Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

622 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jordan P.

It drives the data driven decision making process.

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Users of every skill level in my company is able to access insights on Qlik Sense. Very importantly for me though , is how Qlik Sense unifies all of my data sources , regardless whether they are app based data sources, traditional databases or cloud based services.
The above contributes to my ability to have a comprehensive view of my organizations data and generate broader insights, devoid of tunnel vision analytics.
What do you dislike?
There is currently no way to analyze data live from the database side, without having to first upload the data into Qlik Sense. I have always thought this does slow down my workflow and I still feel the same way years later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense takes me beyond mere query based analytics , by providing me with faster , broader interactivity and retainance of unrelated values in my queries, allowing me access values and insights which do not show in my original query results.Thus, I am able to spot hidden insights with less effort and less time.


    Marketing and Advertising

Qlik Sense, good data analytics tool.

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage and transform data from the data source until the results show up in analysis, in a simple yet powerful way. Other tools only allow the analytical part and not an E2E.
What do you dislike?
They have to greatly improve the formatting capabilities in the graphics, so that it allows from easily changing the colors and formats of the texts, or advanced configuration of the components of the graphics since there are many types of presentations that are not possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed us to unify different data sources and that users without advanced analytical knowledge can exploit the information and easily find their insights.


    Hospital & Health Care

Allows your data to come alive and solutions to be formed

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Qlik Sense allows the user to filter on so many data elements. This allows users to truly drill down on the dashboards to make them the most relevant for their personal needs. Additionally, the geoanalytics has been a great way to view and analyze our data.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike would be some limitations on some of the formatting changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are getting data refreshed on a daily basis instead of monthly. Therefore, we not only have much timelier data, but automating reports has allowed for staff to address other reporting needs in a timelier fashion as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make employee engagement a focus for your organization. The more users you are able to get within the dashboards will strengthen the development of your Qlik environment.


    Insurance

Qlik Sense is the better choice when you have complex data models

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and powerfull tool to deploy complex data models when you have multiple data sources and you have to consolidate and integrate in a single data model and get insights.
Qlik Sense is a very suitable analytics platform for SMB companies who have several business units or many different data sources and they have needs to consolidate information and getting quick insights. The associative model lets you to join heterogenous data tables and simplifies data modeling.
What do you dislike?
Rigid pricing, it's too expensive to scale to hundred-thousands users, when only they have need to report or basic consume. It would be great to have a lowest license to massively report.
Lack of out-of-the-box advanced analytics. In September release seems to be included some basic as a cluster, but still miss some common machine learning methods like regression trees would be available in script.
We miss governance capabilites: business glossary, data governance profiles for users, metadata management, master data, quality tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Qlik Sense deployment, we solve problems we had with our datawarehouse based in OLAP and MS Integration Services ETLs:
- Reduce long reload times. We couldn't get daily data refresh until we deploy Qlik Sense.
- Reduce development times. Every evolutive (including new measures and dimensiones) meant a really painfull task, because the complexity of the architecture: business logic distributed across the different tools of the MS Stack (views in SQL Server, projects Integration Services in Visual Studio, MDX, etc.) versus the simplicity of the Qlik Load Script.
- Reduce maintenance. We have reduces significatively the number of issues, and achieve a better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is the best choice when you have to consolidate various data sources with significative volumes. I think Qlik Sense is useful for directives, intermediate managers and business analysts.


    Thiago J.

Qlik Got Me...

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful ETL tool.
Easy to develop.
Self-service BI.
What do you dislike?
I would love having more layout editing Options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of repetitive and manual work solved By Qlik Sense.


    Shirajul Kabir R.

Self service BI tool for modern world build on a true data platform

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked feature is the power of green, white and grey. Qlik Sense has the power to show not only what you have filtered, but what you are missing, showing and unearthing the hidden insights. The Qlik associate engine is one of the most powerful engines in this domain and has been a true leader in the BI/analytics space for years. It's very intuitive to use for end users and with the power of Augmented intelligence, you can get insights much faster. Furthermore, with alerts and Qlik applications on top, you can drive actions based on data, putting users in the proactive seat, rather than reactive ones.
What do you dislike?
Lack of anonymous sharing of chart/dashboard feature. Other than that I can not think of anything that I dislike about Qlik Sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense allows you to pull data from multiple disconnected systems and build a data model that provides a holistic view of your business and unearth hidden insights.


    Marcelo G.

Good and reliable software

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and has a good community. The visualizations are attractive and the scripting is easy to learn. They are improving the product continuously and keeping in touch with the market.
What do you dislike?
The pricing structure and amounts remain the same even when their top competitors have better pricing and now have a product that is pretty similar in quality. This generates a problem because I see a lot of people migrating to other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extracting and transforming data from different sources to provide insights to different company functional departments. This has benefits in a better analysis of data and to provide insights to key users.


    John M.

Best BI Tool on the market

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having used Qlik for past 7 years, 2 Qlikview, 4 Qlik Sense Enterprise, 1 Qlik Sense Saas, i find the product amazing. Over the years they have been at the forefront of development and truely take on board their customers thoughts, opionons and feedback. Qlik Automations has been a game changer and we are moving more and more of our MS Automations over to Qlik. The new Qlik Authouring experience is fantastic and brings the overall feel of the product to a standard simialr to PowerBI but goes beyond.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Mobile/Table App
Whilst usable i do feel is behind that of Power BI - more investment in terms of time and development here would go a long way. Access apps on the go is the way forward but i find when using it via the mobile/tablet, having to wait for it to render, to then expand a chart or table for it to re-render takes time, then you need to close that expansion to navigate elsewhere and in my opinion will put alot of users off using it.

Qlik Automations
A fantastic addition to their product offering and i use it ALOT. One of the drawbacks is whilst data can be read using blocks, Sharepoint, Dropbox, and OneDrive, i feel Qlik is missing a trick, they havent allowed or built yet the ability to read existing or store out to QVDs on the tenant
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MS Dynamics 365 Business Central Connector, we are currently one of many users of this financial system but Qlik hasn't yet developed a connector to thie system, the lines of PowerBI, Powerautomate and i think Zapier all have connectors. We have overcome the issue with use of the REST API connector and Qlik i believe are developing a connector but i think they need to do more in this space.


    Ian H.

Best BI Platform I have used

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik uses an enhanced SQL language to allow data to be both loaded and transformed into each app. It can also store the data from these tables into QVD form which is highly compressed and is read by Qlik extremely quickly.
What do you dislike?
If you use Qlik SaaS you may find that the Managment console is less powerful and has less features than the On-Premise solution. This looks like it is being addressed with Qlik application automation however this is still relatively new.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik is allowing us to make data driven and data informed decisions regarding every single aspect of our company that we have data on. This is allowing us to better utilize time and resources.


    Howard T.

Qlik Sense

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense's enterprise delivery enables quick to market, governed and guided analytics. The out-of-the-box solution has a shallow learning curve to enable even beginner users to get stuck in and deliver business value add Dashboards from the start.
The customization of the platform opens up plenty of other options depending on the use case. The API layer is incredibly rich and makes integration of Qlik based visualizations into web pages a simple and effective pattern.
What do you dislike?
The Devops (CICD pipeline) outside of its SaaS delivery its not ideal, especially with Enterprise set-ups of separate DEV/UAT/PROD infrastructures, and a binary file as storage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have over 75000 users across the business that utilise Qlik in many different forms.
We have IT delivered, governed and story driven guided analytics in pixel perfect Dashboards
We have Web mashup integrated analytics that embedded into workflow applications
We have a self service Platform for Analytics/SME to deliver ad hoc reporting/reports