Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo - Self Hosted Real-Time Web Analytics by TurnKey GNU/Linux

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Toby R.

Open Source Analytics that can be self-hosted

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like best that we have our own install of Matomo on your server, so we have complete control of data, including exports.
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't disliked anything about Matomo to date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to analyze how many visitors go to each of our clients web sites, and report back to the client. With Matomo we are able to generate PDF reports and send them to the clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Matomo is very easy to install on a web server, so don't worry about that.


    Internet

This is the GDPR friendly and be in control of your data - google analytics

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can self host this analytics tool which is super cool and important to us since we want our data in our own control. Also GDPR relevant.
What do you dislike?
Reporting features are not that elaborated as in Google Analytics. But do you really use these additional reports? We don't. So I doubt you will miss any additional report features compared to Google Analytics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web Analytics for our client websites


    Information Technology and Services

Robust. Not User Friendly

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Matomo offers a large number of insights into our site analytics and my experiences with support have been outstanding.
What do you dislike?
Setup, maintenance, and general navigation are cluttered and confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The program is utilized to track site analytics not offered by other resources. A wide range of data can be analyzed; however, most time it just feels like there is too much going on.


    Internet

Lets you keep ownership of your web analytics data

  • December 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Self-hosted allowing you to keep control of your analytics data.
What do you dislike?
No live 'active users' counter display on the dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Track web site visitors to optimize user flows
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try


    Marketing and Advertising

Great analytics tool!

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and provides lots of data.
What do you dislike?
It broke once and all of the websites it was installed on had errors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analytics tracking. Once installed we were able to accurately report on visitor traffic and behavior.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good tool if you don't like Google Analytics as you get all of the basic data.


    Hospital & Health Care

Do not see what they offer that Google Analytics doesn't

  • April 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Piwik's strength is in that the software is easy to navigate and understand. Additionally, you can seamlessly search by a certain time frame to determine how your website is doing.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike, but I also do not see the added benefit from this software over using Google Analytics. I think at best, this software is likely easier to use who may not be as tech savvy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Piwik to track all internet traffic that flows through our website throughout the year, including determining the down periods and how to increase engagement during that time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend looking into Google Analytics and determining if Piwik offers anything that Google Analytics does.


    Marketing and Advertising

A Poor Man's Google Analytics

  • March 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For new to Piwik the one positive is the platform's similar UX of Google Analytics, so onboarding is fairly quick.
What do you dislike?
Loading times within the platform are painstakingly slow, especially when selecting larger date ranges. Comparison tools are not readily available, and attribution with secondary dimensions are largely disorganized or not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Site performance across omnichannel campaigns has been the main use of this platform. One of the benefits of reviewing site performance is the ability to view site creative.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For those considering Piwik, stick to more of the largely adopted web analytics platforms like GA or Adobe.


    David K.

Use to review website traffic

  • February 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Makes it easy to see how much traffic our site is getting and how long people stay
What do you dislike?
It is a little basic in the information it provides
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use to review website traffic


    Online Media

Free and open source analytics with plenty of premium features

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free and open source, but with plenty of features found in most premium analytics software; email reporting and user insights
What do you dislike?
Piwik would benefit from richer visual representations of data; demographic data could use work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a web developer, Piwik allowed me to gain deeper insight into how users are using my clients' websites


    Banking

Excellent customizability and easy deployment

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Piwik is by far the best open source analytics software I’ve ever used. Deployment was easy and the ability to customize was far greater than would be expected from a free analytics solution.
What do you dislike?
Piwik would benefit from more visual data representations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Piwik allows deeper insights into how customers and clients are using their websites and points out areas of potential improvement.