Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos UTM 9 Standalone or HA (PAYG)

Sophos | 9.605

Linux/Unix, Other 9.605 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

16 AWS reviews

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

Sophos was a really tough product for us to use in an enterprise environment.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was pretty easy to deploy with the basic settings, but configuring was a pain.
What do you dislike?
It didnt stop most things out of the box. There was all types of configuration necessary to catch it all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to cut down on malware and malicious software being installed. We really didnt have a clue until we turned Microsoft ATP on. All the alerts started coming through, and they were all missed by Sophos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider another product. This was really bad for our company, especially with the SMB1 vulnerability.


    Airlines/Aviation

End to end protection

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You don’t need to worry about anything, one box solution
What do you dislike?
Never had any issues and so far so good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Peace of mind with regards to virus/hacking protection


    Computer Software

Sophos UTM Review

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

Network protection
Wireless protection
web protection
What do you dislike?
Cost
No support for earlier versions
Complicated system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing assets in the data centers


    Utilities

Sophos UTM

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of data available to change, lots of things to change and monitor
What do you dislike?
Support hard to reach sometimes, takes time to get back to you
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall and protection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get third party support if possible


    Executive Office

Sophos is secured

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Possibilities of configurations, control of access to external drives and unwanted uploads.
What do you dislike?
It may be confusing at first to use the available solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall and control access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good choice for threat control.


    Retail

Great UTM at a great price

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is pretty much set it and forget it. It does everything we need and there is little I need to tweak once its running.
What do you dislike?
Some of the reports are still not very non-it friendly. Went to a different app for Web reporting for managers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed something that would just do its job and not be a pain to manage. this does it.


    Jens S.

Best Firewall Solution On The Market

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have started using Sophos UTM when it was still known as Astaro. While I have been looking at other products to follow new innovations, I consistently found that Sophos delivered the best features in its category. It is fairly easy to setup and it just works. I cannot say the same for many other solutions I have evaluated over the years.
What do you dislike?
For the past few years, Sophos has been telling us that we will soon be able to migrate to their new solution Sophos XG. Sadly, the new solution is behind on features and I have yet to see the promised migration tool. That said, I can see that Sophos XG is a forward looking solution. I just wish that development would move along a little quicker. Why am I talking about Sophos XG here? Well, Sophos has pretty much stopped development on Sophos UTM and so we are only getting fixes and maintenance patches at the moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It works well protecting my company's assets in the data center. At the same time, we can safely connect our office to work with our SAP servers in the data center.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are running a smaller company like me and are looking for reliable features for your money, you should give Sophos UTM a try. It worked extremely well for us and it allows us to safely connect our office to our SAP servers in the data center.


    Accounting

Not the AV Product we choose

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very nice unified interface. Clean looking product. Multiple features available in suite.
What do you dislike?
Slows down computers, false positives, buggy software. Did not work how we thought it would.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We ended up choosing a competing product because it did not tick all the boxes that we wanted.


    Wireless

Sophos Security

  • September 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company chose Sophos for our systems and it gives us the security of allowing employees to have their company email on their personal devices.
What do you dislike?
To this point, I have not encountered a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The program is available to be downloaded on our mobile devices, which allows employees the ability to have the company email on their private devices. They can review and respond to their email regardless of where they are.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recomend this program to other companies. This has brought a secure feeling to allowing employees to use their personal devices to monitor their company email.


    Graphic Design

Sophos UTm review

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solid security, ease of setup, great looking GUI and customer support is helpful
What do you dislike?
The fact that port forwards have to be done with werid source ports.

Also don't like how network ports can't be bridged and Vlan'd .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security, endpoint protection. Very easy deployment and central is awesome
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid UTM but do your homework. Port forwarding has caveats like source port has to be 1:63365 or something like that.