Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis 3.0

Jetware | 170503-redis_3_0_7

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dhyey T.

Best In memory cache

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and use as a caching layer between your application layer and database layer
What do you dislike?
I have used it in mid sized application, found nothing that can be Said as big issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimizing database queries using caching layer


    Computer Networking

Highly scalable distributed cache

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to integrate and easy to scale. Rich in lot of Data Structure and Algorithm.
What do you dislike?
Nothing such. I haven't faced any issue so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using redis as a distributed cache. It's very easy to use and easy to scale. performance is also good.


    Seung Cheol Kim .

Best caching solution

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to easily build a key value data store using redis. Using the replication function of redis 3.0, we were able to respond effectively to failures. Redis is used for session management of applications. It is also used to centrally manage meta data.
What do you dislike?
You should keep in mind that Redis's cache TTL operates in a sampling manner. If you need to process Expired Event of a large amount of data, CPU usage may increase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for DB query result cache. It was used as an application session store. It was also used for application development based on TTL Expired Event.


    Hospital & Health Care

Perfect for real-time operations

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How it handles large amounts of event subscriptions quickly; it contains useful data structures which allow for easy querying
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation; debugging can be onerous
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Handling a rapid influx and broadcast of WebRTC events with multiple subscribers. We have realised it's very quick and scaleable


    Vijay S.

It help us to improve the performance.

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Implementation with multiple technologies Java, Node etc.
What do you dislike?
Improve documentation with more example.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Redis as middleware in NodeJS to save calls on the Database and improve performance


    Computer Software

Does the Job Pretty Good

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast Key Value Hash operations.
Slow Latency.
Expired Keys
Cloudwatch Integration.
What do you dislike?
Single Threaded. You won't benefit from having multi-core CPUs.
Lack of having a GUI client
Maybe lack of good training materials. I always find difficulty finding answers. It's either out of date or takes a lot of time to get answers to what I want
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly caching. We used to cache the locations of the sales users in real time inside Redis.


    Mohammad D.

Moderate Experience

  • January 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sharing cache between microservices with high performance
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet experienced any downsides of using Redis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis helped me solve the shared cache problem and Pub/Sub communication between my microservices


    Mohamad F.

used redis with different apps including shared caching and as message broker

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best about redis is the persistent volumes and how much it is fast to save and retrieve data . also publishing and subscribing message broker which i use as events is so helpful.
What do you dislike?
it is intenteded to solve various problems , cant see any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the best solution comes with redis, is when the memory cache is no more beneficial between different apps. here where the strong point of redis appears, rather than no fear of any app shutdown since all the volumes are persistent.


    Mohammad E.

A Good Distributing in Memory Caching Service

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of variation in data types.
Perfect for read-intensive applications.
Supports many programming languages.
The replication feature is very useful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the documentation is very clear
The data querying could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved many problems such as
- Sharing of cache between multiple microservices
- We usually put the data read-intensive records in the cache for example the tending news for news website


    Anand S.

Best Cache store

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We used it save the reservation data in cache for faster ii experience.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which I disliked as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slow read from rdbms where caching the reservation data helps in quick response time.