Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,036 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rushikesh M.

Appmon Experience

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Appmon best. The way Purepath gives us extended details of each request, it really helps to get RCA faster. The amount of flexibility it provides in creating measures is really great. Similar to measures it also provides flexibility in creating complex Business Transactions .
Similar to Appmon we are also using Gomez solution for synthetic monitoring of our production systems. It really helps us to test it from multiple locations.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see distribution plots added to charts. Sometimes it becomes important to understand distribution of different metrics over time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our organization we are using Dynatrace for monitoring the performance of production systems plus test environments. With Purepath and different hotspot dashlets it helps to dig into issues. In my previous organization I have deployed many implementations of Appmon and everywhere this tool has helped us tremendously in identifying the root cause to different performance related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good tool


    Information Technology and Services

Dynatrace G2 crowd

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for analysis, monitoring and troubleshooting. Alerts to rely on.
What do you dislike?
The heavy client sometimes can be a problem. The web based reporting need to be provide more functionalities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Order placement, IT monitoring


    Mathew Z.

Dynatrace saves time and money

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really appreciate the real time alerts and how quick it is to identify the root cause of issues once an alert comes in.
What do you dislike?
There is not enough granularity in alerts to allow me to target only specific events that I am interested in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time application monitoring, and diagnostics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace helped to reduce the cost of existing monitoring solutions and allows for quicker incident identification and resolution.


    Higher Education

Dynatrace Review

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The real time alerts. Also like tracing performance issues down to the thread causing it.
What do you dislike?
It's confusing setting the alert levels.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring website performance and uptime.


    Computer Software

Pretty useful

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capability to compare between different sites
What do you dislike?
Creating the scripts in kite. The old versions of browsers it uses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Showing the problem is not the platform but the implementation of the solution


    Information Technology and Services

Enterprise grade (Best of Breed) monitoring solution

  • December 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Because we consider them Best of Breed and clients agree, we enjoy working with Dynatrace. The ability to quickly 'Drill-Down' on a problem area is quick and robust!
What do you dislike?
Learning curve for the team. Documentation needs to be clearer for novice users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring performance spikes and tracking outages.


    António S.

APM prepared for the future

  • December 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the capabality of following all user actions across all monitored infrastructure, and even to systems not monitored, but interconnected. I also like the AI capability. I have seen some of it's capability in production environments, and it's pretty impressive! It's not a marketing buzzword being abused, but it actually works! Being able to offload problem handling and root-cause analysis, and get to the point analysis of complex systems is something very important, as systems/applications are getting even more complex.
What do you dislike?
In the new Dynatrace offering, support for legacy applications is still not there. But given their excellent support of legacy applications and protocols in the AppMon & DC RUM offers, they have the knowledge to put it their, knowledge that isn't available in their competition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dynatrace is excelent in troubleshooting scenarios. You don't get samples or gaps. You get the real thing. And that is absolutely important when troubleshooting the most complex situations.
Focus on root cause analysis has made for a significant drop in the importance of alerts. I was once used drowned in alerts, but now have refocused. Alarms are still there of course, but now they are about minor things, and I see myself getting rid of them very soon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You're going to be surprised. It's difficult to keep pace with their solution. But it's mostly automatic, so you only to give importance to what's really important for you. But when you need the detail, or additional information, it's there, as there are no gaps, as it is not based on sampling.


    Jiri K.

best in class APM solution

  • December 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace not only tells you your users are having issues with your application, but also where you should look to fix the issue. In modern complex applications it is no longer enough to just hope for the best. The latest product utilizes AI and massive automation make it really easy to deploy.
What do you dislike?
The products or the company goes through a rebrand/renaming about once a year, which creates some confusion with customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding issues that previously occupied people for months. Just pointing the finger at a problematic piece of code is magical. Business and IT come together to understand how apps work, no more unproductive discussions and blame game.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking for an APM solution people look for a solution that provides most metrics. With Dynatrace a lot of the metrics are hidden behind the scenes and only surfaced when needed. Most important is whether you monitor all transactions or just sample every now and then. I would rather base my decisions on all transactions than a random sample.


    Information Technology and Services

Target: Digital Transformation

  • December 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily deploy Dynatrace without the usal effort when using traditional monitoring applications.
It's easy to deploy to monitor applications which tipically are hard to monitor with traditional solutions.
Full stack visibility, for process, services, applications, hosts, end useres, databases, full coverage, and identification for all the conecctions. Identification for the exact cause and dependency tree.
What do you dislike?
Dynatrace is somehow inflexible, somteimes it's needded to have more apelling and easy to read dashboards. Graphics should be possible to change. Should be possible to integrate data or dashboards from other providers. New features sholud be more mature before the release and have more configuration options. Must have more database and network visibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep visibility for infrastructure which supports the application and for the user experience with analytic information.


    Information Technology and Services

Dynatrace selling process

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- User interface
- One Agent / one product
- User experience features
- AI capabilities
What do you dislike?
- Nothing relevant to dislike
- More dashboards with application usage data would be a good asset
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
be able to provide Agile Business Process BPM clients an holistic and realistic view on how the solutions are behaving defocusing the discussing from perceptions into real data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would be great to add more application user usage data to the different dashboards