Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL on Windows Server 2012 Powered by GlobalSolutions

The Globalsolutions | PostgreSQL GS_v2.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

542 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Good Database to integrate with Go

  • February 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Querying time is considerably faster
- Free and open-source database
- Easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
- Consumes somewhat higher CPU usage so that efficiency is a bit low
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Using the database with a Go API
- Database used for Enterprise application


    Savan S.

Invaluable RDBMS with MVCC

  • January 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In terms of security, it has one of the most advanced locking mechanisms available. It has a large amount of storage space and is well-known for the integrity of its data. Server-Side Programming features that are mature. Due to robustness, many dynamic websites and online apps rely on PostgreSQL as their back-end database.
What do you dislike?
Column re-ordering is not available,
slower than MySQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PostgreSQL provides the ability to manage metadata. As a result of PostgreSQL's catalogue-driven design, it can be expanded. PostgreSQL's catalogues hold information of tables, columns, data types, functions, and access methods.


    Akshay P.

Easy to use

  • January 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and simple. I have used it couple of times but it doesn't feel like i am working on it for the first time
What do you dislike?
The think which i dislike is the side panel which is congested
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems related database for my projects


    Abdulla C.

PostgreSQL as persistence provider with IOT Platform -Thingworx

  • January 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance and Ease of working with PostgreSQL with small to medium application development
What do you dislike?
Scalability is limited, and performance degrades as scaled to large applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing data and value streams for reports and analytics


    Amit J.

PostgreSQL Review

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used PostgreSQL in one of my projects. Before that, I have not used postgresql. As per clients' requirements, we have to use the PostgreSQL database. So We learned it quickly Since I have worked with other SQL previously. And find it very easy to work with PostgreSQL.
What do you dislike?
If you have worked with any other SQL, you will find PostgreSQL is similar to other SQL also, but the main advantage is it is very convenient for structured data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are saving data in a structured format.
And quickly, we can make ER Diagram also.

Excellent experience working with PostgreSQL.
The client is also satisfied with our work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will highly recommend PostgreSQL for your work, learning, career.


    Music

PostgreSQL

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this as this was free and so to save product cost client wanted to migrate from SQL to PostgreSQL. There are some offcourse syntax changes but overall logic remains same.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike as such but ya but 1 thing i would like to point out, it doesn't contain every method which is used is sql. So there are some changes which you need to do if you are looking for a migration. Not all collation such as sql latin1_general_ci_as for eg are nt available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost - the main factor, we used it in gcp - google cloud platform and it was free, if u compare it with sql that is very costly.
Efficiency - it is as effective as other databases.


    Insurance

A friendly Database

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Is a good database for non-critical applications that required less level of effort for administration and support.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not find any dislike whatsoever
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some applications were using SQL Express and with his limitation, on some occasions the application start crashing because the database was full, performance issues, etc.


    SHALABH S.

Best Relational database with memory cache and utilisation with json column type which lacks in SQL

  • January 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to use Json type columns which lets us use it like non - Relational dbs.
Also it's completely open source.
Good for students and freelancers
What do you dislike?
Difficulty to perform groupBy query on JSON type columns using SLICK.
Not enough documentation available for postgres using SLICK
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to use it for open source project.
Best for web site and web application products.
Rich documentation for learning.
Performs faster than MySQL ans SQL.
Multiple opensource management tool available for POSTGRES
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for students, start-ups or even service based companies.


    Automotive

Working on SQL with PostgreSQL

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The code/Query you type in the database, if overwritten by another new query by user, the previous query /Queries will still be available in the history, which you can easily refer to and copy the old code
What do you dislike?
There's not much to Dislike to be honest - but every database may have some or the other query restricted limitations. Such as, in PostgreSQL I could'nt use the LIMIT command and few more - which were working in MySQL server. But other major things were working fine only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to practice SQL for personal skill development on both MYSQL server and PostgreSQl and in that I used to analyse the auto market database, to dig out insights related to recent and historical trends


    ercument y.

OpenSource DB

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being open source is very good in terms of license fees. It is advantageous to have easy backup and restore in postgre.
What do you dislike?
postgre is a little weak compared to its alternatives in performance metrics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using the mobile application to keep the web service log information. The fast work of successful inquiries was a factor in my preference.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free and open source software. This means that you will never have to pay anything for this service.