Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.54

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

265 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amit K.

Plesk vs. cPanel: Plesk is a Better Choice for Web For Me

  • March 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Plesk is very simple to use with its design and is easy to navigate, as compared to the other competitor like c panel, it's a bit easy to use as cpanel has old traditional setting still in old look. It also has built-in security features, such as SSL certificate management and automatic malware scanning has a built-in WordPress Toolkit which allows users to manage their WordPress installations directly from the control panel. This includes automatic updates, backups, and security scans and the best and flexible licensing options.
What do you dislike about the product?
Plesk offers support through its knowledge base, community forums, and paid support plans the database of support is very limited and not easily solvable also i have faced an issue with importing a new website on the hosting, which was little hectic task forme it also requires more server resources than other control panels,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk has easy-to-use navigation, and it helps me to even use it from my phone wherever i am. It has multi language support and helps my colleague to collaborate to the same. It is easy to have integration with WordPress and so its a good softwae to use


    Ali Kemal O.

Good choice for administrating Wordpress sites.

  • March 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk Obsidian has such an easy panel to update server components with latest fixes and additions for the panel itself and a big extension marketplace fullfill our needs. My favourite is WP Toolkit as it informs us for outdated Wordpress extensions and make it more secure with just a few clicks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Obtaining free ssl (letsencrypt) is just tricky, they should implement an easy one click free ssl button to the panel instead of driving us into SSL menu, i have lost my way on it several times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is a perfect choice to manage web servers, has a nice GUI for creating new web hosts , mail hosts, installing new stuff and managing open source scripts like wordpress with it's pretty good extension marketplace. Makes us stay in the browser and with just few clicks we do tons of work without connecting to server on command line. We barely use command line as Plesk gives us nearly all the things we need to run a web server.


    MOHAMMEDAZIM S.

Review on Plesk Hosting Panel

  • March 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk is a web hosting control panel that allows website owners and hosting providers to manage web hosting services, websites, and applications more simply. It is an all-inclusive control panel with a graphical user interface (GUI) for controlling different elements of web hosting, such as Website and domain management, server administration, Email services via SMTP, Account management of applications, Backup and security etc
What do you dislike about the product?
Plesk is a comprehensive control panel with many features and tools, which can make it complicated and overwhelming for some users, particularly those new to web hosting. Plesk is a commercial software product with a licence fee that may be prohibitively expensive for some users or small web hosting providers. Plesk can be resource-intensive, necessitating a significant amount of server resources to function correctly, which may result in slower website performance or additional costs for more powerful hardware. Plesk requires regular updates and maintenance to ensure optimal performance and security, which may necessitate additional time and resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk offers a comprehensive and user-friendly interface for managing web hosting services, making tasks such as website and domain management, server administration, application management, and security easier to manage.
Plesk can save web hosting providers and website owners time and resources by automating many tasks, allowing them to focus on more critical aspects of their business.
Plesk comes with several features and tools for improving website performance and security, such as SSL certificate management, firewall configuration, and regular backups.
Plesk supports many popular web applications and technologies, including content management systems (CMSs) such as WordPress and Joomla, e-commerce platforms such as Magento and WooCommerce, and web development tools such as Node.js and Ruby on Rails.


    Vishakha K.

Good for hosting websites

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to install as we need to run only onegshjamand and overall it's good prot.
What do you dislike about the product?
Detailed documentation is not available for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves basically web server managing complexities as it has become easy to do with plesk.


    Parth K.

A good hosting platform

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Plesk to host my WordPress website and email management and I found this tool very efficient. I can manage the entire WordPress website backend smoothly. Apart from that it's easy to use and manage emails, database and users.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no such thing that i dislike about Plesk as all my requirements are fulfilled. And if you compare it with Cpanel then you may find its price a bit high but not much, it depends on the individual.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database Management feature
Easy to add a domain, Install WordPress and manage the same - Boom it's that simple
Manage multiple website from a single window


    Amish S.

User Friendly Web Hosting pannel

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its UI is way too simple. I can easily add domains, manage websites, and create emails.
Simply it is a complete tool to manage your Hosting, Websites, and emails. I strongly recommend this hosting solution.

I will give a 5 star to the support team they are very quick to resolve all queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much but if you are a beginner then there are learning curves. It is a little bit complicated but you can always refer to the guides and videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to access control pannel
Easy server management
Damn good support


    Pinku S.

Best Intuitive Interface & Hosting Platform

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Supports cross-platform server OS
Best Customer Support
Self Quick heal and repair options
Faster Deployment of Websites
Support DV Free-SSL
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't offer a single site site license
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes, We upgraded to the new version from the older version. Plesk 12.5 to the Obsidian version. Then, I contacted to support team and they fixed for us.


    Spencer C.

Great Hosting Service With Automation

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk takes the work out of hosting. You can allow them to automate tons of the boring tasks that you used to do. In addition, they backup everything so you don't have to worry about losing your site when you accidentally update something incorrectly.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are so many options that it is hard to learn everything and choose what you want to use. It's kind of like a smartphone, it is capable of so much more than we use it for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is a great hosting platform for websites and launching products. I love the automation that they offer!


    Aivars M.

Used plesk for Web design agrncy

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's quite simple easy to use like Windows.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am concerned about security as I feel like other Web panels are more secure
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me host clients accounts for websites and emails.


    Carson R.

Plesk a good option

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Reliable hosting platform. Support is much better than it used to be.
What do you dislike about the product?
Licensing can be a bit convoluted. Price is higher than Cpanel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
provides a web hosting solution for our own company and our clients.