Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

616 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Excelent tool

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Saas version and the easy way to handle incremental loads. The concept of QVD files. Also the insights bots is a fantastic feature and the ODAG feature as well.
The scripting language is very rich and Qlik is a tool thats very quikly to build an app or dashboard.
What do you dislike?
That the analyst license can't add personal objects in Saas like Qlik on-premise version. In Qlikview on-premise each user can add own charts and objects. This is a feature I miss in Saas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are migrating from another BI to Qlik because the previuos one doesn't work well. Also we have a better price.


    Kathleen L.

Qlik Sense is great for admins and users alike

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is super easy to start using, if you are a developer, its really easy to connect to many different types of source. The interface is the same for developers and end users, so its really easy to see how things will look for end users.
Our end users really like the speed and reactivity of Qlik Sense. End users are very quickly trained to use the tool and quickly are up to speed.
What do you dislike?
So far, I don't have any major complaints. Give me a couple more months....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed of ad-hoc requests for end users, visual representations are easy to incorporate into the application, and this makes it easier to integrate visual analysis into decision making


    Computer Software

Qlik combines technology with the feeling of working with a solid and graphically pleasing system.

  • June 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ETL system. It is well designed, and you are rarely struggling to get the desired result. "Bending" of data has never been easier, plus you stop thinking about the quantity: it's not that important anymore, you start thinking about data quality.
What do you dislike?
The licensing policy has been a bit disappointing lately. Having removed the possibility of installing Qlik Sense for free has allowed many young people and professionals to understand the power of the system, becoming promoters of this technology within their own company. Now, however, they are increasingly turning to other, more scarce technologies: this is a real shame.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customers with millions of data to evaluate got tables, graphs and KPIs in a clear and comprehensive summary from morning to afternoon when in some cases it was several weeks that they couldn't get what they needed. Often it took only a first quick interview to understand how to combine the data to obtain the first complete dashboards. All this generates trust in the customer and the product offered.


    Julian R.

Best tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The associative model. The cognitive model too. The API's capabilities
What do you dislike?
You can not build pixel perfect like dashboards. Pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the information of the consulting projects running on our company, everywhere trough Qlik Sense SaaS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you really want see all the detail from your data, use Qlik.


    Retail

Easy to use, good to watch and extremely powerful

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the most helpful thing of Qlik Sense for me is the data scripting
What do you dislike?
There is no possibility to performe writeback to database on the go
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With qlik sense we successfully presented data analysis and insights to out core business in a very elegant way


    Insurance

Qlik Sense is the better choice when you have complex data models

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and powerfull tool to deploy complex data models when you have multiple data sources and you have to consolidate and integrate in a single data model and get insights.
Qlik Sense is a very suitable analytics platform for SMB companies who have several business units or many different data sources and they have needs to consolidate information and getting quick insights. The associative model lets you to join heterogenous data tables and simplifies data modeling.
What do you dislike?
Rigid pricing, it's too expensive to scale to hundred-thousands users, when only they have need to report or basic consume. It would be great to have a lowest license to massively report.
Lack of out-of-the-box advanced analytics. In September release seems to be included some basic as a cluster, but still miss some common machine learning methods like regression trees would be available in script.
We miss governance capabilites: business glossary, data governance profiles for users, metadata management, master data, quality tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Qlik Sense deployment, we solve problems we had with our datawarehouse based in OLAP and MS Integration Services ETLs:
- Reduce long reload times. We couldn't get daily data refresh until we deploy Qlik Sense.
- Reduce development times. Every evolutive (including new measures and dimensiones) meant a really painfull task, because the complexity of the architecture: business logic distributed across the different tools of the MS Stack (views in SQL Server, projects Integration Services in Visual Studio, MDX, etc.) versus the simplicity of the Qlik Load Script.
- Reduce maintenance. We have reduces significatively the number of issues, and achieve a better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is the best choice when you have to consolidate various data sources with significative volumes. I think Qlik Sense is useful for directives, intermediate managers and business analysts.


    Mark S.

Intuitive development and end user experience with quick delivery

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy, and quick development experience with extensive data modeling capabilities for full ETL and complex data transformations
What do you dislike?
There's no global way to apply number formatting requiring extremely tedious manual configurations for every field in every chart. Also the Insights generated are pretty terrible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
getting customers data for discovery
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add ons can get pricey


    Luiz D.

Amazing Analytics Platform

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense has given the organizaion the ability integrate data from different sources without a database and perform ETL. The power of ETL along with its associative engine has provided an affordable and efficient way of providing decision making insights.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense is a self-service tool, however, it is difficult to find the right way to apply governance on the visualizations being created. Maybe Qlik should provide more education on ways of accomplishing that. Qlik has made huge progress on the cloud side and has been providing a more intuitive environment for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we had was the lack of a true data warehouse. With Qlik Sense, that was not a barrier, and has allowed us to build comprehensive tools with amazing and efficient visualizations, in a centralized portal. It has become a replacement even for daily reports.


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.


    Riccardo H.

Qlik Sense gives great insides

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the easy way to make dasboards in order to show detailto show detailed information to managers, and the click through in order to go deeper into information which provides a very clear overview.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not have any complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stock overviews with expire dates, overviews of KPI's , overview of sales area's all over the world