Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LimeSurvey - Survey application powered by TurnKey GNU/Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    İsmail .

Free to use best server tool

  • September 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free to use on my own server and multilingual
What do you dislike?
Implementation a bit hard so my need to improve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer based survey need for our firms managent standard which is ISO 9001


    Chris Q.

Limesurvey into Vicidial is amazing

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that I was able to integrate this right into my dialing system has expanded my possibilities exponentially
What do you dislike?
The fact that incomplete surveys don't reset automatically
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lead generation has become much easier with limesurvey


    Jennifer H.

Limesurvey review

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how robust the tools are. There are a lot of options for creating a survey in Limesurvey.
What do you dislike?
The tool is a little hard to use and the interface takes a while to learn how to use. This is not just plug and play when it comes to creating a survey.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've been able to create surveys, send them to large lists of contacts, send reminders to contacts, and export the full results very easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are comfortable with tools that are a little more complicated to learn to use, limesurvey is worth it because of how robust and complex it is.


    Financial Services

Very complex and not very useful for students

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good variety of questions and options to customize.
What do you dislike?
I didn't have a good experience with LimeSurvey. There are just so many unneccesary layers of information that one doesn't really need. First of all, there are 2 different website, one general and another one for the survey. Creating a survey would seem like a 1 2 3 task but in reality it requites extensive knowledge on how the program works. After working quite a lot with LimeSurvey for my studies I realized that they could easily streamline the whole program, yet there is a different page for everything. You can create a question and then go to another page for the sub-questions and another page for the answers of a subquestion and so on. Instead of making it all coherent on 1 or 2 pages there are so many layers of difficulty that one almost forgets where they are doing what, it's very easy to make mistakes. They also aren't very creative with the design of the questionnaires, almost no customization is possible so the questionnaires look all sort of the same/generic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wrote my thesis using LimeSurvey and got the answers I needed. Yet, for next time I will stick to another platform.


    Michael W.

Limesurvey has grown into a good product

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creating surveys and accessing survey data.
What do you dislike?
Previous versions were difficult to use. The new version is much better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patient intake forms. Speed of intake.


    James B.

Flexible but fiddly

  • February 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Limesurvey has it's roots in the open source scene and this shows through a massive amount of options and flexibility. With LimeSurvey you can do basically any order of questions or flow, re-organise how it sends out, when, when does it close, who can answer. It's pretty crazy that it has quite so many options to make your survey completely customised.
What do you dislike?
Related to the good stuff. Limesurvey is pretty damn complicated. It's easily an order of magnitude more complex than the likes of SurveyMonkey and this shows in how long it takes to make changes. Training staff in its use is really complicated as well in comparison to so much of todays software which explains itself nicely as you go along.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We previously used SurveyMonkey but found that for our use (once a year for one large survey) Surveymonkeys pricing model just didn't work and they weren't flexible enough to support us in recognising our position as an education/not for profit organisation. This made the swap to Lime much more enticing and has saved us quite a lot of money. The ability to so heavily customise the surveys doesn't hurt as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the open source variant a try. It's a breeze to install and many CPanel installs will do this automatically through Softaculus.


    Fauchet L.

Great survey tools for customers visits

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the different personalisation capabilities of the tool (embedding pictures, putting different subset of questions)
The ease of use for the people doing the surveys
What do you dislike?
The administrative part: getting a view of the questions for a certain period of time can be a bit tricky and exporting them to excel takes a lot of actions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting feedback from customers after visits to our office


    Hudson P.

Free open source simple

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When its installed its really good, it offers everything you might need to run surveys in a local environment, this for me was very important to hold all data in house instead of it leaving the network
What do you dislike?
The install and update process is overly complicated. A simple installer with integrated database would be a great thing. Also options to integrate this with resources to do better reporting would be a great add
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting on events from prospective customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its worth the effort to install this.


    Hudson P.

Great free tool but lacks some advanced reporting

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a good survey and is free to use. Its handy as is all hosted inside our environment this was a requirement to not have feedback leaving the network
What do you dislike?
A few things i dislike and could be done better... Its quite complicated to use. Its hard to cuatomise themes etc there is no inbuilt builder in the platform and the results are very basic. I know you can export and create tables in excel etc but more control would be nice and custom graphs with a drag and drop approach would be amazing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Surveys inside our network to be filled in by visitors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the forums they are very active and it is the only way to get support.


    rebecca m.

An excellent option to create large surveys and forms.

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love it because, because of its ease of use, I can create the forms for my company and send them automatically by email, I can be sure that the data will be safe and I will be able to observe the results clearly to make correct decisions based on these.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I do not like, it is very easy to use, practical, and has a fun templates that makes it easy to start.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to Limesurvey I can assess the impact of the product of our company that is having with the public and its reciprocity, I can ask more direct and precise questions, which are comfortable to answer by e-mail, so that customers are encouraged to respond.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you need to make important decisions regarding the opinion of the public, use limesurvey is very easy to use.