Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise

Qlik | November 2018 Patch 2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 20016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Schmit Z.

Tools that complement each other for a trained analysis

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Qlik Sense because it is constantly updated by presenting me with options to have an analysis of more than one data. I can see which provider is trained and what trend it is sending in the market.
What do you dislike?
Interacting with the user is essential for this application, they must add a comment function. Qlik Sense must renew its business product to include the report and thus eliminate the purchase separately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a company, it helps us make all those decisions based on data. It has many tools that we can use for budgets or forecasts. Qlik Sense guarantees us to be an application that offers us thousands of possibilities to achieve productivity gains.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense works perfectly so that we identify all the proposals that represent a lot of value within the company's product, in this way we encourage our customers to use our product. We also manage to have the best analytical solutions through this platform.


    Michael B.

What an amazing tool!

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use to get started. Love the customization from the online community and available 3rd parties that add functionality into the platform.
What do you dislike?
Have not really found any at this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick turnaround on reporting and analytics. We have built some really cool apps that would not have been possible without a tool like Qlik. We have started a Data Governance program to build institutional consensus around measures to drive the business forward.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just dive in, compare it to other services and you will see why Qlik is the best, the ease of use, large library of visualization, online community, and 3rd party support are just a few reasons that it is at the top of its class.


    Laura T.

Qlik Sense optimizes the exploration of more complex data.

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Based on Qlik Sense, it is an excellent platform that provides me with good performance in the organization of data through panels in a more efficient way considering great flexibility in many options. It also allows me to share analysis with relevant people as it is a very neat interface. On the other hand I can establish the creation of suitable methods with very relevant graphics.
What do you dislike?
I would like the interface to allow me to change the scaffolds in all sizes in order to visualize a higher resolution. Another point to consider is that the data model is also integrated with other software. It is also essential that the visualization options be a little more open since they are usually limited in some cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Qlik Sense as it is a fundamental tool in our workflow, thus allowing us to analyze and perform our online advertising to offer the best to our commercial customers. Implementing a control for the development of new options in online panels with multiple data sources. It allows us to generate business knowledge that cannot be obtained through our CRM systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is perfect for analyzing data generated by different complementary sources since it adapts very well to report models with a wider range. Being a very useful tool for creating panels in a faster way. That's why we recommend it. The more people need access to the data and the more they need to navigate within the data, the more appropriate this program will be.


    Terry H.

The support you need to have

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Constantly runs without any errors, for this reason the user feels comfortable with the system and number. Qlik Sense connects me to another server where I choose the data I want to have in this application quickly, since I can configure it and I can It presents a problem when it is done.
What do you dislike?
I would like that when I export an image, a PDF file or the Excel format is not lost, avoiding this type of inconvenience will allow me to rely more on the Qlik Sense application. Growing is important so you have to have changes one of them would be in the graph, allow them to adapt to a high and low resolution would cover all types of monitor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a company to be aware of what these new market trends are, which suppliers, even those products that need to be updated with respect to their costs, is essential for launching new promotions. Facing the data is not bad, quite the opposite. Qlik Sense Give a helping hand with you tools where we improve our online performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The biggest concern is that of our customers so we focus on well-being, comfort and cover the greatest number of needs they present, they also use Qlik Sense because it transmits security and confidence. Without a doubt this application has proven to be one of the best It has a large data backup, for this reason we use it for commercial decision making.


    Sofia G.

Qlik Sense, amazing tool for visualization and data analysis.

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This incredible data visualization and analysis tool encourages the discovery of information with a data visualization application that everyone can use. This is one of the best tools for any type of organization, Qlik Sense responds immediately when a user clicks, generates a view on the fly, it automatically manages all the data relationships, which makes it wonderful, it has helped me a lot, I feel it is an amazing tool and it allows me to collaborate with other people.
What do you dislike?
No complaints in or absolute on this platform. Everything about her has enchanted and helped me, all of this platform is great and more that allows an impeccable movement. There is no way this program can see anything negative.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Qlik Sense is a simple tool to use and is very suitable for users who do their own analysis, it has incredible flexibility and simplicity, allows simple graphics with selected data, it also adapts to several devices which is great Help for handling various areas. If you do not have great knowledge, Qlik Sense is the right one for programming departments, we have a quick search for data and we can share what is vital within companies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend this incredible tool, it adapts to several devices, allows you to create extensions in case you want to add new features to the platform, your search engine allows us to access information quickly, allows us to play with data. It has a simple interface that anyone can master. It's marvelous.


    Sergio E. G.

It's awesome

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it handle data and helps me to solve to filter data easily. For instance, I've found it hard to make a chart and rank top 5 with other software and with Qlik Sense that's easy to solve. I think it's the best solution to develop dashboards. I love the presentation feature, and its interactivity. I also like the learning resources available.
Scripting even though requires a expertise that is not natural for someone from HR like me, it's sensible and helps a lot to improve charts and dashboards.
What do you dislike?
One thing that could be better is navigation among local folders. The desktop version requires a 64 bit computer. The navigation experience could be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatizing reports, building dashboards. I've found it's the best handling data and connecting to databases. It's the most appropriate tool for connecting large databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll love how it flows when you build dashboards and how easily and fast it handles data and allows you to perform some things like rankings directly in the charts.


    Education Management

Data analytics platform for dashboards

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create visuals with many options for the user to choose from
What do you dislike?
The scripting language and loading data is a big hassle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing data to derive business insights and helps derive great results


    Arpit J.

QlikSense Nprinting

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps create automated data, time driven PowerPoint slides, Excel charts.
What do you dislike?
The PowerPoint values pulling is still a little tedious to use. While pulling objects as images it does not look that good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating automated PowerPoint presentation slides for our client and scheduling it to every week.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do have a good knowledge of the output (ie PowerPoint, Excel etc) file.


    Rosmary R.

Qlik Sense the best analytical data tool in the organization

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is an excellent tool that offers me great help for the analysis of cases and a good visualization of data and easy applications to create in addition to providing me with a complex visualization in the consultation of data. On the other hand it facilitates a data organization and quick way to scan. I can even adapt the interface without any inconvenience to other devices.
What do you dislike?
There is a need for improvement in data sets to establish more memory storage. It would also be appropriate for the user interface to be more modern since it is usually a bit old.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company uses Qlik Sense to obtain analytical results in terms of self-service panels, data validation and link beneficial data from different systems to view our company in a different way. This is how we have improved the quality of our workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The truth is that Qlik Sense is suitable in your organization because it allows you to explore large data sets with many dimensions and quite good systems in the data structure. Apart from providing you with real-time information about the process. It is a very accessible tool.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use, but requires good web design skills to get the best out of the product

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense has a clean, clear, wasy to use interface. It has a powerful engine to manipulate large data sets and can connect to a wide range of files.
It's easy to download and use charts created by other users.
It's much easier to use the charts produced in qlik sense in webpages than those produced by other tools.
Sharing dashboards is easy, however moving dashboards between work streams is clinky and time consuming.
It is very easy to administer.
What do you dislike?
Whilst the charts are easy to produce, the availible colour schemes in the dropdown menus are limited.
The limited number of squares in the grid layout can make dashboards look clunky.
Whilst there are a lot of options if you are willing to code the colours for sections of graphs or take charts into a webpage. The options for customising charts in dashboards from the standard interface are limited.
A greater range of standard charts would be useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating regular reports
Allowing customers to self serve
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik sense is easy to use and there is a lot of documentation available online. To make full ise of the product you will need staff with good html skills.