Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Cloud One

Trend Micro | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

26 AWS reviews

External reviews

172 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tom M.

Scanning Software

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Functionality/features available in the product
What do you dislike about the product?
Software could be cumbersome to configure and use and reportingnot as robust as wanted
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wanted to ensure that we could scan network and protect systems


    Computer Software

Efficient Cloud Service for Maintaining Security

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall Software is easy to use and the agent is easy to deploy, quick and easy URL scanning and helps to detect threats faster, auto-scanning feature for treats is best.
What do you dislike about the product?
It requires specific tuning of treats times, full scan option takes way too long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy use and quick installation, it can be also used in mobile device effectively.


    Government Administration

Trend micro

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Host level scanning for Vmware and on cloud
What do you dislike about the product?
Some times it consumes host cpu while scan in progress active scans should be done out of hours if you have high loads
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Eliminates the cost using Symantec on servers and host


    Cynthia S.

Advanced My Server Protection.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ultimate scan capacity is used to detect even small viruses that can not in any case be refused. In addition, I love the interface that is sufficiently useful to keep my system state up to date on a routine basis. With total safety and always protection to all of my documents, I can easily manage ally files here. It also offers a huge support to keep my systems operating more quickly without affecting their operating systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like something. It provides excellent facilities. It's an efficient tool, no doubt. A longer trial period is necessary in order for a new person to easily understand all his characteristics and functionalities. Therefore, in this piece of technology everything is super fantastic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All my working system have a good security provider to protect them from viruses. The brand also has state-of - the-art technology to detect any unsure behavior on my phones at all times. I don't just have to run it once a day, because it's all smooth enough. In contrast, a wide range of viruses can also be detected as malware and spyware. It program guarantees optimized desktops or laptops that always play a major role in ensuring maximum protection from known and unknown risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this particular application, I can easily manage all my documents with proper protection as it is a good safety provider. Furthermore, I love the way updates always have superb and productive features to protect my job. It is therefore a good recommendation for all to ensure the safety of their workplace.


    Kevin B.

Safe Platform for Business Servers Very Useful.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software is integrated with VMware and is a very successful product-solid operating system. Deep Protection is a comprehensive agentless server security framework for the safety of dynamic data centers including physical, digital and cloud servers and virtual desktops. Deep Security provides a complete range of agentless server security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Since its implementation I had no problems with this platform, so honestly there is something I do not like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deep Protection is IDS / IPS, a trendsetting technology for web application security, system management and safety protection, on-demand monitoring, centralized safety in the event of business applications and infringements without physical, digital and cloud servers needing any emergency patches. On this device, I can control the module and adjust the mode to prevent it from being mounted on IPS. Then determine the rule of exclusion of the database anti-malware module too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to seek the safety of the sea. In one computer, I can check all the scenarios and test the wrong results. I install this finally on every unit.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fundamental tool with tons of interesting features

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The scanning power of this application allows detecting even the minor threats of the system because sometimes we don’t consider to use USB by checking whether it’s protected or not. So, this application blocks certain websites that are harmful for my server and also it has some functionality that doesn’t allow dangerous applications to be installed on my devices. Moreover, integration power of this specific application allows me to work simultaneously on different software or applications of my regard.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I should worry about in this application because it’s basically a firewall that protects servers from being hacked or being attacked by viruses. Only sometimes I experience some issues while updating it that takes a lot of time and energy as well. Otherwise this product has made my life quite easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trend Micro Deep Security is a very useful antivirus software that provides a complete line of defense to all the server whether it’s a physical or virtual by it’s incredible features. I really like the way in which it works in the background without making my device slower and also it doesn’t effects the operating system of my systems as well. Moreover, it has a supreme integration capability that allows integrating with all the devices it can be a laptop or desktop as well without any errors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would love to suggest it to my colleagues and as well my teammates so there will be no data loss from my systems because all the documents are delicate enough to be protected. Furthermore, it provides immense support in making all my devices to work in a faster and quicker way to encourage my working capability.


    Sorangel R.

'Program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss!

  • September 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is an ideal antivirus with advanced technology that avoids all those viruses worms, Trojans, spyware are types of computer programs that usually run without the consent of users. Protects against network threats with intrusion and firewall prevention that may cause damage to your servers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to say negative is an advanced technology program that allows you to protect your servers. It has a free trial version for 30 days and if you want to have the application for a longer time you can use your paid version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss, identity theft very easily. Able to filter traffic between internal and external network. It contains all the protection functions for your PC and physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It blocks your systems in case of malicious viruses. It is a complete application that contains alert modules about any changes in the system. Perform automatic updates and receive notifications of program operations towards full system analysis. With a technical support that offers assistance from its online page. You can make use of its free version that is very easy to implement, just by registering your company's email domain or downloading it to your servers physically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is a program that can detect and alert virus codes immediately and without damaging the system. With an intuitive interface that shows alert states. Create reports that show the threat analysis. There is integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. You can have a unified console for virtualized and physical servers.

1 person found this helpful

    Yazly A.

Excellent tool that offers a line of defense for physical, virtual or cloud servers.

