Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.6

Jetware | 170503-mysqld_5_6_36

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

6 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rithika G.

MySQL 5.6 has enhanced Performance Schema which is useful for our MySQL server monitoring executions

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL 5.6 is excellent when it comes to delivering multithreaded database servers with dual license policies (GNU & Commercial licenses) for our production systems. It includes various security improvements for storing authentication passwords which can be created from its config editor utility. It also includes password expiration columns which are useful in preventing subsequent server connection requests once it is set as Y. No additional configuration is required once we connect our client software with pipe connections for granting access control privileges to our users.
What do you dislike?
Previously we had issues with its audit log due to compatibility problems with our Oracle audit vault. The file format obtained from the audit log was recently updated which effectively solved our compatibility issues. Now we are able to filter our audit events through its built-in plugin for our multi-user accounts & reporting its event status.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MySQL 5.6 provides our enterprise with brilliant firewall reliability from the application level standpoint so that we can have control over the permission or denial of SQL executions by our users. It offers a distinct selection of partition tables with a partition lock feature to enhance the performance of our DDL & DML executions. We are able to define custom performance schema based on our business use cases which are pivotal in monitoring all server events & updating our tables with Dynamic SQL statements. We install MySQL 5.6 in our Amazon EC2 instances since it's superb for managing all event collections and synchronizing requests.


    Jatin K.

A Generous goodbye to MySQL 5.6 [Deprecated Feb 2022]

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Of course, MySQL is the most popular RDBMS in fact, the first database of many. It's a great tool, and I admired the newly added features in the 5.0+ versions. My favorite was all of them the COMMIT and stored procedures that were added, it made the job so easy and productive
What do you dislike?
Scalability was an issue and is still sort of an issue with MySQL but for what it is supposed to do, it is perfect in that. MySQL is not really for big/large databases anyway.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MySQL 5.6 had the COMMIT functionality which I was hoping since upgrading from the lower versions and then it did improved on the security aspect so there's that too.


    Md. Siddikur R.

Best for query optimization, High Transactional throughput in InnoDB engine

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast performance and Improvement of InnoDB Engine.
I appreciate the NoSQL interface via Memcached.
I use MySQL workbench.
I think its fast performance, scaleability will create a unique position in the competitive market.
What do you dislike?
I was so upset when I saw the InnoDB flush method was not supported in Windows in this version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did not see such a thing.


    Higher Education

Classic, functional Database Tool

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySql 5.6 is a classic, easy-to-use database tool. Allows users to manage, organize, and manipulate data easily.
What do you dislike?
This is an outdated version, there are now newer versions that can be utilized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this tool as a relational database for various projects. Storing, modifying, and organizing data that is populated by a UI.


    Wholesale

Review about mysql

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can create word'user' table and can check if the param is null in query
What do you dislike?
The only one thing I dislike is alias error occur in delete query and sometime (()) ‌‌are not working in subquery
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used in my business for 4years . There is nothing special problem. But in version change , a little bit problem occur.


    Muhammad N.

MySQL review

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is easy to use and very popular database.
This is free of cost.
Server for MySQL is good.
PHP MyAdmin
Using Apache server(xampp), I used on localhost
What do you dislike?
No, there is no faults with MySQL.
There is nothing wrong with MySQL.
Its work properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MySQL helped me to solved many SQL queries and it's advantage is that we can simply use it on localhost. MySQL workbench is my favorite.


showing 1 - 6