Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

966 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Dynatrace is a great product for a IT Architect/Analyst that wants to improve IT performances

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use even for a beginner, the great capability of monitoring almost every technology in the market with a few clicks, the very useful APIs available for third party integration
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular but the via chat assistance that in my opinion is not really effective in some cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I could merge in one single product many different monitorings that previously were spread on several other tools. We were able to identify several bottlenecks in our applications and so improve their performances. we were also able to better size the infrastructure of some applications.
A very important feature we are using is the Real User Monitoring that allowed us to create a real time dashboard on a third party application done exploiting the usage of Dynatrace APIs that are one of the strongest points of the product. This is used not only on IT OPS side but also on Business side and gave great added value in terms of observability and transparency of our systems' status.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend enough time to size your infrastructure if you choose the on-premises solution. In our case not enough analysis was done on this side so we discovered our infrastructure didn't have enough capacity to support the very high traffic load created by our applications and services. This lead to a rework of the sizing with consequent wasted time and incomplete monitoring of the entire scope we had initially.


    michael v.

Performance is the heart of online business

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Giving insight of performance and problems that have customer impact. Session replay!
What do you dislike?
lack of Reporting abbilities and to much clicking to get there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customerjourney problems. Overal impact on performance and stability thru releases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is powerfull monitoring product that really help to get you platform and customer experienced improved. When purchased this product please het help from the experts to reach it's goal


    Financial Services

Dynatrace is a great prooduct

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would say the AI feature. There are a few aspects of appmon that we wish they would build into the product but overall it is a very good product. The dashboards are pretty nice also.
What do you dislike?
I would say that it lives on a unix platform and the fact that to put tagging you have to do it at the agent level instead of in the gui. I think tags are the biggest issue at our company. I would also say the price of the product is a dislike. it is a fairly expensive product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are trying to solve performance issues with applications and do application monitoring. We also use it for the purepaths to help developers out to troubleshoot their applications. This is a very handy tool in help with development efforts for performance issues within applications. The dashboards and AI greatly help with this also and would highly recommend to any company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes i would recommend it to others . I do like the AI feature in the product and the dashboards are great. The security in the product is great too allow you to segment different type of users to certain servers by using AD groups. This was greatly missed in appmon which we previously deployed. The product is pretty expensive but it is very easy to use once you become familiar with the tool. at first it is a little overwhelming but after a while you will get a hange of the tool.


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Real User Monitoring

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Dynatrace we monitor what's the exact experience the user is having on our website. Is also possible to record the user sessions so that we can replay that session and check if something went wrong.
What do you dislike?
There are some aspect in using Dynatrace that can be improved like the error alerting that alerts even for error caused by robots.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Dynatrace we're always able to check the performance our website is having in terms of visually complete. We'are also able to fix in a few hours critical error not catched by quality assurance.


    Daniel R.

The BEST monitoring tool

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The artificial intelligence that Dynatrace has helps a lot to detect rapid alerts on servers
What do you dislike?
Some plugins that are needed, but there is no problem surely when discussing it with the dynatrace team it could become a reality
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alerts have been detected quickly and incidents have been resolved early, avoiding a major incident


    Mark M.

Dynatrace delivers enterprise-class APM!

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been very happy with the ease of installation and use of Dynatrace as a APM tool. The Dynatrace OneAgent client is easy to install on both Windows and Linux servers. Creating synthetic application monitors is also very straightforward. Dynatrace is giving us a lot more detail for troubleshooting application issues in one pane of glass. The Dynatrace console is SaaS based - which is very nice so we don't have to manage more servers and services on-prem.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any major dislikes with Dynatrace so far. We would like it to differentiate itself more with cloud monitoring for Azure resources, but other than everything has gone quite well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our critical, customer-facing applications are getting monitored via Dynatrace so that we can monitor performance and be proactive about any issues that arise. One key benefit of Dynatrace is having the ability to identify the issue and deep-dive into the application stack from one tool to shorten the troubleshooting time to determine the root cause analysis faster.


