Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise November 2021

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

562 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Qlik Sense data mining

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, rich features, sophisticated filters, visual representations, graphical interface
What do you dislike?
none - the platform is very robust and well formed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business insights, advance analysis and reporting, scheduled reports, reports distributions, interactive dashboards


    Laurence T.

Qlik Sense is a great alternative BI solution compared to other major players out there!

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to create stunning dashboards in Qlik Sense. The UI is very easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't found anything with Qlik Sense that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Qlik Sense to build dashboards and reports to share with customers showcasing analytics based on their data.


    Computer Software

Qlik changed the way I work with data

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way Qlik works with data - the associative experience - is unique and exposes many opportunities with data
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense has limitations in visuals and the interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Marketing insights. Social Media engagement. Sales planning. Agile software development.

Qlik helps us run our entire business. We have apps that cover most of our business systems and processes. We have discovered broken processes and data quality issues with it, helping us to correct course quickly and with precision. We use Qlik to share insights across our company from executives, to developers, to HR, to marketing. All roles use the dashboards and apps we create.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're exploring Analytics tools, bring a real life use case with complex data and multiple sources. You'll quickly find where other products need a lot more work on the data prep side before analysis. Qlik just takes your data and you can start exploring the relationships.


    Concerned and Disappointed Clients

Both May 2021 and August 2021 Failed Installations

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Failed Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows August 2021 and May 2021 - Installing AWS AMI: QSE_August/May_2021_BYOL
Concerns failures on both August and May 2021 AMI's

August 2021 Update 2:

QSE_August_2021_BYOL_Upd2_1634038484-590d28f7-5d64-4a03-ad0d-32e54e210929 (ami-0e578d0294bddd205)

Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows May 2021

Installed QWS AMI: QSE_May_2021_BYOL_1627384765
Windows 2019 server, single server node

Issue: 2021-08-31 16:24:44.829 UTC [924] FATAL: password authentication failed for user "qliksenserepository" 2021-08-31 16:24:44.829 UTC [924] DETAIL: Password does not match for user "qliksenserepository". Connection matched pg_hba.conf line 84: "host all all 127.0.0.1/32 md5"

After a brand new install for this issue the event log was filled with the usual postgres error above.

For a full explanation see the following link:

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Deployment-Management/Failed-Qlik-Sense-Enterprise-on-Windows-August-2021-and-May-2021/td-p/1832629

Note after spending hours trying to recover from these errors on the May 2021 AMI we decided to try the August 2021 BYOL as suggested. The same issue happened again. The suggested corrections (by running various install scripts) do not work.

Thousands of the errors below are logged daily.

The description for Event ID 0 from source PostgreSQL cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

The following information was included with the event:

2021-11-05 12:02:30.974 UTC [12588] FATAL: password authentication failed for user "qliksenserepository"
2021-11-05 12:02:30.974 UTC [12588] DETAIL: Password does not match for user "qliksenserepository".
Connection matched pg_hba.conf line 84: "host all all 127.0.0.1/32 md5"

The errors only appear when the service dispatcher is running.

It's been 2 months since I logged the issue and no response.

Qlik needs to fix this installation problem ASAP.







    Food & Beverages

Greate BI Tool

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and Clean User Interface for the User as well as Developer
What do you dislike?
Tricks for Chart UI and Limitation of Charts customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Cleaning and Dash boarding


    Dena R.

Qlik is a panoptic, flexible intelligence platform, no ordinary business intelligence here.

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Difficult to choose just one thing, but I suppose I'm old-school so it would be total ETL control over data, which is stock with Qlik. It can connect to every kind of data imaginable. Its ETL is as powerful and flexible as SQL (and is very SQL-like in syntax, lowering the learning curve) plus its has powerful load script library of functions that can accomplish in two or three parameters what would take a stored procedure in SQL. Case in point, FirstSortedValue and AutoNumber, both small but mighty.
What do you dislike?
Partner support can be disappointing, which is not actually Qlik, but the only thing I dislike about using Qlik Sense. If your company buys through a partner, some are better than others, be thorough in your selection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We (in IT) are able to free our data, from spreadsheet hell, to be found and used by our business users, who have eons of combined experience and are able to learn and use Qlik Sense to develop new content - to actually improve sales or reduce returns. "Democratized analytics" might be what that's called, and it brings me joy to see business users applying their expertise using Qlik Sense as a platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give serious consideration to the cloud options where Qlik hosts your data and maintains the platform.
A top tier Qlik support contract is very important, even more so if you host in-house. Don't confuse that support with the "Qlik Community" which is unrivaled in the industry and an excellent resource for new and experienced users.


    Information Technology and Services

Intuitive operation to create value from data

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can connect various data with simple operations and analyze it from any angle.
What do you dislike?
Compared to QlikView, the GUI is less flexible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easy to get a broad picture of the characteristics of the data and build a strategy for analysis with a story to tell.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to interact with your data and get deeper insights, Qlik Sense is the perfect partner for you.
You can also connect to many different types of data sources, such as on-premises and cloud, and analyze them all in one place, so you can easily integrate your data without having a DWH.
Analysis operations are optimized for mobile devices, allowing users to select and navigate through data on a touch screen without discomfort.
If cost is a concern, you have the option to start using it in the cloud. You can start small, or you can stop at any time. Of course, if you like it, you can roll it out on a large scale or integrate it with on-premises.


    Aviation & Aerospace

QLIK SENSE does make sense for data analytics

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, dynamic, multiple platform auto sizing.
What do you dislike?
Disconnected Nprint Product. Lot of features missing from the charts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To see whether products are delivered on time, whether we have supplier issue or in house issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Most important is cost of implementation, and ROI. Make sure that it can do what you need. Ask most difficult requirements which is needed in your company.


    Facilities Services

Easy and fancy

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visuality and dynamic changes. Focus attention easily.
What do you dislike?
Not so easy to creating reports and dashboard as they said...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Focus attention to the important data and top management loves to use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don’t think twice about user friendliness and easy using, fancy dynamics reporting. Multiple filtering, using in every reports. Mobil also available but not effective like web parts.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great product, unique in its own way

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Associative engine works best to provide overall insights automatically
What do you dislike?
Mobile capabilties can be improved in terms of user experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pharmaceutical Wholesales outlet performance dashboard
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will be good to add AI-ML capabilities