Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LimeSurvey - Survey application powered by TurnKey GNU/Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 17.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 11/Bullseye - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jorge A.

An excellent free solution for surveys

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Limesurvey is a powerful tool that allows you to solve 98% of the requirements of a commercial market research.
What do you dislike?
Limesurvey is a powerful tool that allows you to solve 98% of the requirements of a commercial market research. It is free and has an excellent level of customization. It is very stable and the user forum is very collaborative
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great option for small businesses or freelancers. Since it provides a professional level tool with zero cost. It supports all types of questions that cover most of the surveys.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can take full advantage of the versatility of Limesurvey if you know Java Script, HTML and CSS.


    Mark B.

Highly customizable platform at a very reasonable cost

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers extensive customization opportunities, from editing the font of a specific question to setting up question branches and validation. This has allowed my organization to tailor surveys to not only be branded but also ensure we are not stymied by system limitations.
What do you dislike?
As an IT professional, it did not take me long to understand the tool but for everyday users, it can be quite a daunting tool because of the level of customization. I also do not like the way question branches have to be set up, it is unnecessarily complex especially compared to more popular commercial platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Other platforms require you to purchase individual licenses for each end-user, this is cost prohibitive. LimeSurvey offers many users to log in and set up/manage surveys. It also allows us to categorize surveys as opposed to having them all in a giant list, as was the case with another commercial platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a good IT support background in place in your organization. I would not recommend this tool to users with limited technical expertise.


    İsmail .

Free to use best server tool

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free to use on my own server and multilingual
What do you dislike?
Implementation a bit hard so my need to improve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer based survey need for our firms managent standard which is ISO 9001


    Chris Q.

Limesurvey into Vicidial is amazing

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that I was able to integrate this right into my dialing system has expanded my possibilities exponentially
What do you dislike?
The fact that incomplete surveys don't reset automatically
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lead generation has become much easier with limesurvey


    Jennifer H.

Limesurvey review

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how robust the tools are. There are a lot of options for creating a survey in Limesurvey.
What do you dislike?
The tool is a little hard to use and the interface takes a while to learn how to use. This is not just plug and play when it comes to creating a survey.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've been able to create surveys, send them to large lists of contacts, send reminders to contacts, and export the full results very easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are comfortable with tools that are a little more complicated to learn to use, limesurvey is worth it because of how robust and complex it is.


    Financial Services

Very complex and not very useful for students

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good variety of questions and options to customize.
What do you dislike?
I didn't have a good experience with LimeSurvey. There are just so many unneccesary layers of information that one doesn't really need. First of all, there are 2 different website, one general and another one for the survey. Creating a survey would seem like a 1 2 3 task but in reality it requites extensive knowledge on how the program works. After working quite a lot with LimeSurvey for my studies I realized that they could easily streamline the whole program, yet there is a different page for everything. You can create a question and then go to another page for the sub-questions and another page for the answers of a subquestion and so on. Instead of making it all coherent on 1 or 2 pages there are so many layers of difficulty that one almost forgets where they are doing what, it's very easy to make mistakes. They also aren't very creative with the design of the questionnaires, almost no customization is possible so the questionnaires look all sort of the same/generic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wrote my thesis using LimeSurvey and got the answers I needed. Yet, for next time I will stick to another platform.


    Michael W.

Limesurvey has grown into a good product

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creating surveys and accessing survey data.
What do you dislike?
Previous versions were difficult to use. The new version is much better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patient intake forms. Speed of intake.


    James B.

Flexible but fiddly

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Limesurvey has it's roots in the open source scene and this shows through a massive amount of options and flexibility. With LimeSurvey you can do basically any order of questions or flow, re-organise how it sends out, when, when does it close, who can answer. It's pretty crazy that it has quite so many options to make your survey completely customised.
What do you dislike?
Related to the good stuff. Limesurvey is pretty damn complicated. It's easily an order of magnitude more complex than the likes of SurveyMonkey and this shows in how long it takes to make changes. Training staff in its use is really complicated as well in comparison to so much of todays software which explains itself nicely as you go along.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We previously used SurveyMonkey but found that for our use (once a year for one large survey) Surveymonkeys pricing model just didn't work and they weren't flexible enough to support us in recognising our position as an education/not for profit organisation. This made the swap to Lime much more enticing and has saved us quite a lot of money. The ability to so heavily customise the surveys doesn't hurt as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the open source variant a try. It's a breeze to install and many CPanel installs will do this automatically through Softaculus.


    Fauchet L.

Great survey tools for customers visits

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the different personalisation capabilities of the tool (embedding pictures, putting different subset of questions)
The ease of use for the people doing the surveys
What do you dislike?
The administrative part: getting a view of the questions for a certain period of time can be a bit tricky and exporting them to excel takes a lot of actions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting feedback from customers after visits to our office


    Hudson P.

Free open source simple

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When its installed its really good, it offers everything you might need to run surveys in a local environment, this for me was very important to hold all data in house instead of it leaving the network
What do you dislike?
The install and update process is overly complicated. A simple installer with integrated database would be a great thing. Also options to integrate this with resources to do better reporting would be a great add
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting on events from prospective customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its worth the effort to install this.