Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Powerful data analytics/BI tool for creating intuitive dashboards and other data solutions

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Qlik Sense for the last 5 years in both public and private sector businesses and it has always been able to cope with any challenge I've thrown at it. It connects well to every data source I've come across and even integrates well by being able to push data into other sources if required via store commands and API calls. Behind the scenes you have a powerful scripting area, allowing you to do all your ETL and to build a data warehouse using highly compressed QVD files. in the front end you have an in-memory data model that allows for rapid data discovery. The visualisations are crisp and tidy. The real stand out element of Qlik Sense is its associative engine which allows users to see data that is related and unrelated to selections. No other BI tool does this and it helps trigger new lines of query such as "why are we not selling this product?" rather than just simply seeing your top performers.
There are many BI tools out there and their front ends all look as good as each other. I've tried most of them but Qlik is a BI developer's best friend because you have complete control over your data from start to finish. It also comes with master data items which apply a governance layer to self service apps.
What do you dislike?
The visualisations lose too much detail as they resize to adapt to smaller laptop screens but they can be expanded individually. I'd like to see more connectors out of the box and better predictive analytics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our Qlik data quality dashboard spots problems before users find them in reports. We also use it to balance sales data between systems and send out email alerts when there are issues.
In my previous job I implemented Qlik Sense at a variety of companies and revolutionised the way HR, Marketing, Sales and other departments work, by automating everything and giving them insight into questions they didn't even know they had.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Total cost of ownership
2. Speed of running queries and selections
3. End user experience


    Michael B.

What an amazing tool!

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use to get started. Love the customization from the online community and available 3rd parties that add functionality into the platform. The ability to write back data to a database from the app allows amazing flexability.
What do you dislike?
Have not really found any at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick turnaround on reporting and analytics. We have built some really cool apps that would not have been possible without a tool like Qlik. We have started a Data Governance program to build institutional consensus around measures to drive the business forward.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just dive in, compare it to other services and you will see why Qlik is the best, the ease of use, large library of visualization, online community, and 3rd party support are just a few reasons that it is at the top of its class.


    David T.

Updated - Using Qlik Sense in 2022

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of developing actionable charts and graphs, connectivity to a variety of data sources via pre-configured connectors. Expanded offerings with add-on products and SaaS.
What do you dislike?
Could use more configuration options in OOB visualizations and need a connector for MS Project Online that handles Oauth2.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking costs and Project metrics via O365 Project Online. Delivered actionable results to our buisness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the free SaaS version


    Pharmaceuticals

Great self-service tool!

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use, but very effective. You can create your own analysis in simple and quick way.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I would like to customize my reports little bit more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik provide agile way of analysis above the pre/created data model.


    Bharat C.

Qlik Sense application review

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense application is one of the best application in the business which provides a very powerful dashboards to your data. The tool is so flexible that you can use complex data to make dashboards
What do you dislike?
The start time to the application is very slow. It's takes a lot of time to start and get stable once we launch the application. Apart from this I feel the tool is just perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this application to make dashboards. Where in wehave integrated several tools to provide data which is then merged into a single dahsboard with required tabs


    Wholesale

Qlik Sense is a great analytics tool

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik has beautiful visualizaitons. The the tool is very user friendly. There is a lot of customization you can do from controls to scripting. Data management is pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It is not a major hurdle but there are a few things that you have to be aware of when scripting. One of the first things is the way Qlik automatically joins data. It is helpful but sometimes unexpected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Qlik Sense for dashboarding, near real-time updates on performance and more. Our sales team uses Qlik Sense to get a feel for how things are going.


    Tomás P.

Bi software

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of building visualizations in Qliksense
What do you dislike?
The difficulty of design of the ETL process
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve the problem of unifying information in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
before buying it compare it with another bi


    Food Production

Data analytics

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of handling a large number of data by all types of usersThe difficulty of initial data modeling which should be easier for the most basic models
What do you dislike?
The difficulty of initial data modeling which should be easier for the most basic models
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems it solves is the handling of data in complex organizations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare with other bi solutions


    Abhijeet M.

A robust visualization platform!

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense is a powerfull Visualization and Analytics platform because of it's QIX Engine. I have used Qlik Sense Guided Analytics service to deploy a predictive analytics model.
What do you dislike?
Despite being flexible in providing quick analytical insights the platform connectors needs to be more efficient for heavy workload. There should be improvements in there data load capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Worked on solution like live stream analytics of IoT sensors for a major logistic company. Using qlik sense is always a goid option if reporting or visualization are the sole objective of the project.


    Automotive

Qlik Sense

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data transformation through script Load.
What do you dislike?
Availability of timely and quality technical support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increase data-driven decision making. People have now realized the benefit of analytics and adopting it more and more