Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise September 2020

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 20016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

243 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammad W.

Amazing Application for your all business analytics in a single window

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has all the data in different tab like for crm, walkin, business performance all are there in this one app solution
What do you dislike?
I need data in more detail like sales and walkins trend date by date
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the qliksense I am checking my department sales of all comparable store in detail which help me to highlight the top selling product by the trend and how I will animate for future


    Mustafa L.

Great productive high volume data processing Product.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Insight sharing and easy internally chatting system with amazing data discovering visual analytics capabilities. Qlik Sense its more productive package for various projects coordination, effective purchasing and the reporting.
Qlik Sense allows data importation from multiple souses and workflow visualization and the speed of its performance and the search tool are great.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to underline or to complain on. Qlik Sense its an amazing tool with easy manipulation and getting along its also simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick data collection, reporting data analytics and nice collaboration impact on different projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The solution is great especially when dealing with complex organization data, and for quick reporting and big data analyzation.


    Adam S.

The Tool to Visualize Your Data

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility in data sources
Focus of company on practical realities of data literacy required of staff in the future
Stories
New web front end
API connections and able to import data from all sorts of sources
Support of the Qlik company
Many options to show the data in a way that will resonate with other people and colleagues
The color options are well suited for business
What do you dislike?
Not part of the MS suite like most of my other work tools
Hard to learn and must know how to code or really unferstand business requirements to create an effective dashboard or visualization
Lack of easy way to group and segment access to different apps and business areas
Lack of someone or something to lay out an organizational vision to set yourself up for success using QlikSense within your organization. Need a very personal custom fit that only works in non de-centralized governance structures in the workplace which doesn't always exist thus these efforts, despite Qlik's best efforts, may not work because collectively it is difficult to get an organization to recognize and focus on the group effort it would take to successfully implement such a solution here.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combining systems data into a single dashboard
Hard to govern users and profiles and connections and privileges
Hard to communicate the ocean breadth of data access they now have in a way that resonates not just with technical staff but also appeals to the busy that need to know how to read and use data but have no time to learn
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good at getting carious sources of data in one place
Try it out and see if you like it


    Or M.

Great BI platform for developers

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
can connect to any DB i could think of, very intuative GUI design tool.
What do you dislike?
sheet level security rule is very complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
call center efficiency, advertisment campaign roi, employees efficiency...


    Craig V.

Most powerful and efficient platform

  • September 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense has helped in having t he detailed analysis of my ongoing processes it has helped me to automate the difficult tasks even it has enabled me to make my on automated process. It is very much diverse in its nature and it has opened new ways for smart visualization. In addition it is very much affordable and its interface is also very simply designed. Moreover it’s APIs, are constantly paving a way for me in handling so many users.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense always updates its users with the latest modification in the version. One of the nest things is that it represents the data in the form of graphs which makes it very easy for me to study the trending of the entire month’s working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a bit difficult to learn this product in short span of time, but the features and functionalities are good. I really appreciate this tool because it is helping us in variety of effective ways.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to say you must try this tool before trying any other platform. This tool will help you in easy generation of the reporting and you can track back the certain activity too, in this you can take more precise actions.


    Jim

Top-notch Analytics Tool

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Qlik is a top-notch analytics tool. Our company has saved a tremendous amount of time while developing and deploying analytical applications.

Qlik's ability to access various databases means we can spend less time doing ETL and more time creating solutions for our users.


    Museums and Institutions

Qlik Sense is User Friendly

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and how easy it is to use.
What do you dislike?
There are so many other products to use that it is difficult to choose which one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Seeing new insights into our data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The user interface is more intuitive then PowerBI


    Information Technology and Services

Qlik Sense is a great tool I speak of and recommend in my groups

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik is easy and intuitive.
Qlik supports large amounts of data with incredible performance.
What do you dislike?
Graphic design with few options
I would very much like it to have new graphics options and new settings in existing graphics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysis and cross-checking and data manipulation are done very quickly. This has benefits in terms of time spent and the various possibilities for analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improvements in the visual part would be very welcome since the script and function development part and the qlik engine are very good, with an improved look the tool would be even more complete.


    Ashish K.

Easy but powerfull analytics - Qlik Sense

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is bucketed in 3 categories of use -
1.) Visualizations ( graphs , KPIs etc )
2.) Insight Advisor ( augmented intelligence
3.) Story Telling ( Static Reports )

I like Insight Advisor the most , I think it is a really cool feature and a game changer in real sense.
Insight advisor comes as a default with the Qlik Sense platform with no added cost.
Insight Advisor is smart, it automatically understand your data and the user can talk to it ( like alexa ) and gets his KPI automatically generated.

The cool thing is one does not need to be a tech person to do that.
What do you dislike?
Well it is not a dislike but a I would say a limitation.
The Story telling feature can produce only static reports , meaning you can loop it over a Dimension Filed value to regenarte your story against different Field values ( for example u may want to loop same story for Field ' Region or Country'
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are mostly working around financial & investments metrics and the Qlik sense have made it really easy to use a huge number of functions with a drop down to select & choose. The best thing is auto suggestion feature with charts & Graphs , the Q Sense platform will take lead and decide itself what is best for us by analysis our data and type of KPI
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great, smart tool, which is very lean so minimal complication in maintainance.
Plus it is a breeze and basic 'AI' comes free, bundled with platform


    Melisa T.

From data to actions through insights

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The power of the associative model capacity
What do you dislike?
The lack of shared information with others without licenses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Take actions about sales data and consolidate information about the 4 offices in one model
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For any BI tool, the most important is to know the business questions that you need to answer with the data to take actions without this you will fail