Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CodeIgniter - Web application framework powered by TurnKey Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 17.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 11/Bullseye - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kamrul H.

The super light php framework

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigniter is the fastest and more light PHP framework than others. It is easy to develop any kind of application, and it is secure. Very simple to set up. Fully MVC-based system. It has a search engine-friendly URL system. Caching and data encryption are available.
What do you dislike?
No modular system. Not enough built-in libraries, a developer will require to extend or develop based on the requirements. Time-consuming to maintain the codes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I need to develop any application in a short period, I prefer to use Codeigniter. I have developed a full-functional e-commerce website, a large scalable blog website, gym-management web-based application, an inventory system for NGOs, etc.


    Vincent S.

My as of yet unknown experience with CodeIgniter.

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of establishing models and views, and then being able to wrangle them via controllers. Great job there.
What do you dislike?
The market penetration is not as powerful as I'd like it to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a presentation to give tomorrow. If all goes well, CI will be solving many problems and benefiting us.


    Rafael S.

It helped me to start a business

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fast development time and the fact that you can start developing literally in minutes
Undoubtedly CodeInigter is a framework that allows you to have a PHP project in a very short time without the complexity of making many configurations, in addition to its extensive documentation one of the things that I liked the most about the Framework is its active community that always is willing to help.
What do you dislike?
I really love CodeIgniter however I would like to have the option to get a login system integrated by default, this definitely would reduce even more project development
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a freelancer and I can develop real quick API, integrations, full functional web application and PoC with this framework


    Torbjorn Z.

Torbjorn does Codeigniter

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigniter provides us with the PHP framework to build secure applications without having to code database layers, and it also supports application to be built with the MVC principal
What do you dislike?
There are two versions of Codeigniter 3.x and 4.x, so if you have built out a feature-rich application on 3.x, there is no easy way to migrate to 4.x without rewriting a lot of the custom code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a use case for a sea crew management application, and their fore we chose to developed it using Codeigniter 3.x


    Rahela M.

It takes a few days to u to learn this PHP framework with oops concepts

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It follows the MVC architecture with a simple and elegant toolkit to write code in PHP.
Its main focus is on the security of the system. Codeigniter focuses on its some major components: Model-View-Controller basics
Form validation
Routing basics
Inbuild query builders
Its default libraries and helper classes.
What do you dislike?
Learning new technology is not a big challenge for someone who is passionate about coding.If you have a very good knowledge of core PHP and basic information of OOPS concepts it will not be difficult for you my friend.
After having a good grasp of the documentation you can easily start the development of CRUD(Create, Read ,Update & Delete) Application. And finish up it creating in a week. A basic CRUD application will give you a great idea to explore in Codeigniter more and more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling Bugs/Error Handling, Customizability, Security, User-friendly Interface, Hassle-Free Migration, The MVC-Based System, Quick Development, Better Search Engine Optimization, Community Support, Test Driven Development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CodeIgniter is worth learning because CodeIgniter is a PHP-based web framework, it's very much necessary to go through PHP before going to CodeIgniter.


    Noman A.

its easy to develop any kind of Application

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CI having big community when you stack you will get help from community
What do you dislike?
CI disable its not strick. you can broke CI role...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its having MVC . easy to development module wise development and completing you milestone.
you can delivered to you client maintainable code module wise..


    Munendra K.

CodeIgniter is very usedful php framework.

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CodeIgniter is very easy to use and simple.CodeIgniter is an open-source and free development platform. We develop our websites quickly, and Codeigniter provides complete security.
What do you dislike?
We don't see any dislike in CodeIgniter; It can be small things like it is only suitable for small to medium-sized applications. Some versions of CodeIgniter do not support the latest PHP version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CodeIgniter works on multiple modules which define different works like that controller, view, modal, etc. CodeIgniter helps in the code re-usability; we use the same code considerably. All pages are loaded by the controller page, so security is too good.


    Vishal T.

Easy, fast and reliable framework

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to learn, simple to use and very fast in server implementation. It is scalable and best upto medium size web applications. It uses MVC approach for the development.
What do you dislike?
As far I'm using it have not seen any such big issues. There can be small things like it is only suitable for small to medium size applications. It's community is not so big as compared to others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had made a php application for the students to take exam online. Teacher side is also in codeigniter same prohect. Easy to learn and implement new things in CI. Completely object oriented approach.


    Ashrafujjaman B.

One of the best PHP Framework

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codeigneter is user-friendly. Customization is easy for a coder. Module and view makes the structure easy to understand. It has the quality to compete with the competitor.
What do you dislike?
Some version of Codeigniter does not support the latest PHP version that is the only issue I found while working with Codeigniter. Yes if the Compitability issues fixed then it will be a piece of cake.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I always prefer Codeigniter for web development and web application development. I am more productive now. Cost is quite reasonable so my business performance has increased.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for the people who wants to develop web application and have lower budget can use Codeigniter.


    kishore b.

CodeIgniter is very reliable for executing the code in secured and reliable way.

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The commands in CodeIgniter are simple to use. We can write the code in different ways. If we have any doubts, we can see the documentation and learn how to write the codes and commands. We can connect to the database quickly and write the query in a simple way. On one page, we can write all the commands and queries; we can re-use the code.
What do you dislike?
Although there are some problems, the updated versions of CodeIgniter overcame all the difficulties faced in CodeIgniter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in code re-usability; one code can be used multiple times. All the pages are loaded using a controller page. Thus, the security is more.