Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 2.6

Jetware | 20161201

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

404 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Strong NoSQL candidate. Easy to use, and works well with various needs.

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy MongoDB is to integrate with my applications. The document-based aspect is also beneficial because it allows for raw JSON data to be directly inserted into the database.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything I particularly dislike, but I believe their GUI applications could use some more refining (MongoDB Compass).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can take data that I have massaged from CSV into JSON and directly insert the JSON into the document-based database. I don't have to worry about reformatting the data just to store it in my database. This reduces the risk of error when modifying the format of data.


    Alex R.

Immediate response database

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The connection is stable and fast response in request of data, data in JSON format.
What do you dislike?
Grouping and configuring different number of Clusters is difficult to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The first benefit is the speed of response and the special Cluster configuration for greater security.


    Insurance

Best scalable and flexible Database

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easiest way to deploy, operate and scale
What do you dislike?
To easy to run query and get large database JSON based
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing Large data in mongo db and performing different operation as normalisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend MongoDB as document database


    Alexander M H.

No SQL required

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is that schemas are optional. Schemas (usually required with SQL-based databases) can be very time-consuming. Mongo free you up and allows you to create a database based on documents.
What do you dislike?
You really have to get used to the idea of not using schemas (with traditional databases) and that can take a while. Monogo requires a third-party cache to help it perform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the biggest problems being solved is that I can perform a transaction within a single document.


    Aman P.

best document based database

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a scalable database with flexible schema
What do you dislike?
MongoDB documents limit to 16MB only and also consumes lots of memory
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB is used for its scalability in nature. We can add any field at runtime


    Jasmeet singh V.

Very fast processing noSQL database

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongodb is very fast and perform it's duty as expected any nosql database.
Here table is known as a collection and no need to implicity tell the datatype of each variable. It can take automatically because it save as records and all data is store as a document.


If is difficult to make sync with relational and non relational database as both have different schema.
What do you dislike?
Couldnt find anything which I dislike about mongodb it's super fast and easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have rest api in my project so I used default mongo library in go to communicate with it an to perform curd operation.

Queries were quite simple and easy to use and understand


    Akshay P.

Highly scalable database management

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB provides no sql based database structure which is very useful now a days.
What do you dislike?
No foreignKeys, Primary keys, it causes extra load on queries due to lac of joins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scalability
Large data manage
fast query response with indexes


    Information Technology and Services

Best for storing real time data

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using mongo DB for a while now and it has been useful for my daily work. There are many benefits of using Mongo DB. It's easy to create and delete data. Out of the NoSQL, I always prefer mongo DB because it's easy to learn. and even data manipulation via a program is also easier. Another advantage of Mongo DB is having replica sets. when dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
What do you dislike?
There are two main issues I have came across while using Mongo DB . The first is having a limit to the document size. (16MB). This is kind of a disadvantage when using MongoDB. The reason there is a limit is that mongo DB works with real-time data. Therefore as a solution, they have introduced to use time ranges in order to save data.
The next issue that I have come across is having to write difficult queries when dealing with nested fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mongo DB has contained replica sets. When dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
Can easily dump and restore data.
Having GridFS feature to store files and images.


    Marketing and Advertising

The best free database management solution!

  • September 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all it's free. Although it is free, it gives the best solution for big data management. Also it gives an option that compress big amount of data into smaller sizes.
What do you dislike?
Some features are unfortunately not free. That premium features are so expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I reduced the size of my big database with MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need free and stable database management, no doubt to use it.


    Basavaraj I.

Best nosql database

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Json data can be put,
Schema need not be defined.
Great api support with JavaScript and python.
User friendly and Scalable
What do you dislike?
Not easily available in cloud services like aws like RDBS. Need to do lot of configuration in server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building e commerce sites. Storing user data and storing many custom application data