Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 3.0

Jetware | 20161201

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

393 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Danish M.

One of the best No SQL DB

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB inspires me with its speed to read data. It is fast, accurate, scalable, and flexible database. The learning curve is very minimal,and one can kick-start using it in no time.
What do you dislike?
Agregation of data in different collections is hard thing to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using mongoDB to store non-relational data and for fast database operations.


    Kumar P.

Awsome NoSQL DBMS product in the market

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It correctly reads the data in real-time and is very efficient.
It meets our project requirements very well and stores the data taking minimum disk space when compared to any other RDBMS. The JSON file format is very handy for developers.
It is the best NoSQL Database software in the market and UI tools for example NoSQL Booster makes managing the databases very easy.
Querying to MongoDB is so easy and requires a very minimal learning curve.
Installation of the local database environment is very easy.
What do you dislike?
The topic of clustering is a little difficult to understand and would require a lot of effort from the user to get it.
The third-party library support for MongoDB is not good and it needs to be expanded.
I feel that there should have been supporting for SQL data also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving and querying our unstructured JSON fragments in MongoDB.
It's a fast, scalable, resilient, available, and highly performant DB. We store all our unstructured data in MongoDB instances hosted on our production environment Kubernetes clusters. We also use it for our frontend-related projects where SQL-based DBMS would not be so performant.


    Aditya s.

One of the best Database

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like about MongoDB is that it has super easy functions, which we can use to query in the database. The best part is that it allows performing joint operations on different collections despite being a NoSQL database. It also alows us to perform a lot of different operation while doing a joint operations, We can even limit the number of fields that we want in our result.
What do you dislike?
The joint operations are expensive, and we cannot use them a lot of time since it increases the time complexity. Therefore, we have to make a collective collection such that we don't find the need for joint operation in the first place. But this makes our schema and database unreadable and dirty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of storing massive data in a single database. Also, where the data is easily accessible, and the retrieval of the information is speedy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be best if you used MongoDB since it is one of the best and top leading database provider currently and it also provides excellent documentation to learn each and everything about the MongoDB


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to learn NO-SQL based database

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Querying on MongoDB is so easy and simple that even a beginner can understand it very easily.
Also, it has functions that are very useful for direct operations like count(), distinct, etc.
What do you dislike?
When a collection becomes too large, MongoDB doesn't perform very well and also there is a lack of connection between different collections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are storing eCommerce websites products as jsons in mongodb.
Benefits are that you can save python dictionaries or jsons directly in mongo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation before querying.


    Saba K.

Really useful NoSQL Database program

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using the MongoDB database for quite a while now. The best thing is that you can create and manage the MongoDB database either on your local machine using mongo bash or store it in the cloud using MongoDB Atlas. MongoDB is the best NoSQL database program you can find. With the help of GUIs like NoSQL Booster, one can easily manage MongoDB databases. Also, you can write SQL queries to query the mongo db, which is the best part.If your database doesn't have a fixed schema, MongoDB provides this feature for you to change your schema as and when required, which is really amazing.
What do you dislike?
I don't feel there is anything, in particular, I dislike about MongoDB. Every database program has its advantages and disadvantages. You will find drawbacks, and if you don't use the proper database according to your needs, as MongoDB is a NoSQL database, it will lack the functionalities of a relational/SQL database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using MongoDB for most of my projects. Also have used MongoDB in the organizations I worked at. I see many startups now are preferring MongoDB. Hence I believe MongoDB will be in demand in the near future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend everyone to use MongoDB when your requirement is for a NoSQL database. MongoDB is really secure and easy to use. You won't be disappointed using it. You can easily create clusters on MongoDB Atlas and integrate in your application.


    Financial Services

This is an emerging opensource NoSQL Database with powerful features and performance

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB's features and performance and their continuous Development of improvements
What do you dislike?
MognoDB Compass which is very basic tool compared to Studio 3t/Robo 3t
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to replace Oracle/MS SQL in many places
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for ease of use , performance & scalability go for MongoDB


    Jaydeep P.

Very fast responsive and It provides high performance, availability, scalability.

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mostly I like the very quick response of data. It feels like work locally. The management of data collection is excellent. You can index any field in a document. MongoDB supports Master Slave replication. A master can perform Reads and Writes and a Slave copies data from the master and can only be used for reads or back up. It has an automatic load balancing configuration because of data placed in shards. MongoDB is a scalable, flexible NoSQL document database platform designed to overcome the relational databases approach and the limitations of other NoSQL solutions. MongoDB is well known for its horizontal scaling and load balancing capabilities, which has given application developers an unprecedented level of flexibility and scalability.
What do you dislike?
Based on my experience till now, I am not feeling wrong with any features. It uses high memory for data storage. You are not allowed to store more than 16MB data in the documents. The nesting of data in BSON is also limited you are not allowed to nest data more than 100 levels. It does not support join operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have not any bad experiences, so I am not solving any problems with MongoDB. Based on a previously used SQL database, I feel the speedy and quick response in MongoDB. JSON data model with dynamic schemas. Auto-sharding for horizontal scalability. Built in replication for high availability. It is a schema-less NoSQL database. You need not to design the schema of the database when you are working with MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Document-oriented – Since MongoDB is a NoSQL type database, instead of having data in a relational type format, it stores the data in documents. This makes MongoDB very flexible and adaptable to real business world situations and requirements.
- Ad hoc queries - MongoDB supports search by field, range queries, and regular expression searches. Queries can be made to return specific fields within documents.
Indexing - Indexes can be created to improve the performance of searches within MongoDB. Any field in a MongoDB document can be indexed.
- Replication - MongoDB can provide high availability with replica sets. A replica set consists of two or more mongo DB instances. Each replica set member may act in the role of the primary or secondary replica at any time. The primary replica is the main server that interacts with the client and performs all the read/write operations. The Secondary replicas maintain a copy of the data of the primary using built-in replication. When a primary replica fails, the replica set automatically switches over to the secondary, and then it becomes the primary server.
- Load balancing - MongoDB uses the concept of sharding to scale horizontally by splitting data across multiple MongoDB instances. MongoDB can run over multiple servers, balancing the load and/or duplicating data to keep the system up and running in case of hardware failure.


    Information Technology and Services

We develop micro services for monitoring using mongo db

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Love the document based structure of db.
What do you dislike?
Dislike official mongo clients. It has inconvenient ux design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We save some data in mongo. It helps fast developing services without schema design


    Entertainment

Use for storing records

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a NoSQL database system, and it's very easy to scale.
What do you dislike?
I have found no issues so far. It fits the requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dealing with data at large scale


    Computer Software

Mongodb: the friendly No-SQL Database

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongodb is very friendly for new developer to learn, moreover, it has amazing document that support many programming languages
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, the doxuments are heavy in memory
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I created many API's for mobile application using mongodb. The benefit of access methodology (key, value) made the API's very fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read carefully about how to handle collection referencing before start build your collections