Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Enterprise (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.20

Linux/Unix, Other SUSE SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

278 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sourabh V.

i am using teradata for connect multi cloud

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to integration , Ease of implementation
What do you dislike about the product?
which iservices i am using. i am fully satidfied with teradata.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
by using teradata i have integarte my all clouds to my dataware house


    Siddhant R.

Teradata Vantage provides strong analytical capabilities for structured data that offers performence

  • March 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it is good for data warehouse as we are using it in our organization its ease of use for RDMS.
What do you dislike about the product?
not such any of now keep it up for your future success.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have trading application it is use to trade scrips for exchanges NSE,BSE.


    Anjali A.

Experienced Advanced Analytics Platform with a touch of AI and ML

  • March 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata vantage is a very good & advanced tool for making analytics reports & refining data from data warehouse,lakes & repositories. It is a highly scalable & securable solution that integrates wide range of technologies & one can experience advanced analytics with a blend of AI,ML & other business intelligence & data visualization tools. What I liked the most are its flexibility feature we can deploy it in any mode whether it's on premises , on cloud or even in hybrid mode. I use this tool frequently to make data analysis more understanding & demanding in today's business scenarios.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its not so ease Implementing & maintenance cost is quite high according to some SMEs or not so big organisations. Also it is a difficult to manage due to its technical complexities and one may can experience struggle while leveraging this tool. Its lock in feature also made it less used tool in small & medium enterprises. High need of resources for running workloads over this analytical tool is also we can considered as a negative point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata helps in maintaing scalability & its flexible deployment in all mode make it easy to understand.Its Advanced analytics capacity to refine data from warehouse or any other repositories without making much efforts are quite impressive. With the use of this tool now I'm able to integrate comprehensive data from multiple data sources. It also helps in data optimization & hence improving & solving Big data analytics & complex queries. It directly contributes in driving business innovation.


    Rahul K.

Fisrt Impression of Teradata Vantage

  • March 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its computing capacity and pricing. It can efficiently manages all the resources and we easily deploy our models here.
What do you dislike about the product?
It UI isn't much attractive. As compare to others less no of resources available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I want to deploy my recommendation models and I can easily deploy my model using NCF which is neural network and requires high computational power.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is useful for any industry be it large or small.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dont dislike anything about teradata vantage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Can handle huge data sets without any discrepancies and cery effective as well


    Financial Services

Teradata Vantage to be a valuable and powerful tool for their data analytics needs

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to simplify data analytics workflows, provide advanced analytics capabilities, and deliver high performance and scalability for their analytical needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complexity and Cost, drawbacks may vary on individual use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata Vantage can handle large volumes of data and complex analytical workloads efficiently. Teradata Vantage provides built-in support for advanced analytics techniques such as machine learning, predictive analytics, and geospatial analysis.


    Didier D.

Teradata Vantage : scallable unified analytics platform

  • January 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Unified Analytics Platform
Parallel Processing Efficiency
Scalablity
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost
Complex Implementation
User Interface Complexity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Optimizations
Customer Experience
Fraud Detection and Preention
Custoer Churn Prevention


    Haziq S.

Power For Telco

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part for having teradat vantage is it can work with on premises storage. Although it is provided by TD itself
What do you dislike about the product?
It has very costly space, if number of users not optimised the system can be very slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata has made easier for us to manage DWH, and data flows and our AD HOC team can access the data from internal access with ease.


    Banking

Leas Data Engineer

  • October 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Parallel Processing, rich features and scalability
What do you dislike about the product?
Limit on the number of nodes in the Cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business Insights & Analytics


    Banking

Very interesting exchange with teradata team and other clients

  • October 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the possibilities that's offered and the commitment of teradata team to fournish the best service
What do you dislike about the product?
the cost can be an issue or a blocker for some needs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
modernization of a finanvial platform