Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

937 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Larry R.

15 years in monitoring and Dynatrace tops all the vendors I have worked with

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
While most of the big vendors have spent their time trying to patch and upgrade their way to the needs of today, Dynatrace went back to the drawing board and created something special for today's needs. We have found the AI to be spot on with our environments. The OneAgent is an industry-leading approach to instrumentation, saving administrators time and allowing them to focus on things that matter. I have also never found a vendor with such a strong community backing it that is both extremely active and helpful.
What do you dislike?
There are really not too many dislikes we have found with Dynatrace. I think the one thing that needs to improve is the ability to specific groups in terms of licensing consumption. This also includes the ability to set quotas for slices of the licensing pool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dynatrace has taken us from being reactive to proactive. The product has provided insight into things that we would have otherwise had no idea about. This in return allowed us to focus on those things before they became a problem.


    Nicole Y.

Valuable Monitoring Tool

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace instantly identifies problems and determines a root cause for them. This is very useful for large environments, where multiple issues may pop up and it helps to quickly track down what triggered the spurt of failures. Dynatrace also provides monitoring of nearly the entire infrastructure at my company, from the physicals, to the VMs running on them, to the databases that these services call.
What do you dislike?
My company utilises some older technologies that Dynatrace doesn’t monitor as thouroughly out of the box. Custom metrics can be utilised to help fill this gap, but these are still a little lacking in how they alert on the Prolbems page and how they appear in dashboards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main business problem that Dynatrace has solved for us is getting “eyes off glass,” meaning instead of having the team spend time watching dashboards and waiting for an irregularity, Dynatrace notifies the team via email and other notifications whenever something arrises. Dynatrace has also assisted us in finding issues that we were not aware of, as it finds connected services that weren’t being properly monitored before.


    Consumer Goods

Dynatrace Managed at Kroger

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation and ease of use. Allow our development teams to self serve
What do you dislike?
Lack of customization in dashboards. Also lack of export ability of some of the waterfall user data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service and infrastructure root cause analysis


    Banking

Real Insights

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace combines the power of metric data and logs with the internal image of how your architecture looks like (as they call it: smartscape). This offers you great abilities for root-cause analysis and real answers. Combine this with some AI, and you get a really powerfull tool.
What do you dislike?
I believe there is still some work to do on the dashboarding possibilities. Combine the tool with the query expressiveness of elastic, and no other tool can beat this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Real user behaviour follow-up on all users all actions without changing a single line of code
- Root cause analysis helps us to lower the fix-time to a minimum
- Automatically detected architecture overview gives us an 'always up-to-date' vision
- Follow-up on performance over releases
- Ene to end view on user transactions


    Telecommunications

Best APM choice - make your cloud autonomous

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace is very easy to setup, wehter its an on premise installation or just the agents. You get insights into your application from End User Experience to code level analytics in minutes.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any major problems with dynatrace. Every product can be improved, but the roadmap is very promising and product managers are always responsive in the community forums
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dynatrace helps getting visibility into complex multi cloud environments without huge configuration complexity.
MTTI can be drastically reduced even in large environments thanks to the AI problem analysis.


    Reinhard W.

A Gamechanger in Monitoring and Operations

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The unique approach to provide a full-stack visibility, not only focusing on one aspect but covering everything that is of interest for a modern cloud operations aspect that is driven by a DevOps culture. The scale and automation at which Dynatrace can be applied is unmatched. No need for any manual configuration of thresholds or dependencies, it's discovering dependecies automatically and the AI helps tremendously to discover problems fast and get to root causes easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the product is ahead of it's documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are addressing really large scale monitoring and operations requirements in a heterogenous environment with 30k hosts, public cloud providers and hundreds of K8s clusters. I've been able to fully automate the full-stack monitoring setup and problem detection at an unbelievable depth. The granularity and details we get helps us resolving problems much faster and offload work from the teams that would usually spend hours or days to analyze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time to explore how Dynatrace does things differently than many other traditional monitoring tools. Don't focus too much on metrics only that other tools might deliver also. It's the unique AI engine and depth of visibility that Dynatrace provides which makes the difference


    Consumer Goods

Other people guess root cause, Dynatrace helps us to KNOW

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Honestly, the debugging features helps us to get right down to the root cause in just a few clicks. The deployment and self discovery of the environment and the support. Everything we do is undone without having great support and help to work problems if they occur. And the dynatrace folks actually listen when there are feature upgrades. They are constantly adding new features, updates and quickly fix the few bugs that occur
What do you dislike?
Don't have any, they fix issues quickly and are making improvements so fast that any feature you're looking for is likely being thought of, or already on the way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Determining and showing developers their performance to customers, and helping them solve problems faster.


    Computer Software

Enabling faster IT

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enabling development teams to self serve and quickly, building value back to the business and allowing for more features and faster
What do you dislike?
dashboarding and reporting features can be imporved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
multi hybrid could solutions are overly complicated and can be simplified easily with the product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product just works. There is a lot of hype and the product just works.


    Sebastian B.

The Dyntrace plattform with the AIOps features improved our software development practice strongly.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dyntrace gives the software development team and our organisation access to the same metrics and provides with the AIOps features automatic generated and meaningful insights to act on.
What do you dislike?
Capabilities and features for IT Operations and infrastructure monitoring is an important area for us as well. Right now we use ActiveGates plugins to bring the required data points to the same platform our developers are already using . The roadmap from Dynatrace already mentioned improvements in this area. We like to see and usem them!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From the perspective of my role I need an easy and accessable overview to all our important systems. But I only want to see data that is important and where I need to put my focus. With the dashboard features we could archieve exactly this.


    Gambling & Casinos

Deputy head of IT ops

  • February 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
code level tracing, recommendations, AI option. Not expert in using of DEM but this module looks very helpful for customer experience feedback, small trick here, in case of budget limit, because this options cost not small amount of money, you can use it for VIP customer.
What do you dislike?
all fits to my expectation, just needs time to analyze data. price is higher if compering with another APM tools, but the results that Dynatrace gives to user I think It's worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
application performance, team got more interconnected. seeing issues that was not visible before and monitoring team was able to detect only front side issues, which was mostly reproducible when getting complains from users. Tool show exact path of every transaction from user to very back end application server. Can catch what is wrong with detailed recommendation and root cause analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
start with small steps, install agent one by one. analyze each alert you receive from dynatrace. It need teams culture change to receive full result and this takes time, so expect some resistance before ice melts. .