Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo - Self Hosted Real-Time Web Analytics by TurnKey GNU/Linux

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ema j.

the tool that gives you control over your data.

  • April 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is great tool that allows you to complete complete dominance on your work you are performing. Now you can have complete hand on your work and see the customer data input and web traffic. Thus it lets you know about the customer demand and make you better strategist about what to do so that you can more.
What do you dislike?
I like this application a lot. It has helped me told my flaws so I don't find anything bad in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has increased my productivity of business by giving me control and letting me know about customers demand. When I saw what the most customers look into the website, thus I started accessing them back, giving them discounts and promotion which helped me gained more popularity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool with amazing features that helps you in making better web content and also make more creative strategies. Lets you have complete control over your data and thus makes you aware which department of your business you need to improve. It is very easy to install and also to use even beginners can get accustomed to it easily. It is user-friendly and time saving.


    Bianca F.

An Amazing Live Heat Map Tracker

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the Live Heat Map feature. It allows me to see the source of the traffic in real time.
What do you dislike?
The GUI could be a little better, but then I am a little OCD about things like that. I should admit that Matomo is an powerful Web Analytics Tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Marketing team gets the information and analyses the customers and the products and give appropriate advise to the manufacturing team. This help cut cost which in-turn reduced the Operational Expenditure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use Matomo with Google Web Analytics to get the best of both worlds


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Helpful

  • April 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Build up the program programming helping build business EC access
What do you dislike?
I don’t really like anything about it because it’s very helpful and useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is still beneficial growth man’s business in moneywise and how to access more contacts to build your business


    Retail

Neutral

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pretty standard and average to me, but I don’t have much experience.
What do you dislike?
I’m not the best judge to show any dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I’m in lower level advertising for the company right now so just ease of access and expanding my reach right now
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the internet being mandatory for any business to thrive you need to get the most usage out of anything you use. Always check around and make sure you are getting the best deal and help


    Debolina N.

Power Web Analytics Tool

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Matomo along with Google Analytics to make sure that the data that I get is accurate. Matomo’s complete set of features lets us actually view the visitor's actions from start to finish
What do you dislike?
When used with Google Analytics, Matomo becomes a very power tool. I don't see any negatives after using this product for 2 years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can can scale up the SEO and also access complete Visitor Profiles which can use the information sensing Tag Manager


    Tomáš S.

Great overview over server log stats

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure system for analyzing server logs with added support javascript on-web analytics
What do you dislike?
Few things can be easier, for example ability to filter unwanted stats/Traffic from specific IPs or bots
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were interested in backup solution for our website analytics in one place, where we can see week to week stats of our own websites hosted on our own servers. This tool help us to solve exactly this issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to read statistics about your own websites on your own servers, you can easilly achieve that with Matomo/Piwik analytics. But you have to understand that you have to push your logs form your servers to the server where matomo is running.


    Trace Y.

Piwik gives us web site analytics without giving away our data

  • March 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Piwik (although now called Matomo) gives us web site analytics that are just as good as Google Analytics, without giving away our data. We aren't keen to give away our data to a company that has no way to contact them.
What do you dislike?
We have to host it ourselves, although this is actually a benefit in some ways. We are able to comply with GDPR requests as a result.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to know how many people are visiting our company web sites, and from which sources, and we use Matomo for this. It solves this business problem very well, and we are able to host it ourselves without giving away all our data to Google or another company. This is also helpful from a GDPR standpoint, as we are able to delete data on request.


    Computer Software

Great software

  • March 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the amount of analytics it offers and allows itself to be self-hosted on your own server
What do you dislike?
Although I like the self-hosting, I don’t like how much resources it consumes as it can be a lot for a small server
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to see what sections of our websites that our clients visit and more analytical data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for getting analytical data about your website users


    Susan B.

We use it for keeping an eye on our company web site

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that we can see how many people are visiting the web site.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit cryptic what some of the functions mean inside Matomo, and the name change is confusing when it used to be Piwik. I still can't spell Matomo first time and have to look it up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like that we can see how many people are visiting the web site. It is really interesting during crunch periods seeing how many more people visit the web site, and which pages they visit. It is useful for seeing which products are most popular.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I know it is free, which saves us money.


    Debbie T.

A tool that gives you control on your data

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a best analytical tool that assists you in having a complete control over your data. It helps you in having your own copy or your data site instead of relying on others sites.
What do you dislike?
I didnt not have found any issues with it. I like this software as it is very easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows you to get to the reach of different range of customers and confirm them with other web metrics. This allows you to have a total different approach thus increasing your business and customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool that helps you gain stats in a major category and also compare them with other platforms.