    Banking

Dynatrace NoOps: All in AiOps and Ux Platform

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace platform is easy to installation and configuration. Cluster resilience is something i never meet before on the market. Several mechanism guarantee enterprise resilience under heavy traffic (load reduction) and easy cluster update addition new node
AI engine for proactive incident management, root cause analysis. Out of the box solution with a lot of metric, function to analysis both infrastructure / application hot spot.
Born for E2E monitoring, cloud and devops can be integrated via API with ICT tools.
Customer UX analysis
A deep dive in the tool philosophy is necessary in order to have the correct mindset to set medium/long term goals.
What do you dislike?
Cost model is not so flexible to cover enterprise company needs at the moment but they 're working on. If you need to split licence cost base on monitored asset in a distributed environment is not possible to manage cost split / control out of the box but you must create your dedicated reporting outside the tool in order to fit "basic" needs.
Reporting feature for governance functions /administrator/application owner are limited. To cover this use cases you must use API and develop your custom solution.
App solution has limited functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dynatrace can help from several prospective:

reduction of numbers of tool use for monitoring moving all in one Application covering all your infrastructure layers
real time data analysis and AI root cause analysis
Full E2E monitoring: new data for business and customer UX monitoring
boosting incident management process
identify system/application slowdown before they become service interruption
monitor site availability
Drive digital transformation and ITIL process improvement (incident / change Management)

My recommendation is to have a clear "big picture" about use case to be covered in order to use the platform at the best base on the NoOps /AiOps philosophy otherwise will be only "another tools" in your asset portfolio. Minset change is mandatory from APM series 2.0 to 3.0 in order to boost digital transformation and boost your business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be in mind NoOps / Aiops in term of proactive path


    Edwin C.

dynatrace is the best service to monitor your apps

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the detail with which we can see and detect a problem as well as detect it in time so as not to have service outages. The way in which it can be managed as well as the way in which the entire infrastructure and processes of each application can be monitored is of great help to mitigate errors and failures in applications before and already in production. The ease with which we can create dashboards is also something I like since they can be customized according to the needs of the application owners in terms of the alerts that should be given to avoid problems in these
What do you dislike?
having to go around too much to find the root of a problem, there are also graphics that are very difficult to understand in the first attempts, they should be a bit easier to analyze, as well as there should be a section where reports can be generated on the applications that are monitored within dynatrace, Another negative point is the value of the licenses, although it is understandable for all that the service offers us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving response times for calls to services or databases has greatly improved response times for applications, additional in the company thanks to the detection of http errors 400 and 500 it has been possible to give stability to a large part of the applications monitored in dynatrace, also the notifications and prediction of anomalies give a true value above the competition to dynatrace
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Of course, thanks to Dynatrace you can see in detail the detection of anomalies has been very helpful for the identification of errors in the development or putting into production of the applications


    Insurance

Dynatrace

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
everything! Dynatrace has it all! not just an apm but also a network, and application monitor. we had a sev 1 a few months ago and back in the day my team of 6 would "divide and conquer" by looking into the logs of the different components like our proxy service, firewall, dns, host hardware and that could take 1-2 hrs at best! with Dynatrace 1 click, we had all the logs, problem breakdown and actual timeframe of what happened and where- the whole process? 15 min! it's hard to say dynatrace doesn't work!
What do you dislike?
at this time i can't say i don't like anything, me and my team love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in the past we had people puushing code to prod without wartning or changes in place and was our job to spend hours troubleshooting why prod was broken. since dynatrace we can monitor a host and see changes done in code to the extent of timestamp and file path and file.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
have an idea what you are looking to implement- have the name tagging ready for when you are going to start implementing, watch the dynatrace university videos


    Telecommunications

Great APM tool!

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The new dynatrace UI is a big improvement over their older appmon. Improved agent now discovers all processes on a host automatically. Services and assets are discovered and flows are generated automatically!
What do you dislike?
THere's always multiple ways to approach a solution and sometimes it can be confusing on what is the best practice to follow. Some of the Dynatrace API's that are accessible for external clients are still works in progress. You cannot access the same metrics that you can create internally within Dynatrace with the API.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From an Operations perspective, Dynatrace has allowed us to gain insight into the service flows of many applications. Often a problem will be several layers downstream of the main application and Dynatrace alerts us to this and advises us on the potential impacted clients automatically.