Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud EFSS (Enterprise Essentials - 20 Users)

FileCloud | 23.232.0.24769

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David D.

Review of Filecloud

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Filecloud gave us the ability to backup the computers for our users remotely to an internal storage on our network.
What do you dislike about the product?
At times it was difficult to retrieve a file for a user from the backup of their computer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Filecloud helped us to make sure computers were backed up. It also gave us the ability to send large files.


    Hrishikesh R.

"Affordable and easy cloud MFT solution"

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy Sharing, Audit controls and security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need for more payment options. Functionality-wise, none.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is being used as a collaboration platform for internal and external customers.


    ahmed a.

filecloud

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User-friendly UI. Excellent features such as versioning and lock files while you are editing the document.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integration with Captcha V3
better support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of Document sharing and content management.


    Sreeraj T.

Very Good Application

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I enjoy using the application to organize my files. Also, sharing the files with other team members is secure and easy. User-friendly Security UI design
What do you dislike about the product?
Synchronization sometimes doesn't work offline
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create internal/operational efficiencies, Drive revenue growth and be more productive with Drive innovation


    Education Management

Flexible and easy to use cloud service

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sharing folders and files with Filecloud is easy and flexible as it allows many access settings (with or without log in, upload only etc.)
The dashboard is also very convenient.
What do you dislike about the product?
A few settings/information are a bit difficult to find in the admin account dashboard, but the Filecloud team is constantly improving the interface.
Aside from that nothing to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using FilecCloud in a school.
FileCloud is a straightforward and customizable solution to share files with students and set up folders so they can submit their work.
Students can access or submit files without being required to log in, making the whole process fast and easy for them.
Organizing work submissions with FileCloud helped us to save time.


    Construction

File Cloud review

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best feature of file cloud is the ease of use of the interface. It is easy to get acclimated to it.
What do you dislike about the product?
The worst part about file cloud was the user management system. It did not feel as smooth as it could have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using file cloud we did not have a central location that we could save and access all files in easily. This allows us to be more efficient with our time.


    Construction

Easy to use file management system

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
filecloud's integration api's made it easy for us to integrate with out custom application.
What do you dislike about the product?
For our purpose I did not like how it handled user management but this was not a major issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cloud file storage VS on prem file servers for erp file storage.


    Harsh V.

Review for FileCloud

  • September 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FileCloud is one of the best enterprise file sharing solutions, which provides features like File Storage, Security, and good API access. The authorisation also supports MFA and SSO, which helps in marking extra layers of security on infrastructure. Another good feature is its integration with Microsoft and Salesforce-based apps.
What do you dislike about the product?
We faced minor issues while deploying when we tried to deploy our integrated packages to multiple sites (since we had numerous orgs for deployment in our Salesforce app). Also, the API access must be taken care of when there is a callout failure while performing cloud-to-cloud integration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our client project, we had to store large volumes of data. We wanted to implement a file storage solution to give different data access to different types of users. Earlier, Infrastructure used Mega for file storage, but due to budget constraints, we had to shift towards FileCloud. It helped us in multiple ways. We had an all-in-one solution for Security, Storage and administration on a smaller budget. We also integrated FileCloud with our Salesforce app and Integrated FileCloud with employees' accounts based on Roles. It is straightforward to use as an admin, and dashboards can be easily managed.


    Financial Services

Hyper- Secure Solution

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's one of the best hyper - Secure solution and best in maket. It's safe secure. One of the best advantages is that file cloud online is free. It provides free and unlimited clients accounts for external vendors and partners. It meets all my requirments with the best quality of support
What do you dislike about the product?
To be very honest I do not find any dislike or disadvantages in filecloud as it's best in business and it's free to use. It's the leading self hosted secure content collaboration platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provodes your own branded file storage solution where you can safely and securely upload or save your files and data. You can upload ad save your persoanl and office data at the same time and place,


    William P.

Solid !!

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The installation script does it all for you
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing is only in bundle of liscenes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Document management for businesses