Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuozzo 7

Virtuozzo | 7.0.7.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Omshivaprakash H.

Reviewing OpenVZ

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Install
Ease of Management
Free from complex workarounds and upgrades.
What do you dislike?
Needs the latest and greatest feasibilities like dockerization etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to solve the need or centralized management of servers. Its easy to manage the servers from a central console. OVZweb has been a great help but a better web portal for management would be great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for anyone willing to manage a bunch of servers through simple virtualization. I have been using it for more than a decade and implemented it for my clients. Its a breeze.


    Akash M.

High performance virtualization technology

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very less overhead compared to other hypervisors like kvm or VMware making it highly efficient and performance oriented. Containers can also be provided access to the physical hardware devices like PCI devices, network cards, USB, disk drives, etc.
What do you dislike?
Graphical user interface is good but can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To run multiple virtualized servers (VPS) and virtual environments on single physical server.
To configure servers for clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a light weight high performance hypervisor, OpenVZ is the best choice.


    Telecommunications

Reviewing the changemakers...

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive interface and cutting edge application oriented workforce.
What do you dislike?
Tad under propelled when it comes to question resolving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business solution as enterprise mobility. Fast paced mobility solutions on offer with better focus on market valuation and key orientations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reach out and get better insights on server virtualization as you require it.


    Ashish S.

Really fast and easy to use

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using OpenVZ since last 5 year , it is superfast and easy to manange.
What do you dislike?
Things are good here, if we can update images templates then it would be great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Different versions of applications and fast deployments are really good with OpenVZ


    Prinson T.

The most flexible virtualisation technic

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to manage
2. Easy to deploy and spinup VMs, taking backups
3. Very easy to install and set up.
4. The OpenVZ open source license makes it a completely free solution for companies running on a budget.
What do you dislike?
1. Kernel support is minimal
2. Can allow overselling resources.
3. If host is overloaded then the VMs will be superslow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Saving a lot of cost.
2. Easy to spinup from console.
3. No much work is required to virtualise.


    Ruben L.

They have a great product and a reputable company that offers professional service

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like openVZ its pretty simple to used and the performance are outstanding, very scalable and solid application to run services you wanted, which you wanted and needed most specially when time is the essence of deploying fast an application. The technology is widely documented so you can always do extra research to easily learn it.
What do you dislike?
So far the one im noticing some pretty small limitation is the capacity of a single deployment to handle a heavy application but this can be corrected outright by replicating to multiple deployments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing it solved is scalability to increase my capacity to handle an application, i can easily deploy and increase my usage for the application im running on top of it. also with redundancy and failover, i can run unlimited deployment to support it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend it for IT infrastructure and Application deployments


    Teodor Silviu H.

Very stable environment.

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CLI ( prlctl ) is powerfull and very easy to use in comparasion of other control tools.
What do you dislike?
Unable to mount external storages like GlusterFS from where to run the VM or CTs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can run an entire hosting servers and move them across nodes. Live migration can be improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Virtuozzo cand boost your business.


    Management Consulting

Virtuozzo Containers AND VMs!

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rapid spin up and tear down of containers AND VMs!
What do you dislike?
Review scalability of "single management node". Having a "single pane of glass" with roles/responsibility assignment to user accounts would be great. Full Container, VM, and Storage management from this "single pane of glass"...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best for hardware optimization. Getting the highest utilization of the hardware. Containers vs VMs where best suited.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it into your lab! Great product.


    Jayakrishnan A.

System admin with 6 years experience with openvz, daily user

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The openvz containers are easy to manage, VZ commands are easy to remember and migrations from one node to another is super fast due to the decent compression, and restoration is also perfect. The support available in the obline forums is also gret.
What do you dislike?
The log files needs custom scripts to compress, SOmetimes without that script, system disk space is more utilized by the containers.There is also chances that the containers sometimes have difficulties to start from the control panels, so in such times we will have to login to the nodes whwre the server is hosted and will have to start the VM manually, but it occurs rarely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OS management, Openvz reduces the botheration of managing the OS for every virtual machines. It is really a peace of mind. The ease of managing a openvz container is far better than using any other virtualiztion like kvm/Xen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Openvz is easy to manage. I have been using openvz for my company for past 6 years. I haven't encountered any difficulties that I couldn't manage from my end. The troubleshooting is easy because of the wide range of user forums available and I didn't even had to reach their support for an actual issue I am facing. Everything I needed was already easily available already in their forums. I would definitely reccomend openvz for anyone who is looking for a decent virtualization. VPS and network management is really simplified by openvz


    Rajesh P M.

Full of technique and features

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free to create you own data centre with minimum resources and create many VM on one OS system.
What do you dislike?
OpenVZ provide to free of hand creation and there is no dislike option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have own data centre and we are facing server quantity issue and with OpenVZ your all problem will be solve, we reduce our Cast and infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very useful and give you right to create your own cloud environment.