Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

227 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ali K.

Plesk is User-friendly, easy to learn, lot of professional features with pretty easy dashboard!

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and Super easy interface, the installer
What do you dislike?
Mobile Application is not professional as like we based dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Support clients, installing WordPress and auto-update WordPress, update codes easily online
Recommendations to others considering the product:
At the moment it's best choice in market


    Sigmund G.

My go to panel for Windows

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the interface, simple, clean, organized and easy to find your way around. I also like that it is available on both Linux and Windows servers. Which makes it the only panel I use on a windows server.
What do you dislike?
There's not much that I dislike about Plesk. I work extensively with Plesk and cPanel. cPanel does seem to be faster than Plesk in terms of performance, and it is one of the only downsides to Plesk I've come across.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problems Plesk solves for me are reliable web hosting services such as WordPress management with the WordPress toolkit as well as mail server and database management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. I don't think you can go wrong with Plesk, it's only competition is cPanel in my opinion. While choosing between the two comes down to preference of use, if you're working on a Windows server, cPanel is not available there and thus really only leaves one option in that environment that I would choose, which is Plesk.


    Ali H.

One of the best

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is very user friendly but still packed with a lot of features. This makes it one of the best products available in the market. As a system admin for a leading web hosting company, this was the only control panel we were using for Windows platforms.
What do you dislike?
Backup manager needs some improvements. If you need to assign multiples IPs on a single NIC, at times it becomes challenging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Plesk and virtual host manager for dedicated VMs where a client can manage email and web services using a single solution. It also features a firewall and a backup manager. Clients were usually able to manage it on their own, which means less tickets for the team.
All in all a very nice product which continues to thrive even after 20 years.


    Information Technology and Services

Intuitive and Powerful

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I started using Plesk, I was totally new to the software but soon I found that navigating around and setting up and very importantly managing sites was intuitive and easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
The user interface was relatively clean and the use of icons was good, but I think it can be improved a little. This may have already happened because it's been two years since I used Plesk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The greatest benefit to me was a one-stop-shop for managing websites, domains and their security.


    Syed Muhammad Arsalan A.

Outstanding user experience

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The migration on plesk from other platforms such as C-Panel and wordpress was very easy. Enhanced Security features and options that were free of cost too, makes plesk a very comprehensive tool for any organization.
What do you dislike?
not yet as a user's perspective. But system requirements are some thing that needs to be optimized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The plesk platform's support is very supportive and kind in resolving issues.


    Accounting

Review for Plesk

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
integration with other systems. Processing of transactions.
What do you dislike?
user experience. tutorial could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud platform and web ops platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use and has excellent customer support


    Diljeet S.

Satisfying experience, with proper timely updations.

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Meaningful and easy to use UI & organized view for features, for proper hosting experience
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much, but adding something additional plugin/ server-tool on server side is not that convenient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File management, for large number+size of files is easy to manage using Plesk, instead of looping-programs.


    Mike B.

Great CMS although a bit pricey

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very fast to deploy OSs and applications. It is very responsive and has an amazing control panel.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit pricey. It used to have a yearly subscription. It looks like now costs around $5 per month, per server licence.
Web Admin Edition $5/Month, Web Pro Edition $10/Month, Web Host Edition $15.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is great for Web Professionals, for hosting websites and web apps. Speed. It comes with lots of apps, out of the box. If one has a lot of sites, the price can become prohibitive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth using the trial if you have a small to medium size company, or else it gets to be expensive.


    Rahul K.

Plesk Review / Feedback

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk hosting stack is the tool using which we can host websites and manage web and db servers.
I have published an article on how to host plesk hosting stack on Ubuntu AWS
https://fitdevops.in/setup-plesk-hosting-stack-on-ubuntu-aws/
What do you dislike?
Could improve the Admin/ management console
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to manage the servers / website configurations at ease.


    Dale H.

Great Web Management Software

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk makes web hosting easy to manage with their control panel and reseller tools
What do you dislike?
Plesk is a great web management platform there isn't much I do not like about it. My clients love their control panel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multi Client management, as well as clients, having an easy place to manage their site files and databases all in one location as well as its ability to integrate with WHMCS