Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Webserver on Windows Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | Apache Webserver GSv2.3

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul J.

Apache as a timesaver

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Apache used to be the defacto webserver and it still a good choice when you are supporting existing Apache based configurations. Migrating a webserver with 200+ sites to another webserver is a major amount of work.

Especially lots of PHP based solutions rely on .htaccess ; rewriting those can be a pain.
Just keep on rocking with Apache.
What do you dislike?
The configuration syntax is a bit 90's compared to the more modern servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have been running PHP code with mod_php for years
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it fits the use-case its fine...


    Juan R.

Web server on private and shared server

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the stable and secure, all the necessary options to control a web page, permissions, php, java and much more.
Access control to main system folders.
What do you dislike?
I don't like how complex Apache Server can be, it has many options without detailed documentation on the Internet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do tests on my server before uploading to my shared cloud on the Internet, tests with php code, direct reading of special open source APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use to test your server and create special applications.
mount your web page with Apache Server.


    Yonatan H.

Private web server

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatible with Windows and Linux, I use both operating systems on my PC. Linux installation is direct from online repositories always available, no need to download extra for installation.
Secure folders within the Apache installation with exclusive modification permission.
What do you dislike?
Finding errors during a server crash is difficult, it requires automatic restart of all activated services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have control of my web page, reading PHP, Java and other resources of my personal applications on my PC and private hosting.
I test all applications with Apache Server before installing to my shared server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Installing Apache Server is simple, requires quick steps, test your website and third-party applications.


    Preeti N.

Apache Server is the best

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily available, Free of Cost, It is very easy to set up, support the most OS, and user friendly
What do you dislike?
PHP integrations can be tedious sometimes for beginners. But it's not too much of a trouble
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping our team and interns to give the real-time experience of hosting


    Rosemarie S.

Most used HTTP Server worldwide.

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Apache server is a free and open source program that provides enough options and ways to use it without caring much about hardware configurations; it runs on almost everything!
- It is customizable and adaptable.
- Apache Web Server offers comprehensive configuration choices that make it ideal for web applications that take into account efficiency and a high degree of security.
- One of the major advantages I have found is that it has a great documentation and community support.
What do you dislike?
- It has a comprehensive setup. It is not good for beginners.
- It is not easy to set up security solutions as it requires an additional degree of experience.
- A lot of RAM is absorbed by Apache under heavy loads.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very easy to use, safe and can be easily tailored to various environments using extensions and modules. Apache works smoothly on all Windows and Debian site servers. My overall experience has been very good.


    Dustin T.

Developer web server.

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
These are the options I like about Apache Server:
1* I like all the tools that Apache Server has, it is excellent to configure a stable and independent web server, easy installation in Debian and Ubuntu, codes in the terminal and the installation is quick and easy.
2* I like the configuration from the text editor, I configure all the dependencies and addresses of files and database.
What do you dislike?
Learning is slow, there are options that are not well documented and you have to do your own tests to understand how it works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I build a web server with all dependencies and database, domain address with Linux operating system, http address, https, SSL, TLS certificates and Retail and commercial processing systems to manage transaction processing.


    Aaron W.

Install web server on your personal computer.

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache Server because of the low resources it needs to work and all the functions it has, the installation on Debian systems is fast and secure, from a terminal I do all the configuration, it is also compatible with Windows. Apache Server is very secure and has years in the market, thousands of servers use it daily without problems with SSL and TLS transmission security.
I configure Apache Server for several domains and sub-domains within the same server without problem, I request different databases saving money.
What do you dislike?
When a Linux distribution updates certain applications it modifies the Apache Server configuration, I have to be aware when this happens because the server stops offering the services completely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Apache Server I have a secure, powerful and free web server within the company, I configure all the necessary dependencies to share content from my server to all users within the private network and the Internet with a domain hired on the Internet with dynamic IP, with Specific programs I redirect to my server automatically in case there is a change in my IP address by my ISP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Server is free and powerful, I recommend this system totally to create a dedicated server without system failures, it offers many programs already designed and tested by thousands of users around the world avoiding errors and incompatibility.


    Jackie W.

Free web server on your PC.

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is perfect to mount any server at home or company, it is very stable and works perfectly in Linux, free and open source to carry out any project you want.
Apache Server supports PHP and Python, SSL and TLS data transmission security. This greatly facilitates my work online with my web server.
I like the few resources that Apache Server needs, it is perfect to work with any PC and low-resource Linux system.
What do you dislike?
Console configuration on Linux is difficult, it has many options with many codes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Install Apache Server on a PC with low-resource Linux, to take full advantage of my PC's resources, I configure multiple databases with multiple domains, it is perfect to take full advantage of my server's hard drive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Set up any web page you need with Apache Server on your PC, stable and secure.
Configure separate databases to access several web pages from the Internet without any problem from a single PC.


    Norman G.

Configure your server with all the necessary and important tools.

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this system because it is free, open source and works on Linux, it is perfect for all configurations of a web server, it has many tools to configure from the terminal and set up my web page setting up a blog.
This system is used by millions of servers in the world, it is very secure and stable for any server I have, the transmission security is compatible with SSL and TLS, perfect for any information step.
What do you dislike?
When I update the system, sometimes I get an error in settings, I have to check the fault manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This system requires few system resources and runs and configures through a Linux terminal, I have full control of my server and I get the most out of it without wasting resources.
I have several domains with separate databases on my server configured and managed by Apache Server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Configure this system for your server, it is very stable and secure for any web server, it offers many functions and is compatible with many external tools, it is free and you can install it on your Windows or Linux PC.


    Enrico B.

Non è affidabile come i competitor e permette solo limitate features di proxying e load balancing

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Questo sistema è incompleto, funziona sommariamente su Debian, l'installazione è semplice dal terminale, dopo l'installazione è in esecuzione e si avvia automaticamente.
Mi piace quando funziona correttamente quando si immette l'indirizzo predefinito di Apache Server dal browser Web indica "Funziona!", ma questo avviene solo poche volte, questo è il primo passo che funziona correttamente come server Web, la modifica del blog che do le istruzioni che desidero e l'installazione di pacchetti esterni offro un servizio web perfetto.
È completamente gratuito e open source, mi piace sempre verificare che il programma non abbia "lacune" in cui è possibile filtrare informazioni importanti.
What do you dislike?
Non ha un'interfaccia grafica in Debian Linux per configurare in modo semplice e veloce, tutto deve essere fatto tramite un codice di comando.
Non è forte come altri server Web ovviamente ma più veloce, non supporta WSGI. E ho avuto qualche problema di dipendenza durante l'installazione, ma dopo aver cercato un po 'è stato risolto rapidamente e, poiché questo non è utilizzato in un gran numero di server, il supporto di Apache è inferiore rispetto ad altri server web.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nessun problema risolto perchè ho eseguito il passaggio a web server e web application server di affidabilità superiore e privi di bug o malfunzionamenti gravi in grado di causare continui crash.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Se stai cercando uno standard industriale nei server web, che consentirà anche a google di risolvere eventuali problemi o errori, non cercare di far funzionare Apache con configurazioni insicure e impossibili, passa a categorie superiori anche se a pagamento.