Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Enterprise (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.08

Linux/Unix, Other SUSE SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

266 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

The Best Experience with Teradata Vantage

  • April 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a open source and provides various options to adopt in the organisation to help solve complex problems and if we look at those problems after some time they seem understandable too, so it makes your complex data into your great power
What do you dislike about the product?
Often time it stuck to a netowork problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved my queries releated to business intellegance analyst


    Mohammad Mateen M.

Teradata AdVantage

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's open source and also provides various options to adopt in the organisation to help solve complex problems and if we look at those problems after some time they seem understandable too, so it makes your complex data into your great power
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it gets stuck to a problem so a new user might find it difficult to adopt
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes I have complex data structures and it's maintanence over the time becomes difficult to. So it helps empowering it


    Kuldeep S.

Teradata Vantage Review

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata Vantage has capacity of configuring the storage resource which is usefull for the optiomal performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike about Teradata vantage as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata vantage is solving the problem of providing the optiomal solution and is provides great support of deploy and manage the data.


    Mohammad Shabbir S.

Multi-cloud data Platform to a great extent

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's enterprise analytics and easy to integrate with multiple systems
What do you dislike about the product?
It's existing architecture is not good resulting to challenging big data processing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Process large amount of datasets
A great UI


    Husain T.

Teradata verse

  • March 29, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good performance and handling large datasets fromm various sources.its integrated analyticals ability thats help organization to derive insights from data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its difficult for those who arre not familiar with its features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helpss organization to overall advancement and innovation and it's help me to able to utilise my skills to handle complex datset and enable to make data driven decision.


    Kashish A.

Best tool for ETL pipelines

  • March 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We could do various extract transformation and loading process with this tool. Very helpful and easy to learn.
What do you dislike about the product?
Needs to make it more dynamic. And it should support other dynamic variable thing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yes not just me it is benefiting our organization as well. Saves a lot of cost and man power.


    yogeshwer V.

Best data Warehousing tool

  • March 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about teradata is that i can easily play with larger datasets
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike the tool does its job perfectly and i am very much satisfied with it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using this with AWS and the tools is awesome
This tools has been helping in managing operations and security.


    Naman A.

Great Product & Services

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It enables people with complex problems to analyse effectively which is highly scalable and solve problems with its multi-cloud data platform and it supports hybrid environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Teradata vantage is harder to use than it's alernatives
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Management and Analytics


    Sourabh V.

i am using teradata for connect multi cloud

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to integration , Ease of implementation
What do you dislike about the product?
which iservices i am using. i am fully satidfied with teradata.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
by using teradata i have integarte my all clouds to my dataware house


    Siddhant R.

Teradata Vantage provides strong analytical capabilities for structured data that offers performence

  • March 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it is good for data warehouse as we are using it in our organization its ease of use for RDMS.
What do you dislike about the product?
not such any of now keep it up for your future success.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have trading application it is use to trade scrips for exchanges NSE,BSE.