Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joao Paulo da Silva B.

System Engineer

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way to find possible issues, it is pretty easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes an application seems to be very heavy even when it meets the requirements given by Dynatrace.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can improve the latency from our java modules, we have a huge gain in performance this year.


    Alex S.

Excellent APM product that is easy to deploy, manage and use

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really liked how easy it was to deploy the SaaS vesion of Dynatrace in our environment. We have a lot of tools that have plenty of capability but they don't get a whole lot of use because they would require someone who is an expert to use them. With the SaaS version of Dynatrace, all the admin functions are taken care of by the Dynatrace team (updates, patches, new features, bugs, etc.) and our small shop can focus on getting valuable metrics, alerts and issue resolution from the product. That is very important because despite how many features and how powerful a product is, it will only return value to an organization if it is being integrated and used regularly for its intended purpose; Dynatrace makes that easy for us.
What do you dislike about the product?
If I had to pick something I dislike, it is that it requires manual intervention to uninstall the cloud agent from servers you want it removed from. The installation part is the easiest of any linux tool I've ever installed, so I don't have a problem with that at all. What i have a problem with, is that in order to 100% remove the product, you will need to manually go to each machine and uninstall the cloud agent... I wish there was a feature that would allow a Dynatrace administrator to remotely uninstall / remove the cloud agent from the Dynatrace management console without having to physically log on to each server to achieve that task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving issues that we've experienced for a long time with storage volumes being slow and over-saturated and SQL databases not scaling properly when under load. We're also monitoring web services and using synthetic web checks to actively monitor specific parts of our production website and production applications. With the SaaS version of Dynatrace we started monitoring our VMware hypervisors and that gave us system specific metrics into our virtual environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best recommendation for someone considering it is to deploy the trial version as a proof of concept on your non-production systems and ask for assistance from their pre-sales team if needed. Another thing I strongly recommend is that you attend some of the regional meetups and seminar that Dynatrace organizes, to not only get a feel of the product and the community around it from other actual users but also harvest other ideas and capabilities that Dynatrace could be used for.


    Information Technology and Services

Dynatrace, a good partner.

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Application Performance monitoring features with focus on customer experience and improving business outcomes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing is higher than competitors in the same space, of course features and outcomes are better as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaborate with Dynatrace to provide end to end automation solution to end clients


    Steven M.

AppMon Review

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dynatrace AppMon Purepaths are a game changer, the level of detail provided has helped our company prevent countless sev 1s and help with application performance optimization
What do you dislike about the product?
As good as AppMon purepaths are, the AppMon backend systems can barely handle large Purpath requests. We understand there are more effective ways of looking for errors within purpaths but when in a firefight, we want the information as fast as possible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time to resolution. Whenever there is a sev 1 or even a minor issue, using AppMon and the Busniess transactions we've created we are now able to solve issues with a constantly shortening of time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a Guardian or do many training sessions offered by Dynatrace, this applications good but does have a learning curve


    Joel G.

One Stop Monitor Shop

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My business has greatly benefited from the view into our infrastructure that the Dynatrace offerings have provided us.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of ability to address token requirements for automated login in testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web and application monitoring.


    Tao Y.

Software development

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Manage everything in a centralized place
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is hard to find the info I need from the UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Environment monitoring, performance, profiling


    Robert V.

Very mature tool, quick setup, lots of value!

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dynatrace captures every single transaction for all users and it created a real-time dynamic map of the application's runtime. This approach facilitates a deep and mature understanding of the monitored application's behavior and provides insight into the users' experience with the monitored application
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive for a typical monitoring team budget, but the benefits that it provides help create a compelling business case for getting the tool. Totally worth it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to understand how users actually use the application in Production and which critical transactions are impacted by issues in the application stack.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When considering other vendors, keep in mind the importance of catching every transaction! That was my turn off for other vendors.


    Marco L.

Dynatrace give a big support to my company

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like dynatrace because help me to monitor critical applications for customers in order to handle any problems proactively, furthermore the key to the success of dynatrace is based on real time measurements of user exeprience and turns the spotlight on how it really perceives the various applications that the end user benefits.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think that the support could be improved, i'm not really satisfied about the support that the dynatrace support team give us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using dynatrace our service control room and the various specialist teams had no evidence of how the end users used real time applications and any errors that they found, thanks to dynatrace the time for problem resolution was greatly reduced by reducing the penalties to be paid following incidents.


    Banking

Dynatrace SaaS Helps us reduce downtime.

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The SaaS product is easy to implement and use. The recorders are intuitive, and a varying level of technical expertise can spin up new Synthetics within minutes. The dashboards are constantly improving and I really like that Dynatrace listens to feedback from its customers in order to provide new value.
What do you dislike about the product?
There aren't many things that I dislike, but a solution to solve MFA would be ideal. I have yet to find a great way to complete Synthetics that require MFA. The community is often a fantastic resource however, and I've found that I'm able to easily traverse the community pages in search of the information I need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to know about any externally facing issues before our customers do, and hopefully fix them before they realize it. Dynatrace has caught unexpected outages with ISP's and other issues that we've been able to respond to extremely quickly. With Dynatrace SaaS we feel like we're ahead of the issues, and can tweak performances to improve customer experiences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend.


    John B.

It is more than just performance monitoring

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The details of this tool allow for our developers and administrators to dissect the exact cause for the performance issue and resolve it on the fly. The built-in intelligence also provides a quick view to get the "all clear" or "there's a problem" on the dashboard.
What do you dislike about the product?
You really need to learn how best to use the tool. This is not a simple add and go if you want to dig into the details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our usage is about user experience and reducing delay time for work. We used this for our SharePoint environment and it helped us determine not only application issues, but hardware and backend SQL issues.