Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuozzo 7

Virtuozzo | 7.0.7.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Worked as administrator for openvz servers and managed and supported the vmz as an engineer.

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easiness to mange the containers from inside the node.
What do you dislike?
Make containers lightweight by only running the necessary resources - adapting more like a docker like architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
running multiple VPS from same hardware node with maximum compute utilisation.


    Bogdan S.

My thoughts regarding Virtuozzo

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Container start/stop speed
Compact OS images
What do you dislike?
Requires some settings in order to run VPN software inside the virtuozzo containers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to create and delete new servers (as containers). It's almost instant. It saves me a lot of time for my testing scenarios!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Virtuozzo will be releasing Version 7 of their own Linux distribution designed specifically for datacenters so stay tuned!


    Information Technology and Services

Great solution for virtualization

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtuozzo is one of the best solutions for virtualization. It has high performance and give ability to build big, wide and reliable infrastructure. Virtuozzo is easy to install, easy to use and easy to manage. It doesn't use a lot of computing resources and storage. Also it has great documentation which describes a lot of corner cases and helps to understand this product from the very beginning. I really like that Virtuozzo suggests support of both, native and Docker containers and virtual machines, which makes it very flexible solution. With Virtuozzo container and virtual machines is easy and understandable.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Virtuozzo support is pretty slow. Also the most often issue solution is updating for newer version.
In big infrastructure sometimes we had issues with networking due to Virtuozzo bugs. Despite Virtuozzo have great documentation, sometimes it does not keep pace with changes. Virtuozzo doesn't have the biggest community, so it makes troubleshooting a little bit more difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Virtuozzo as a base for our product - Platform as a Service. It covered all our needs. On Virtuozzo servers we hosted both infrastructure and users containers and virtual machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion Virtuozzo is worth attention. In the end it is great solution for Virtualisation which covers a lot of needs. It is quite universal solution that will help to build your business. You will get really good product and services for your money.


    Hari S.

a low cost ,secure and stable virtualisation ,

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing the Vm , panel , stable . its really easy to create one VM and increasing the resource from the admin panel
What do you dislike?
For Windows , some times if main node has to be restarted all the vm's will get rebooted .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we had brute force attack , enabled network level authentication which is resolved.


    Ghassan A.

Great virtualization platform

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The creation of containers for different requirements and ease of use.
What do you dislike?
No major flaws. Overall it's a great platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provisioning of VM's on the fly to address our scalability requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would try it in a lab for a trial to make sure it's suited to your company and needs. It's an amazing platform to consolidate your physical footprint and a great return on investment.


    Michael W.

Great alternative

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily manage and create containers.
What do you dislike?
None, virtuozzo is going to strength to strength.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage space saved based on using containers.


    Jesse H.

Small learning curve and easy to use.

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Could jump in and use the software without a huge learning curve.
What do you dislike?
Some things could be documented a bit better but overall it wasn’t to bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the software for containers of different operating systems for hosting multiple customers on bare metal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good product to fill specific needs and is a good as long as you don’t try and stray outside of the intended use to far.


    Ranjith K.

One of the best virtualization platform

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Advanced Memory Management and Networking to run Odin Cloud platform.
What do you dislike?
Restoring containers within less timeframe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More often, resolving issues with backup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best virtualization platform I have ever worked with. We have been running the Cloudblue cloud platform for ages on the Virtuozzo platform. Easy to deploy, manage, and maintain. In addition, you will have the best customer support service.


    Shyju K.

Virtuozzo - The first OS virtualzer

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Resource Utilization:
I'm able to utilize the full power of the server only to run the containers, as we don't need to make any virtual hardware.

Speed:
Container start/stop speed.
Not booting time. Instant On and Off

Storage:
It uses less storage as OS template size very less compared to traditional OS images.

Live Update of CPU,Memory, storage :

No need to power of the server to add resources.
What do you dislike?
Some VPN related software won't work. Some times it is hard to add some hardware / related plugins to the container.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtuozzo is best when you want to dynamically allocate resources for a VM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Vadim K.

OpenVZ + Proxmox is a great way to run and manage your virtualization farm

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and easy to learn and with Proxmox it's easy to manage
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes and Docker are de-facto standarts today, but I think that OpenVZ and Proxmox are better solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running virtual environments for development. It's faster and more reliable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are considering to use Docker and Kubernetes then you can give a try to OpenVZ and Proxmox. It is a good alternative and it is as good as Docker and Kubernetes