Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ownCloud - Share files, music, calendar powered by TurnKey Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 17.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 11/Bullseye - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

190 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Roberto M.

bad interface good idea

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That functionality is good to work and work fine, a variety of connectivity types is the best feature of the system and work perfectly in a good network quality
What do you dislike about the product?
the interface of a client side area is bad and have a variety bug in buttons and responsively in mobiles dimensions, a simple usability in vertical mode not work and have rotate device intensively
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A variety of connections type and a quality of stability is a pretty benefit of the program, work with ftp, ssl, https, webdav and others, this is a best functionality


    Mike H.

First Impressions about ownCloud

  • December 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a great cloud storage platform. Our organization can easily log in to the website and browse our work files. Simple and powerful. Best cloud service for work. I highly recommend this.
What do you dislike about the product?
Our organization does not have any dislikes about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We tried other file services to store our files, but some services do not support the file types we need to keep. We tested ownCloud, and it promotes multiple file types.


    Nitesh S.

Owncloud is a good software for store share and sync

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the store, share and sync feature along with the bunch of apps it supports to enhance productivity
What do you dislike about the product?
Unlike Nextcloud, most of the features are available only in Enterprise Edition and it is very costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of realtime data backup as all my important data is synced in the cloud and I can retrieve it if anytime my laptop crashes.


    Raúl R.

Own cloud, best option to SM business

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open source, we can integrate our custom solutions so this maximize the power of our tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
the User Experience, they need to change some UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralize the important documents from my company


    Sridhar A.

It's a simple tool to use because of its minimalistic design.

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its virtual files and folders visibility on the PC.
What do you dislike about the product?
The older version's(7.0) ownCloud server upgrade requirements are incremental updates, if they fix that with a direct update to the newer version it'll be good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing the file in an efficient way possible between team members while doing our projects.


    KRITIKA A.

Best private and secured cloud for business

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This tool is the most trusted service provider for different services collaboration. It helps me to manage and organize all my content at one place and use them securely whenever I need them.You can easily decide who can access your data and share files. The support and maintenance are also up to mark.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't believe anything is an issue with software right now however the user interface and on-screen tools can be improved a bit to accelerate the user experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us to improve our business outcomes and create operational efficiencies which have ultimately led us to drive revenue and growth as we have started to save a lot of time.


    Information Technology and Services

Own cloud

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Collaboration tool that allows you to store and sync files and data which could be used by multiple users.
A tool that can act as server allowing us to deploy application on the cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lacking few features compared to the competitors. Support is needed initially. Otherwise, nothing to mark as a con if you are having affordable cloud storage to deploy your application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it to deploy my application on the server and for some file storage and sharing services.


    Information Technology and Services

OwnCloud:Opensource

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
An open-source with can be the next cloud
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not easy to implement and maintain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
sharing the file becomes easy and easy to access the files


    Engr. Sheraz S.

Connecting people over the Inter-Intra Facilities/Department

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Well, to be honest, the best thing is: they provided excellent services and the user-friendly interface is what caught most of the attention. I believe for any good product, that's what consumers are looking for.
What do you dislike about the product?
I believe they comes up with such a complete package, that nobody denied their marvelous efforts which sum up their supremacy over the market. Besides this, they continue to work effortlessly for the minor bug removals which are fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a multi-user, I constantly used the cloud sharing option to cope with the shared files either inter-intra department or the simultaneous excess to the other clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a matter of fact, If you are looking for a user-friendly and handy tool for file hosting services, then I assure you, you are at the right place.


    Sanket R.

OwnCloud - Your private cloud for hosting documents and media

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides you on-premises installation with an easy to use installer. Creating new users is really easy. Also you can add external storage through the interface which lets you scale your system to unlimited space. It also provides you an inline editor for a few files through which you can easily edit the documents. It's like your own dropbox.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial configuration may be tedious due to directory permissions where the software has to be installed. Although the user interface is neat and clean, scaling can be an issue if the size of data gets bigger and you continue to host the service on your own server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to setup. The system helped me host and categorize documents with different file extensions. Owncloud also provides an API which can be used to pull the data on a custom user interface
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Owncloud is a beautiful system to host your own files on your own premises. Although scaling might be an issue in a long run, you have complete control on your entire data which makes it useful for hosting confidential data.