Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MariaDB 10.1

Jetware | 20160926

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Saverio F.

IL database opensource più usato.....

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Molto popolare, fork del progetto MySQL dopo l'acquisto di Oracle, con una enorme community a supporto per ogni problema o per migliorare i comportamenti del sistema.
Viene supportato su tutti i sistemi operativi. SPesso viene fornito in bundle con i vari Php e Apache (LAMP per Linux e WAMP per Windows) offrendo tutti gli strumenti per mettere su un server Web (Apache) e implementarne la logica (Php) utilizzando il DB.
What do you dislike?
Per avere un sistema performante con tanti dati c'è davvero bisogno di fare un tuning molto accurato per cui bisogna lavorarci davvero parecchio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
L'utilizzo di un potente DBMS (DataBase Management System) ti aiuta a supportare le necessità della tua azienda senza spendere una barca di soldi ma con il supporto di una enorme community che ti aiuta a risolvere i problemi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Da utilizzare senza problemi per progetti di piccole e medie dimensioni. Se hai bisogno di utilizzare grosse mole di dati, allora bisogna valutare molto bene le necessità.


    Giuseppe T.

Fast Opensource Database

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very popular with a huge community that can support you with every problem or tuning request.
Work on almost all Operative Systems its supported often with Php and Apache for both Linux and WIndows systems (LAMP, WMP).
What do you dislike?
You have to made a deep tuning to gather full performance with huge data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use of a poweful DBMS to solve your Company needs without spending money and with a support of a big community to deals with probems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for sure for medium/small projects. If you need to move to huge data, you have to eval and make a good project before choose wich DBMS to use.


    Computer & Network Security

Inexpensive and reliable database for projects

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and reliable enough for my projects
What do you dislike?
I like everything. So far it is perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application server needs a database to store data. It can run on RHEL and inexpensive.


    Edward C.

A great tool with high integration

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool comes with an excellent user interface, is easy to set up and use, and is very effective when it comes to database administration. What I highlight most are the Alert Table queries, as in MariaDB you can check progress on a list of processes, so you can always keep a visual track on the progress
What do you dislike?
Lack of personal support community approach Lacks GUI interface as far as I know to install in the Linux desktop environment. I've had some problems with scalability, but that's a small database and centralized data The migration is not the easiest to use, compared to other applications I've used in the past.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This information helps when informing our customers, besides maintaining some metadata for analytical purposes is too powerful and increases the speed of data synchronization of our software Mysqltuner is an incredible program to help you adjust the settings The migration has never been so easy and generally has a good performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A tool with good integration with others, to work comfortable and very functional.


    Daniel J.

MariaDB experience

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSource environment and Replication options. There is a very good community based around this product and finding answers online is relatively painless.
What do you dislike?
Lack of enterprise support in a corporate environment. I wish there was more adoption which would lend to more support providers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Master and Master replication clusters with SQL Proxy to break up to more servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to have experience with MySQL and enterprise database experience a plus


    Ramon G.

Nous avons changé informix et mysql avec mariadb il y a quatre ans

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
"Expire_logs_days = 10 max_binlog_size = 500M. Ajouter à mon 0 est devenu un remplacement complet du serveur MySQL. Nous sommes très
What do you dislike?
Le connecteur Cassandra au moment de mon utilisation s’est transformé en une pièce contraignante. La reconnaissance de son développement n'est pas très propre pour moi La reconnaissance de l'amélioration n'est pas très claire pour moi com ok ok oo mariadb o mariadb-vs-mysql-compatibilité o.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Certains des insectes ouverts et incroyables affectant MySQL affectent également MariaDB: lors de la recherche d’aide, le moteur de base de données sur lequel vous vous adressez ne doit parfois pas être utilisé. Toute base de données qui nécessitait MySQL, nous avons été transférés sur MariaDB. Mysqltuner est un programme exceptionnel pour vous aider à ajuster les paramètres. Mysys, sq., Myisam, etc. Il existe déjà une série de manuels environ sur le mariadb qui vous permettent de vous lever et d'aller vous promener tout de suite.


    IT16123496 A.

Good Data Base for several platforms

  • August 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Performance is good and more data communication speed than any other DB i ever use.
What do you dislike?
All good with this products.but i think if they introduce a mobile version its good for mobile developers too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our developed software, data syncing and inserting is very slow.after that we moved in to maria DB. its too powerful and its increase our software's data syncing speed.And also this DB support some 3rd party storage also. that's also a good thing that i noticed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended


    Jackson D.

Ideal for web development database management

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great to use a tool that has a secure database, which is critical to our infrastructure. Other applications may be known to be less secure which is what our primary concerns are.
What do you dislike?
Migration is not the easiest to use, compared to other applications I have used in the past.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this for data visualization of some of our ads page data. We retrieve that information into our database and use that for our visualization.


    Information Technology and Services

Best experience with maria DB

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i install this SGDB to test some applications that i develop, and needed keep my packege with small size.
I was surprised, positively, with MariaDB, that hav a great performance and a lot of resources available in other databases more expensives.
One of this resources was a possibility of use store procedures and create full routines to treat data.
The security was a good suprise too, with many leves of acess to different users.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that i don´t liked was the instalation on linux. I need did a lot of configuration in txt files. If the developers create an application to make friendlly interface, to configurate, and improve compatibility with Mysql Workbench, will be perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the great point of mariaDB is the small size, that make easy deploy with any application, with a reduced size.
I create a webservices that use the mariaDB to query customers and products, with great easy, because it is full compatible with PHP scripts


    Cristian P.

MariaDB is very easy to use and is updated frequently

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For starters, what strikes me most about MariaDB is that it is open source. It is excellent that it has a large community of users that contribute to its development. On the other hand, it has GIS features which facilitates location data queries. In addition, it has excellent accessories such as Connect and Spider to improve storage. I can also highlight its simplicity to migrate, being a replacement for MySQL.
What do you dislike?
I think this database manager is not as scalable as it is for example, MongoDB or Cassandra. I have had some problems with scalability, but that is a small database and centralized data. I have also had problems with the cluster, which stops due to inactivity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use MariaDB to store data that we collect in digital marketing. For us, it was very easy to migrate from MySQL to MariaDB. In addition, it is very modern and easy to access. On the other hand, it facilitates our works and projects by having much updated documentation online at our disposal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB promotes day by day development in their community. In addition, its code is available in all public repositories and all development phases are also available. It is flexible and usually has a good performance. I recommend it, for those old MySQL developers.