Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Easy to use, good to watch and extremely powerful

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the most helpful thing of Qlik Sense for me is the data scripting
What do you dislike?
There is no possibility to performe writeback to database on the go
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With qlik sense we successfully presented data analysis and insights to out core business in a very elegant way


    Julian R.

Best tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The associative model. The cognitive model too. The API's capabilities
What do you dislike?
You can not build pixel perfect like dashboards. Pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the information of the consulting projects running on our company, everywhere trough Qlik Sense SaaS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you really want see all the detail from your data, use Qlik.


    Mark S.

Intuitive development and end user experience with quick delivery

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy, and quick development experience with extensive data modeling capabilities for full ETL and complex data transformations
What do you dislike?
There's no global way to apply number formatting requiring extremely tedious manual configurations for every field in every chart. Also the Insights generated are pretty terrible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
getting customers data for discovery
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add ons can get pricey


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.


    Luiz D.

Amazing Analytics Platform

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense has given the organizaion the ability integrate data from different sources without a database and perform ETL. The power of ETL along with its associative engine has provided an affordable and efficient way of providing decision making insights.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense is a self-service tool, however, it is difficult to find the right way to apply governance on the visualizations being created. Maybe Qlik should provide more education on ways of accomplishing that. Qlik has made huge progress on the cloud side and has been providing a more intuitive environment for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we had was the lack of a true data warehouse. With Qlik Sense, that was not a barrier, and has allowed us to build comprehensive tools with amazing and efficient visualizations, in a centralized portal. It has become a replacement even for daily reports.


    Riccardo H.

Qlik Sense gives great insides

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the easy way to make dasboards in order to show detailto show detailed information to managers, and the click through in order to go deeper into information which provides a very clear overview.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not have any complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stock overviews with expire dates, overviews of KPI's , overview of sales area's all over the world


    Nicole B.

Lightening fast business intelligence platform.

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense makes my data analysis and visualization activity a mobile activity for me. I can access Qlik sense across a variety of platforms , including on iOS and Android devices, likewise via web browser.
The ability to build analytics dashboards in one platform and access it across all devices types , including in offline mode , are aspects of Qlik sense I am in love with.
What do you dislike?
Qlik sense is more expensive than the average alternatives out there. This is my only issue with Qlik sense as a user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik sense to make critical business decisions , backed by well analyzed data . The simplicity of Qlik sense has ensured that , professionals of all skill levels in my organisation, are able to measure the impact of business decisions and strategies adopted by my organisation.


    Jennifer S.

Qlik Sense

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is for all technological levels to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that SQL queries can't be just be pasted in with no modification.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business users are getting a more in depth look at our data to make data driven decisions.


    Banking

Excellent way to view and tell stories about data

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that everything within the platform is interactive. Being able to drill down is a very powerful feature. Much better than run-of-the-mill static charts and tables.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve was steep, but not impossible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a unique way to give our staff members a view into how our organization is performing against predetermined goals.


    Paul M.

BI for all data and all users

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flexible and is able to connect to a variety of data sources. We are able to build out dashboards, pages, and reports that are very specific or very general (Depending on users needs and requests).
What do you dislike?
We have a on premise solution so the server maintenance is the least desirable part of the setup but for our needs is a necessary evil. The other thing that is a bit frustrating is the link between our reporting printing solution (NPrinting) and Qlik Sense. It works well when it is set up but it takes a bit of work to get it there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to understand multiple sides of our business quickly. We are able to identify where we have data issues, where we have trend changes, and where we have areas that need to be more efficient.