Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP Stack With Virtualmin

Aurora | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

easy to use

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quickly i can build a design and the easy of use
What do you dislike?
the set up to get started building design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not being about to get designs back from our team on short notice.


    Hans D.

Optimizing the consult to sales process!

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support staff are amazing. The product itself is easy to learn and utilize. Its saved us so much time and effort in the pre-qualification process!
What do you dislike?
Currently the lack of battery integration is causing some issues, but I'd be willing to bet they are working to update this!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The design to proposal process is a cinch with Aurora, this decreases the amount of time in the office, allowing more time in the field.


    Francis V.

Best solar design software for new construction projects still in the design phase

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- intuitive interface
- allows me to insert architectural drawings
- easy to follow instructional videos
What do you dislike?
- license is a little costly for companies new to the industry
- a little challenging to obtain satellite data for certain rural properties
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
California's Title 24 Pt 6 mandates photovoltaics for new construction buildings. Our clients usually want to avoid installing PV. Our energy code allows buildings with less than 70% solar access to be exempt from requiring to install PV. Some of our clients come to us to perform a shade study to determine if their proposed buildings are eligible for the PV exemption, and we help save them on expenses.


    Steven T.

CEO

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support staff always had time to Chat, zoom or email immediately. I have run a staff of hundreds of employees and wish my team was as supportive and responsive as the Aurora Team.
What do you dislike?
Initial talks were too informative about the company but besides that, nothing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The basic documents are always being rearranged by my sales and marketing team. After we we taught how to duplicate multiple vertical markets such as hotels vs. hospitals it became easier to display to specific markets.


    Onoel N.

Onoel Nambo Review

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that this tool is very intuitive and I can wow our customers with the different interfaces that Aurora has. For example, I can show customers how shade moves across their roofs in real-time.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike is the fact that structures do not automatically fit to LIDAR like trees. Also, I do not like the fact that I cannot use LIDAR to determine obstruction heights.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mentioned it earlier. Some customers state that a tree is not shading a roof plane, but with the Animate interface I can show them that a tree is in fact shading a certain roof plane.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to be ahead of the competition you need to use Aurora. Aurora is a tool that can help you gain your customer trust.
This tool is made to be customer-facing. You can show a customer what adding or deleting a panel will yield in terms of production.


    Sean D.

Industry Standard

  • February 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most accurate tool I've ever used compared to many companies' built in on-line solar layout tools. The availability of LIDAR data really helps with modeling tree heights and getting accurate shade data.
The customer success managers are very knowledgeable and helpful when I get stuck on more difficult
roofs to model. There are a lot of options when you come across more difficult structures for help completing the job.
What do you dislike?
Not always the best satellite data is available with basic subscription, but available at a very fair price through Near Maps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Super helpful as due to Pandemic, often on site surveys are not immediately possible and we can pretty accurately model a system, get contracts signed, deals closed long before anyone has to physically survey the site.


    Renewables & Environment

Best and easiest Solar designing platform

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aurora Solar is pretty easy and convenient for 3D modelling for solar system
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I face problem during undo commands , it's get stuck if I want to go back more than 5,6 times .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Am using Aurora Solar for more than 1 year and I found it pretty easy to learn and use.. Aurora has all of required features which need to model a solar system. Still it need some improvement in measuring section.


    .

User friendly application

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to navigate and use, it gave each user customizations on how they would want it to be set up.
What do you dislike?
Need a dark mode would do it justice or have options for darker colors such as black and violet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting, using it at as ticketing system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it


    Janet A.

Not the best software but still good.

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do like how simple it is set up. When the images are correct it looks good. I like how they have three different options for maps. They have google HD, Google and Bing for rendering houses and roofs.
What do you dislike?
Software glitches, stalls, blacks out and each time they upgrade their system seems to bring more issues. Maybe not worth what you pay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for our solar company creating proposals for customers and our engineering docs through it is really helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and shop around before making your decision.


    Renewables & Environment

Solid solar & solar engineering platform

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
VERY accurate designs and shading results.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is steep, and it's expensive compared to other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Post-sale shading analysis and engineering.