Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CodeIgniter - Web application framework powered by TurnKey Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rahela M.

It takes a few days to u to learn this PHP framework with oops concepts

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It follows the MVC architecture with a simple and elegant toolkit to write code in PHP.
Its main focus is on the security of the system. Codeigniter focuses on its some major components: Model-View-Controller basics
Form validation
Routing basics
Inbuild query builders
Its default libraries and helper classes.
What do you dislike?
Learning new technology is not a big challenge for someone who is passionate about coding.If you have a very good knowledge of core PHP and basic information of OOPS concepts it will not be difficult for you my friend.
After having a good grasp of the documentation you can easily start the development of CRUD(Create, Read ,Update & Delete) Application. And finish up it creating in a week. A basic CRUD application will give you a great idea to explore in Codeigniter more and more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Handling Bugs/Error Handling, Customizability, Security, User-friendly Interface, Hassle-Free Migration, The MVC-Based System, Quick Development, Better Search Engine Optimization, Community Support, Test Driven Development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CodeIgniter is worth learning because CodeIgniter is a PHP-based web framework, it's very much necessary to go through PHP before going to CodeIgniter.


    Munendra K.

CodeIgniter is very usedful php framework.

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CodeIgniter is very easy to use and simple.CodeIgniter is an open-source and free development platform. We develop our websites quickly, and Codeigniter provides complete security.
What do you dislike?
We don't see any dislike in CodeIgniter; It can be small things like it is only suitable for small to medium-sized applications. Some versions of CodeIgniter do not support the latest PHP version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CodeIgniter works on multiple modules which define different works like that controller, view, modal, etc. CodeIgniter helps in the code re-usability; we use the same code considerably. All pages are loaded by the controller page, so security is too good.


    Vishal T.

Easy, fast and reliable framework

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to learn, simple to use and very fast in server implementation. It is scalable and best upto medium size web applications. It uses MVC approach for the development.
What do you dislike?
As far I'm using it have not seen any such big issues. There can be small things like it is only suitable for small to medium size applications. It's community is not so big as compared to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had made a php application for the students to take exam online. Teacher side is also in codeigniter same prohect. Easy to learn and implement new things in CI. Completely object oriented approach.


    Ashrafujjaman B.

One of the best PHP Framework

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigneter is user-friendly. Customization is easy for a coder. Module and view makes the structure easy to understand. It has the quality to compete with the competitor.
What do you dislike?
Some version of Codeigniter does not support the latest PHP version that is the only issue I found while working with Codeigniter. Yes if the Compitability issues fixed then it will be a piece of cake.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I always prefer Codeigniter for web development and web application development. I am more productive now. Cost is quite reasonable so my business performance has increased.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for the people who wants to develop web application and have lower budget can use Codeigniter.


    kishore b.

CodeIgniter is very reliable for executing the code in secured and reliable way.

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The commands in CodeIgniter are simple to use. We can write the code in different ways. If we have any doubts, we can see the documentation and learn how to write the codes and commands. We can connect to the database quickly and write the query in a simple way. On one page, we can write all the commands and queries; we can re-use the code.
What do you dislike?
Although there are some problems, the updated versions of CodeIgniter overcame all the difficulties faced in CodeIgniter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps in code re-usability; one code can be used multiple times. All the pages are loaded using a controller page. Thus, the security is more.


    Imran A.

Giving CodeInitor review as a webdeveloper

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigniter is a free and open-source development platform. You may simply develop websites with Codeignitor, and the security requirements of Codeignitor are amazing. Codeignitor is extremely fast and focuses primarily on the model and view control, which is ideal for developers. Codeignitor too is open source, which ensures you can use it for free. It's quite lightweight, so you can install that on any pc.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything against Codeignitor; instead, I'd like to make a recommendation. Codeignitor does not connect with other platforms, there is no code flexibility, and you can't even work or produce a comprehensive set with it, and the documentation will have to be updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Codeignitor allows me to easily and quickly create websites. Beginners can easily learn what to do with it because it has a very user-friendly graphical user interface. Codeignitor is quick and secure, and you may use it for rapid development. The setup is simple and comprehending it doesn't take much time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CodeIgniter is the finest framework to use if you want to ensure a stable website. With CodeIgniter, you can create a safe website in a short amount of time, and it's a very smooth and adaptable framework to work on whether you're working in a team or on your own. In CodeIgniter, you can easily hold and manage the complete project.


    Information Technology and Services

it was nice experience and enjoyed working with it.

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick setup of MVC structure, someone can just install it and it's ready to use.
What do you dislike?
Frameworks provide the option to setup all getters/setters, so having this option in it is a great idea.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
employee management system and payroll management system


    Kapil S.

Highly Recommend

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigniter is one of the most flexible PHP frameworks in today's date. The best part of this framework that I like most is its size, its file structure, and its library. One of the best framework for small to medium level projects.
What do you dislike?
Only a few things that I dislike about Codeigniter is, less efficient when I looking any front-end frameworks like Vue.js, React, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First I have developed a listing website in core-PHP but after a period of time, I need to add more features on it which makes a headache problem for me. But when I go with this framework, its easy for me to do any small or large tweaks apply on the website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
According to my opinion or recommendation, the Codeigniter framework should be compatible with all JavaScript's front-end framework.


    Malik A.

I found it very simple to understand and easy to build a basic website in a short amount of time.

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to understand and fast to code website in a short amount of time . what i like the most is that you can access functions of a controller easily in the chrome as you don't need to write an route for it as it make development fast. Also you don't need to make a model of table in your code as well, it just you need to write query and Hurraaah it works without any data type defining of fields of tables.
One can easily get idea of what to do by just seeing the folder structure as it is MVC . Also it works well with HTML without any issue.
What do you dislike?
As for me I never face with an issue to be impossible to doable in CodeIgniter. there are always way around to do a things. But there should be some easy ways to do a basic things like login, In codeIgniter we have to write the whole code while in Laravel we just have to make the table structure and run a command and login works perfectly. Secondly 404 error should be on whole application as if i access wrong url then it should point to 404 and i should not be needed to code for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building different website in short amount of time without writing too much code for small and medium size application. Also database connection and getting data is quite easy. Small team or single person can handle the whole project. API building is fast and also payment integration is easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to build your application with performance and reliability in short amount of time then CI is the best option.


    Noman A.

its easy to develop any kind of Application

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CI having big community when you stack you will get help from community
What do you dislike?
CI disable its not strick. you can broke CI role...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
its having MVC . easy to development module wise development and completing you milestone.
you can delivered to you client maintainable code module wise..