Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL on Windows Server 2012 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | PostgreSQL GS_v2.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

542 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Priya B.

Postgresql - the object relational database system

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Postgresql is a flexible relational database solution for transactional/statistical data and can also be used as a NoSQL solution. Postgresql has the best capabilities for handling spatial data.
What do you dislike?
Postgresql database management system requires expertise and has certain limitations using it in the cloud. Also, cost and time are the two biggest challenges to be aware of when adopting this database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Postgresql for dynamic websites and web apps. PostgreSQL source code is freely available under an open-source license. This allows you the freedom to use, modify, and implement it as per your business needs.


    Rahul K.

Very simple and clean UI

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PostgresSQL has very clean UI and very simple to use. Anyone can open multiple tabs. Developer can write custom queries in it. It is unique sql software for developers.
What do you dislike?
PostgresSQL sql is not very famous and it is not used by many companies. But it deserves to be part of every company. PostgresSQL can more work on its UI. So that it would be competitive in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is quite a useful application to run any query without writing any line. By its UI structure we can easily select the command by the help of mouse. It is increases the performance as well.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best solution for RDBMS

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is one of the best available open-source relational database management systems. Available on all the platforms. GUI is also available which is again the best thing.
What do you dislike?
PostgreSQL CLI commands are not very commonly used. It is hard to remember on initial stage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using PostgreSQL for our large production database where millions of transactions happen on regular basis. We are using data analytics also.


    Financial Services

Super great value database

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is open source so great value
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything I didn't like about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using to power DevOps tooling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it - fully functional open source product


    Sakchi .

PostgreSQL review

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing i liked about PostgreSQL is that it's very easy to use and can handle various complex queries. It is also helpful when you need to run huge queries such as trigger.
What do you dislike?
As such there is no dislike about PostgreSQL but yes, for a beginner who have no or less Knowledge about SQL, it will be very difficult for him/her to work on PostgreSQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it in one if my University project where I have used MySQL as database. I have used it handle Trigger queries and much more. I have realised that learning PostgreSQL will give you an edge over other query langauges.


    Prasad B.

SQL with most user friendly behaviour.

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to code and interpret.
- DB compatible
What do you dislike?
- Need to get more in-built libraries and opcodes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- performance engineering and migration


    Anish Mahesh S.

Not just another SQL

  • April 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive front end and GUI. Quickly becoming an industry favourite
What do you dislike?
The interface could be an acquired taste to some but it does take some while to get used to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being using it to back all of our databases. It is secure and trustworthy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't think this as any other generic SQL it has a league of its own.


    Information Technology and Services

Performance packed database

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you think about the performance of a database and it's robustness postgresql is the best option.
What do you dislike?
Pg admin should be simplified,some times split windows are too crowded to look at.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the system gets bigger the queries got complicated then postgresql is game changer. Data analysis is also a great boost to system.


    Aayush B.

Review of PostgreSQL

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very robust and easy to install and configure. there are large number of add ons which can be used in this database. Overall it is best db for a developer.
What do you dislike?
the queries which requires large calculations are very slow. Many a times i faced problem with the way its indexing work for a particular table in database which is headache for developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using PostgreSQL for my database queries. the trigger handling property using PostgreSQL makes it very easy as compared to other db langauges. I found it very reliable and easy to use.


    Information Technology and Services

Great open-source database system

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is completely free, easy to set up, extremely robust, and has great performances on concurrency, transactions, and schema. It is also well-supported so new features and improvements are rolled out frequently.
What do you dislike?
For large-scale enterprise applications, PostgreSQL is slow. Horizontal scaling is difficult and a culprit. Could use improvements for JSON. Not a lot of online documentation and resources available compared to MySQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing and querying a large amount of data across applications. PostgreSQL makes the ETL process very easy along with being able to onboard new team members. Overall, it enabled us to store and utilize our data well.