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like it because it is an antivirus application of advanced technology that provides protection, security and confidence against any threat of viruses, Trojans, malware that comes from the web. It contains the installation of a patch to prevent data or people leaks. It presents a graphical interface where you can view the history, summary and scan analysis against vulnerabilities that the program performs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although to use it you must connect online with your free trial version but the time is 30 days which seems to me very little time. and has a download plan that is very heavy for the PC and offers payment plans that have a cost. Therefore, updates and changes will depend on the functions of the program and to be able to use it must be purchased and the price is very high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a software that does not necessarily require negotiation with the seller because it can be downloaded from its free version, where you can register from the web with your business account and personal email. It also offers another download and installation on your computer with payment plans. It is an excellent tool because its implementation and deployment is immediate and once you use it, you will have a lot of benefits, such as detection and prevention of intrusions, antimalware, from attackers who want to take control of a specific team. It is a program that provides solutions for situations of specific vulnerabilities in physical, virtual and cloud servers. In the company we feel safe and reliable because in carrying out tasks and jobs on the web, the message traffic of people who share data with each other. Trend deep security provides full protection over active exploit attack attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is software that provides security against any threat in the cloud. With an exclusive technical support team that provides advice and training for the use of this tool in real time. It contains a graphical interface by modules that shows analysis and reports of the transit of the data. Detect and stop antimalware, firewall, intrusion prevention, integrity monitoring and registry inspection technology. All equipment will be protected and out of risk of infection by malicious codes that intend to visit web servers. It does not require configuration because it is continuously updated.


    Luis H.

It provides full protection against vulnerabilities

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for virtual environment protection.
How has it helped my organization?
It has improved functions by bringing us complete security on our clients' virtual environment.
What is most valuable?
* Security capabilities in a Smart Scan Agent.
* It provides full protection against vulnerabilities.
* It has the ability to assume and maintain several IT requirements.
What needs improvement?
It needs better global visibility of the virtual environment.
I would like more security tools which could fit into a DevOps environment.
For how long have I used the solution?
Less than one year.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We use it just for DevOps workloads.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have used it to deploy a client's DevOps environment.
How was the initial setup?
It has a perfect SaaS which integrates with AWS, offering flexibility to deploy quickly and easily in the cloud.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
Purchasing this solution through the AWS Marketplace was secure and quick. We did it as a renewal license for one of our customers. AWS has good prices for a good product.
What other advice do I have?
While it is a good security product, they have to develop better tools to manage it.

1 person found this helpful

    Mohit S.

Virtual patching makes it easier, and you are protected as soon as the patch is released

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's used as a part of our managed solutions. Security is key for them because we have seen a lot of ransomware in the past. We do very well on security side, whether it is application network or a host-based security. This is one of the offerings that we offer to our customer by default.
As it is a core part of our managed services, it integrates with other products which revolve around patch management. We have our own IP which takes care of the actual patch management that we leverage. We also have a lot of monitoring platforms with a single, integrate dashboard taking the data from the APIs.
How has it helped my organization?
Previously, a lot of attacks happened.
Sometimes, you have your files which you don't want anybody to change. With this product, you can monitor that very easily. Therefore, whenever someone tries to play with that file, you receive an alert.
For day-to-day efficiency, it provides a good dashboard, so our team can be active 24/7 instead of doing a lot of manual stuff. We just look at the dashboard, and it's all done.
What is most valuable?
* Anti-malware
* IPS
* IDS
* Prevention against the ransomware
* File integrated monitoring
* Virtual patching
Every module is important because it serves a different purpose.
Because a lot of vulnerabilities are coming out, we work with a lot of large enterprises using virtual patching. It is very difficult to patch, because you have to take approvals, and go through the cycle, as there is a proper process in place. However, if you have virtual patching, it makes it easier, and you are protected as soon as the patch is released.
What needs improvement?
It needs to improve its integration with a lot of other products. This should be in the road map because we have a lot of SaaS-based appliances which are not connected with each other. Thus, I'm looking forward to more integrations coming together as a part of the product.
Going forward, I would like to have more APIs and integration with more application monitoring intelligence platforms.
For how long have I used the solution?
More than five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
Stability-wise, it is one of the best in the market. However, since a lot of innovation is happening, it comes with a lot of risk as well. Certain times, we have seen where a customer is being attacked irrespective of if the product was there. The reason is that patch is not available. While I know the team who works on it does a lot proactively, sometimes things get missed out.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have customers in five to six different regions, ranging from Japan, Korea, Singapore, India, and the U.S. We use it for a lot of our customers (about 90 percent). Their size ranges from 500 servers to thousands of servers. We work with a lot of enterprises, including Telco, retail, government sector, and media.
How is customer service and technical support?
We are very well-connected with our technical support. Most of our team is quite trained on the product. 95 percent of the time, our team doesn't need the technical support team's help.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration in our AWS is user-friendly. When you work with enterprise, you have a multi-cloud strategy. We can deploy it in AWS and use it in other clouds as well. So, it is pretty robust.
What was our ROI?
In the case of ransomware, every time it happens, for every machine that you have, you have to pay something like $400 USD or more. With Trend Micro, you are paying a couple of dollars every month to save the environment, and you don't have to go into that part where you pay a hacker to get back your data. Therefore, it's a good ROI, though it's an investment.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
We are an original partner with AWS, so a couple of customers chose to directly take it from AWS Marketplace. A couple of customers will want us to take care of the billing. So, it's a mixed type of reaction that we receive from the customer. Eventually, for us, it matters that customers are secure.
The customers can deploy in their environment and the licensing model goes through our reseller.
The price is reasonably good as compared to other products into the market.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
There are products, like Symantec, but Deep Security from Trend Micro is quite helpful for us. It is being absorbed by a lot of customers, whether they belong to an enterprise or the public sector. It is highly adopted.
We went with Trend Micro because it was more cloud native, the architecture was more on the high availability side of it, and it had the the implementation that we wanted.
What other advice do I have?
Do your evaluation well. After the core evaluation, choose what fits best for your customer.

2 people found this helpful