Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise September 2019

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 20016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

130 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Qlik Sense Transformed out BI Analytics

  • January 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product Data Model used the Associative Engine which enables us create one large data model from multiple sources in its rawest form. This can be accessed as one source of truth. All the aggregations and subsets are reading from the same data model. This empowers the users when making data selections and insights into see all the data in context. This saves time to get solution built or create sub solutions for projects. Qlik Sense has improved our Data Literacy and Data Self-reliance with in our environment.
What do you dislike?
The thing I don't like is that the product is limited for alerting. We created out own in script email alerts to solve this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our key benefits are: Time savings to get data out. No hidden data lost in scripts. Can see all the data in context. Easier to govern the data ecosystem and maintain good data quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When starting out watch YouTube videos in the Qlik channel. Play on the Desktop version to get the hang of things.


    Hospitality

Qlik Sense Review

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The intuitive ease of use for business users
What do you dislike?
The requirement for business users to be data literate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems solved yet since I'm a new user to Qlik Sense


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to implement, userfriendly and scalable

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
QlikSense is very straightforward to implement, easy to access and use for end users and the solutions are scalable.
What do you dislike?
The standard BI & analytics features are limited compared to QlikView and meta data and security governance can be challenging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extracting data from source systems, merging different data set into one data model, transforming the data to increase the value for our end users, and visualisation the data in dashboards and reports for our end users.


    Tomáš C.

Great Self-Service tool

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Self-Service capabilities and very easy use for business people in case of ad-hoc reports
What do you dislike?
lack of features supporting standard IT development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advanced Self-Service analytics done by business users without heavy IT background
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure you know what Qlik Sense can do and you really have use case for it.


    Medical Devices

Intuitive BI tool that's constantly evolving

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Qlik Online Community. If you have a question, someone's probably answered it already.
What do you dislike?
Free version of Qlik Sense Desktop is being discontinued soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Self service data discovery. Allowing all staff at all levels to interact with the available data to deliver business insight and driving a culture of data literacy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is an excellent base product with many advanced features however, my advice would be to also look at the additional extensions available from reputable vendors (Vizlib, Ometis etc) as these can provide additional features that are more advanced then the standard offerings Qlik has.


    Information Technology and Services

Qlik Experience

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik platform allow us to search our big customer database and get any desired info
This makes our life much easier to keep track of license/assets and many more
What do you dislike?
Nothing worth mentioning as it is a mature platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With such dynamic view that Qlik provides, we can search and drill down the huge database to get the wanted info rather than keep using CRM solution which can make it more complicated


    Schmit Z.

Tools that complement each other for a trained analysis

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Qlik Sense because it is constantly updated by presenting me with options to have an analysis of more than one data. I can see which provider is trained and what trend it is sending in the market.
What do you dislike?
Interacting with the user is essential for this application, they must add a comment function. Qlik Sense must renew its business product to include the report and thus eliminate the purchase separately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a company, it helps us make all those decisions based on data. It has many tools that we can use for budgets or forecasts. Qlik Sense guarantees us to be an application that offers us thousands of possibilities to achieve productivity gains.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense works perfectly so that we identify all the proposals that represent a lot of value within the company's product, in this way we encourage our customers to use our product. We also manage to have the best analytical solutions through this platform.


    Michael B.

What an amazing tool!

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use to get started. Love the customization from the online community and available 3rd parties that add functionality into the platform.
What do you dislike?
Have not really found any at this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick turnaround on reporting and analytics. We have built some really cool apps that would not have been possible without a tool like Qlik. We have started a Data Governance program to build institutional consensus around measures to drive the business forward.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just dive in, compare it to other services and you will see why Qlik is the best, the ease of use, large library of visualization, online community, and 3rd party support are just a few reasons that it is at the top of its class.


    Laura T.

Qlik Sense optimizes the exploration of more complex data.

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Based on Qlik Sense, it is an excellent platform that provides me with good performance in the organization of data through panels in a more efficient way considering great flexibility in many options. It also allows me to share analysis with relevant people as it is a very neat interface. On the other hand I can establish the creation of suitable methods with very relevant graphics.
What do you dislike?
I would like the interface to allow me to change the scaffolds in all sizes in order to visualize a higher resolution. Another point to consider is that the data model is also integrated with other software. It is also essential that the visualization options be a little more open since they are usually limited in some cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Qlik Sense as it is a fundamental tool in our workflow, thus allowing us to analyze and perform our online advertising to offer the best to our commercial customers. Implementing a control for the development of new options in online panels with multiple data sources. It allows us to generate business knowledge that cannot be obtained through our CRM systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is perfect for analyzing data generated by different complementary sources since it adapts very well to report models with a wider range. Being a very useful tool for creating panels in a faster way. That's why we recommend it. The more people need access to the data and the more they need to navigate within the data, the more appropriate this program will be.


    Terry H.

The support you need to have

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Constantly runs without any errors, for this reason the user feels comfortable with the system and number. Qlik Sense connects me to another server where I choose the data I want to have in this application quickly, since I can configure it and I can It presents a problem when it is done.
What do you dislike?
I would like that when I export an image, a PDF file or the Excel format is not lost, avoiding this type of inconvenience will allow me to rely more on the Qlik Sense application. Growing is important so you have to have changes one of them would be in the graph, allow them to adapt to a high and low resolution would cover all types of monitor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a company to be aware of what these new market trends are, which suppliers, even those products that need to be updated with respect to their costs, is essential for launching new promotions. Facing the data is not bad, quite the opposite. Qlik Sense Give a helping hand with you tools where we improve our online performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The biggest concern is that of our customers so we focus on well-being, comfort and cover the greatest number of needs they present, they also use Qlik Sense because it transmits security and confidence. Without a doubt this application has proven to be one of the best It has a large data backup, for this reason we use it for commercial decision making.