded benefit in OrientDB .

In the location and mobile based scenario we used orientdb graph and spatial features too .
There are several function for working the graphs like the shortest path , Dijkstra , A* and many standard Geo spatial functions in OrientDB that provides facilty and ease of use to making a business better .

OrientDB is a open source and live database project in github so we can contribute to growing together . we can write modules , functions or report our issues to orientdb project and receive a nice , fast and friendly online support .

OrientDB have a native and official support for wide range of developing platforms . as we experienced with nodejs and java api , we can develop our software and services and connect fast and secure to orientdb remotely and easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you want to choose a right product for Operational Database and working with graph , documents , key-value , spatial , analytical with the painless configuration and a good support in communities , i suggest to use OrientDB in your business environment .

If you be familiar with the simple and basic concept of OrientDB in operation , you can easily switch to achieve more performance in read and write iops as you reached .


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful graph database

  • June 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having a graph db with ability to use SQL. The db has some good features, can improve even more with time.
What do you dislike?
Some bugs, but they are getting fixed constantly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Orient for personal testing purpose