Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Cloud One

Trend Micro | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

26 AWS reviews

External reviews

166 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Selena L.

Best security for companies

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, quick to download, no issues, updates frequently
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike! Although if they could lower the price or make it into monthly payments so not only businesses but individuals could use on their own electronics that would be cool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scams, fraudulent activities, viruses or anything harmful to the business’s hardware


    Heimer R.

¡Ideal program that provides security and protection solutions for servers !

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like Trend Micro Deep Security because it provides a line of defense for the server whether physical, virtual or in the cloud. It uses security controls that allow you to protect your virtual device automatically before any attack on the network. Excellent fully integrated desktop or laptop management program that allows you to automatically patch Windows, Mac and Linux endpoints. It uses a graphical user interface that shows the functions by modules that is implemented in the computer. Excellent program to provide security solutions and protection against vulnerabilities that pretend to be known or unknown in online and business applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it performs automatic operations and is a program of advanced advanced technology and guaranteed because it provides server security solutions. It turns out that to improve and update your version has a cost and its price is very high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Excellent fully integrated desktop or laptop management program that allows you to automatically patch Windows, Mac and Linux endpoints. It uses a graphical user interface that shows the functions by modules that are implemented in the computer that informs about the alert status, the status of the computer, the history of antimalware events, IPS, Firewal, provides security solutions and protection against known or unknown vulnerabilities. If there have been changes in the system. Realizes detection and analysis of vulnerabilities in real time. Provide the security of all applications and data on servers, virtual, physical and in the cloud of the organization. No You need to configure anything when connected online. It is very easy to use and install.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an online antivirus security program that provides immediate responses to Internet threats. Detention and protection against viruses because it eliminates everything quickly. They support a network security device that monitors incoming and outgoing network traffic. Avoid denial of service (DOS) attacks. That is, those who want to use their identity as a user. Protects the server from worms and unknown attacks, always alert to any threat. This, thanks to its advanced technology. I recommend Trend Micro Deep Security because it provides a line of defense for the server whether physical, virtual or in the cloud. In college, all of our jobs and files are safe because this program allows visibility and inspection of all security events in the log files. Another important function; It uses security controls that I reiterate, allow you to protect your virtual device automatically before any attack and zero days on the network.


    Mayra O.

Excellent security program and complete protection in the cloud!

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent program that works to protect your data and all the work you do from your virtual desktop. That is, it gives you peace of mind and security in Internet content. Detects threats effectively and efficiently because it removes any software that contains viruses, trojans and applications that are highly dangerous to your computer. It includes visibility and control of applications because it shows a warning plate that allows you to visualize the states of it. Discards packets of computers that attempt to send data with a known attack signature. I like it because it is perfectly designed as an online security management software.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it protects servers and virtual teams to be able to update and use its most efficient and powerful version and make more use of the program, it has a cost and in the company it is difficult for us to acquire the resource.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Among its benefits are, in the first place, all the necessary functions for the protection of your physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It works as a barrier between the Internet and other public networks and the computer. It has integrated security modules to prevent, detect and repair malicious software because it detects risks of viruses and all types of computer threats; of all programs that intend to acquire or add code and thus take control after the execution of the infected files. In addition, it blocks content that can affect productivity or bandwidth and pages. . It offers a visibility of tables and graphs of those critical nodes. It shows the detailed analysis of the servers. It provides an excellent administration in the configuration of the server of immediate form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trend Micro Deep Security is an advanced technology program. I recommend it because it provides protection and a solution for any work and data on the network. Stops unauthorized access to a network or computer while it is moving, through the data center or in the cloud. Prevents unknown applications from being made on their use servers. It allows you to block and stop all those who want to extract personal information or passwords, steal money or prevent owners from accessing your device. It is a very intuitive and complete program with full integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. In addition, the supervision of the integrity of the files and the inspection of the records. In addition to giving real-time responses to incidents with any attack. Visibility and optimized security control in physical, virtual and cloud servers, both private and public. In addition, it allows you the visibility to protect the data independently from wherever you are. It is very easy to use. You can download or create your user.



    leynette N.

