Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Dokuwiki on Windows Server 2012 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | Dokuwiki GS_v2.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great simple wiki

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is so easy to setup and maintain, no complicated database setup to deal with. It’s perfect for instances where you don’t need a huge multiuser wiki. It’s great for keeping notes for one person or a small workgroup or family.
What do you dislike?
Because the web server user has to be able to write to disk, this presents a security concern. But proper configuration of network access and keeping things updated mitigates the risks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using DokuWiki at home for our family wiki, where we keep notes about appliances, cars, and places we’ve visited. It is super easy to enter the info, and easy to retrieve it later when we need it.


    Ryan K.

Great for internal communications

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very organized and easy to manage and edit.
What do you dislike?
A little plain jane and boring, password system is not very intuitive for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal employee communications and announcements are made very easily. Also document storage and housing made very organized.


    Nikolay P.

Great, very useful

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the access and that it gives me information at my fingertips.
What do you dislike?
Need better vetting of who makes editing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Correcting miscorrections.


    Computer & Network Security

simple to use and cost efficient

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think I like that its so easy to use and even train other associates on. I love that it doesn't require a database and very easily maintained. incredibly clean and remarkable syntax. once again low maintenance and very simple. variety of themes
What do you dislike?
there's not much to dislike with DokuWiki. if I had to pick something I guess id say there can be a lot of plug-ins. but that really isn't an issue for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
saving a lot of time and money using DokuWiki. very efficient


    Construction

Good quick wiki for documentation

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super fast to setup, there's very little learning curve. I use it mostly for small projects since it just works. There are other wiki's out there, but this one seems to be the fastest to implement and get working
What do you dislike?
There's not really a lot to dislike, some modifications take more effort than others but for ease of use it's great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a tech debt issue with documentation of existing services. We used docuwiki to solve that need.


    David S.

A note taking a collabrative platform for me and my friends

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The revision control. There's been times I've used it for a shopping list and went back into the revision control and reused and edited an old shopping list. Extremely useful.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of many downsides to it, only one that comes to mind is that I can't use a spaces in my passwords for login.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Dokuwiki mainly with my friends for information storage, link clipboards, and quick notes that can be collaboratively shared and updated by us when doing research projects. The revision control system has saved us many times from bad edits, templates have generally helped with this though.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great platform for collaborating with your friends in note taking, and general link and information sharing and storage. We use this with friends to do research projects. It's a very good wiki with a ton of plugins as well.


    Banking

High usability and easy integration

  • March 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the syntax is so simple and it doesn’t need a database set it uses simple text files. Very useful for my documentation work
What do you dislike?
Sometimes initial rendering is too slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps a lot with my documentation for the project and helps much better with searching when I get back later to the document for information.


    Architecture & Planning

Highly Versatile

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this program is easy to use and very easy to learn. The syntax Are easy to understand and readable.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes customization can be difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has easy install requirements and over 50 languages available


    Information Technology and Services

DokuWiki is a great information repository

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that virtually everything for a client in Wiki can be easily accessed on a single page instead of a different page for everything.
What do you dislike?
Adding information from scratch, especially new clients that don't have an existing format or template to copy from, can be a headache because of the codes for different emphasis, highlighting, colors, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a single location where we could access all of the information on our clients in a single, secure location. We've realized that not only could we have just our own internal repository, we were also able to add links to external locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great repository that allows you to have access to all of your client's information. It also supports MFA so you can have peace of mind with the added security.


    Gonzalo M.

Clear information, easy to update

  • January 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a software we use to document most of the details about the instalations we have in my company. It is an easy way to put all the knowledge together. You can structure the data in many different ways, all of them describe in their own wiki, so any knowledge in programming is needed to use it.
What do you dislike?
There is no thing is dislike or miss in this software yet. It does everything we require and does it fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are building our own site, where you (as a worker) can find everything related with what we do. This way, when a new person starts working with us, he can search how to do determined tasks on his own.