Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL on Windows Server by GlobalSolutions with 24/7 Support

The Globalsolutions | PostgreSQL GS_v2.7

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

596 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food Production

I am using Azure Flex Postgre Paas for all of production systems

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its a DB with so many features and cost effective.I have migrated from Oracle to Postgre DB and it helps organisation to save 50% of the original cost
What do you dislike about the product?
Neecd to imporve support, specially for the PAAS version in Azure
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helped to reduce the cost by 50% and feature wise no negative by comparing to Oracle which i used previously. Can administrate DB easily and still no performence issues faced even during the Full ETL times


    Shivam M.

Review on Postgres

  • October 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Postgrest provied very easy to use interface which is very easy to implement as well because of which users preffer to use it frequently and it has n numbers of features which makes it easy to integrate with multiple sowtwares and it has good customer support as well which increase its creadiblity in market.
What do you dislike about the product?
Postgres is bit slow than MySql and if we delete any records from table then it is not auto vaccume and reindex because of which table size and database size is not reduced which reduces its performace some times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to store my application data.


    Dinesh S.

Postgre SQL Review

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Postgre is a database where we have execllent features in wrinting the complex sql queries and easy connection of databases by database integration.The application installation and implementation is easy and the saved data and query does not erase whcih makes way to execute the query often.
What do you dislike about the product?
The table result set displays only for certain number of rows as it has some limitations.We need to export data everytime to view larger set of results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in analysing the data ,getting clarity on schema details on each and every column of the table. Also the table schema can be obtained easily by using simple queries.It benefits in another way like data manipulation and data storages.


    Shubhi S.

Open source Database -PostgreSQL

  • October 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is open source and freely available, partitioning concept, sql compatibility , support
What do you dislike about the product?
upgrade process support, complexity on performance tuning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping in Relational Data Management, performance optimization and partitioning on nodes


    Deepak o.

powerful object-relational database: PostgreSQL

  • September 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1- its perfomance is awesome.
2- its response time analysis of query
3- its features like indexing to optimse your query.
4- its easy to use
5- its beginner friendly
What do you dislike about the product?
1- resource intensive and sometimes it lags
2-once the data is lost then it becomes diffucult and complex to back it
3- when i started working with it i found its setup and configuration is little bit difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i work on backend application so i connect my application with postgresql and use it for data transfer and storing the data for my organisation


    Shwetank S.

PostgreSQL: The world's most advanced open source database

  • September 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
postgresql is highly secured.it has SSL certificates for encrypted connections which tells us how secure is it. you can give the accesss basd on role and define the custom rules.i like the perfomance of it in terms of how fast it is it provides you the facilities like indexing, query optimisation etc. so performance wise its beating its competitors in the market. its reliable and stable many companies use this in the production which tells us the trust of companies on its security aspects.its easy to use as a beginner anyone can understand it easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
its setp and configurations are little bit complex.when you will trigger big queries it occupies larges space so its kind of resource intensive so you may see sometimes performance scaling becomes the major concern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i work as a full-stack developer so i use postrgesql for storing and fetching the data throun api's which i create for my full-stack application


    Rohit M.

Awesome Relational Database management tool!

  • September 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
PostgreSQL is a great open source Relational database managent tool,it supports Query langueage which is way similar to famous SQL languages that means if anybody have ever worked on SQL then moving onto the PostgreSQL wont take much efforts.it supports all the major data types used in database processing and also gives security related features like role based access and authentication which is the most important feature because it is going to store the confidential information.
What do you dislike about the product?
i have used postgreSQL locally and over a cloud enviroment, the setup was easy on cloud enviroment but i was continuesly facing a issue for very long time, it was throwing me out of the current session for no reason, i was not able to identify the root cause of this problem but this is something any user wont want to face when he is working on database or storage related tool. locally i have found no issue at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PostgreSQL is offers a storage solutions for users and related feature to maintain and process the information and files stored in the databases. it support relational databases and we can stores informartion in the form of tables and schemas. security wise PostgreSQL offer very good services we have a very good experience with this tool.


    Ashish A.

A great free and open source RDBMS tool for your database needs

  • September 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- It's an open source and free platform for creating and managing relation databases, we used this for all our RDBS needs and since we are a start-up it saved a lot of cost for us in terms of being free and open source.
- It's easy to use and syntactically similar to popular databases like SQL and it helps anyone in the term to learn and quickly adept.
-It's easy to setup even if you are using this on a Google cloud, just do a SSH and you will be able to connect to the postgres instance.
What do you dislike about the product?
The default user interface is not very feature rich and keeps disconnecting after some session time, there are tools which can be used deparately but if PostgreSQL can improve their user interface it'll be lot better. Even though I am used to command line tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- We are using it to store all our user data, catalog data and analytics in the DB. So we are solving the problem of storage, and being free and open source it gives us more flexibility to use (without costing us any money)
- This data is then passed on to the NOSQL DB like Bigquery
- We also use Postgres to load data which is shared by the external business vendors like catalog data providers


    Ayesh N.

PostgreSQL in my eye

  • September 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Since this is an open-source product, this really helps with day-to-day database development.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't really like the user interface, compared to other popular products like SSMS. Sometimes the UI lags.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overpriced services.


    madhusudan rao y.

Powerful Open Source RDBMS

  • September 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open Source database with a very active and passionate community.
Supports SQL and enterprise applications.
One of the best relational databases around that can be used to support various multimedia.
Very fast and able to provide access based user logins to the database
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial setup is not straightforward.
Getting through the very customizable options is difficult if you are just starting out. Not an easy task for a beginner to start with.
Limited GUI tools. Puts off many new users who are just starting on this journey as most of the new programmers are more habituated to a visual interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Postgres was the option we chose as it has extensive support for working with JSON type and JSON blobs apart from other multimedia support.
Has a very active and passionate community supporting the project.
Documentation is very helpful.