¡ Excellent security platform server protection for servers!

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the Trend Micro Deep Security because it works as a barrier between the Internet and other public networks and our computer. It includes a plate that shows the alert states, those of the computer, the Anti-Malware. Also the history of what has been cleaned and removed, web repairs, IPS events and the system history that allows filtering the data packets that surround the network. Excellent program because it filters traffic between the internal and external network.

What do you dislike about the product?
Although it offers complete protection and security for servers efficiently and effectively. It turns out that to update your version, the packages offered are very expensive so it is very difficult to acquire the resource.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Among its benefits is that it offers you total visibility where we can see the descriptions and analysis regarding the servers. This program protects all the applications and data of the organization; data on physical, virtual and cloud servers, on virtual desktop computers against any cyber threat. That is, it is very efficient and effective to combat and detect all the dangers that the web can cause. Another advantage is that it works intuitively because it provides an automatic, fast, complete and secure analysis of the memory and objects in execution. It is very easy to use and download; once installed, it does not require any reconfiguration of the existing network to which it is connected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Trend Micro Deep Security because it is the perfect solution, because it provides security to your servers while they move, through the data center or in the cloud. It stops and eliminates attacks and threats of malicious and harmful software that wants to access the computer inappropriately, without the user knowing. Protects against browser hijackers and any possibility of accessing the system directly to extract information, alter it or destroy it. It sends you alerts that immediately allow you to take measures to prevent them from going through the security system. Excellent program as security implementation for your organization and your computer.


    Computer & Network Security

Good online Platform for your servers

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dashboard facility where we can see all the details regarding the servers.
Ease of installation.
We are using this deep security for more than 1 year, we are happy with this product.
It comes with lots of package for server security and advances features like firewall settings.
We are using AWS platform, Deep security can be easily singed with AWS console that will automatically detect the servers added to our network.
We can do audit for our servers using Deep security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Documents regarding the installation and support for deep security.
We faced some issues regarding the activation but soon it got rectified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our AWS servers are protected by using Deep security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good platform for your network security


    Photography

Great security and easy security system

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software is great part of your network defense.
What do you dislike about the product?
The trial didn’t last the whole 6 month as advertised
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firewall, malaware viruses defenses of your local network and defense

1 person found this helpful

    Pete

Awesome Product Virtual patching a HIT !

  • June 05, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

From unprotected server, to a fully protected in 20 minutes !
Easy to install, intiutive ot use, and the Server Based HIPS Recommendation scan is simply brilliant. The HIPS Recommendation scan identified a number of vulnerable products that I wasn;t aware of and protected the server while organised ot patch them !


    Former Security Lead at a top n AWS Environment

SaaS Managed Host IDS Tooling in AWS

  • January 23, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We prefer to use Software as a Service to power aspects of our business. Having Deep Security as a Service available in the AWS Marketplace makes it very easy for us to include additional EC2 security services from Trend Micro. Trend Micro's product makes it easy to add additional layers of advanced threat protection, such as Intrusion Detection, using a lightweight security agent. Trend Micro's SaaS product is DevOps-friendly as it provides intelligent agent orchestration and management via programmable automation.


    Ivo Tcholakov

Excellent cloud malware protection solution

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Deep Security is a perfect choice for people who want complete and cost effective protection of their cloud infrastructure. We are extremely satisfied with the product and the support. It is extremely easy to deploy and manage. It gives us the possibility to control all cloud resources from a single control panel. The alerting capabilities give us insurance that we won't miss an important event. We actively recommend it to all our clients


    Justin Anderson

Perfect tool for small companies

  • June 16, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a small company in the government world, keeping down cost of doing business is paramount to success when competing with much larger companies. DSaaS allows us to keep the cost down and by removing the need for several employees to actively monitor for threats. The customizable dashboards as well as alerting capabilities have saved us countless hours of employee monitoring. We have used this product for over a year now and I would gladly recommend the DSaaS product to anyone I talked to...especially small companies who are cost-aware.