Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Enterprise (DIY)

Teradata | 17.05.03.01

Linux/Unix, Other 4.4.140-96.54.TDC-default - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

138 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Teradata DBA

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance Management, High Availability
What do you dislike?
Not user friendly like Microsoft SQL Server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Larger data volumes for decision support systems


    Media Production

Great experience with Teradata

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a modern analytics platform that combines open source and commercial analytic technologies together to operationalize insights, solve complex business problems
What do you dislike?
May be nothing, as of now I am not sure anything like this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyze the customer data and bringing insights from it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes will highly recommend


    Sonu P.

Good

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More features and integration with cloud
What do you dislike?
Need to connect more cloud provided and implement load balancer n auto scaling feature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Na
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for Data warehouse n relatioal Database


    Education Management

Great tool for analytics

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Embedded analytic functions helping in faster analysis
What do you dislike?
Lack of learning documents or training video
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy analysis for project management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this out as this would not disappoint you


    Dairy

Teradata Vantage

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a useful platform for analyzing large amounts of data. Handling and analyzing a large amount of data
What do you dislike?
There is no downsides or cons. it is very useful one
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
help to improve my analyzing skill and added advantages to my skillset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
useful platform to improve analyzing skill and easy to use. data storage and data security.


    Amit T.

Teradata Vantage is the new generation Tool

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a 360 degree customer view.
It works with flexible support and multiple data types, formats,and heterogeneous data stores.
What do you dislike?
It's all good for me I couldn't find any such disadvantages till now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me efficiently perform analytical tasks on my full data sets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very good tool. Make full use of it.Its very useful.


    Retail

Teradata Vantage - most efficient Datawarehouse

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Teradata Vantage is its robust mechanism, it's extreme efficiency and it's parallelism. Teradata Vantage is here to stay and it has no competition from upcoming technologies like cloud etc.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Teradata Vantage. The huge amout of data it can process in the little amount of time is commendable and can't be compared with any other Datawarehouse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been working on Teradata Vantage from quite some time now. I mainly work as a performance optimiser and query tuning so that the reporting queries are more and more efficient and the reports are fetched as fast as possible. The main benefit that I have realised is the ease of use and the abundance of knowledge articles or document present for free which is of immense help.


    Banking

Powerful database for Integration and data Analytics

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can process a large amount of data and its easy to navigate
What do you dislike?
The differences between Teradata SQL and MySQL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data quality problems


    Abhishek G.

Enhanced Analytical Tool

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The large data handling capacity is really awesome and good feature. A must have feature and tool
What do you dislike?
Nothing noted.overall a good tool to use for analysis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
HANDLING THE ANALYSIS AND GETTING A QUICK INSIGHT ABOUT THE DATA IS MAJOR PLUS POINT OF THIS TOOL. AND WE ARE EXTENSIVELY USING IT.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest to go for this as it helps you to solve complex analysis in quick time.


    Bimarsh P.

Great analytics platform with predictive analytics feature.

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata has everything I need to submit quality reports in one place
What do you dislike?
Liking most of the things up to now, still exploring so do not have anything yet to mention here.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cross-channel analytics with various data sources and seamless user. Execute large data analysis and make very good design reports in a short time.