Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud - Android 6.0 Marshmallow (x86_64)

Genymobile Inc., | v12.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews
  • 4
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arjun M.

Genymotion: Awesome virtual android device on computer

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been used genymotion android emulator many years and i really liked to use as well as i am mobile application developer so i have deployed and tested many application using genymotion virtual android device on my system.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the most common dislike about genymotion is if your system's configuration is low in terms of graphics and ram then it will working slow and takes lot of time to start and run.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Genymotion provide android virtual device so i can test and debug android application on that and its also provide google play store as well so if i can test application from play store directly then its also useful in that case as well.


    Pallab Jyoti B.

I frequently used for mobile app pentesting

  • June 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's good emulation where we can deploy different android version
What do you dislike about the product?
Take more ram so it crush sometimes for me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't need a real device so it helps me to perform all my task


    Akshay S.

Best tool for mobile apps

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Launch quickly.
2. Work smoothly like real phone.
3. We can control hardware setting easily.
4. It will connect with IDE easily
5. Not require any supportive tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Only specific device we can create. We can not do too much personization.
2.Consume too much ram during running.
3. Should provide iOS simulator as well.for better testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. It's fast as compare to Android emulators.
2. All type of hardware configuration we can do with minimal efforts.
3. It also have gapps package for using Google services.


    Alessandro M.

Genymotion: a good Android Device Emulator

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Genymotion is a good Android device emulator that don't use too much computer RAM to run. This help to build and run apps very quickly. It can be used as a side option for Android Studio if you are a developer. It can run without problems with any APK that can be installed with an easy Drag and Drop.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not all emulated devices are supported by Google Play Services. A tricky procedure grants the possibility to install them but the user has to know exactly which version is compatible with the emulated device. A better and more user friendly automated solution with a wizard tool could improve it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an Android App developer often it is necessary to test UI response and accessibility on different devices (phone or tablet) with different screen resolutions or check if the logic for a more complex App works perfectly across 2 or more devices at the same time. Genymotion, as Android Studio, provide the perfect tool and options to manage more virtual devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The first running of a new device emulation could require a longer wait for the setup so don't drop it. If your virtual devices requires Google Services, I suggest to read some good tutorial about Open GAPPS to select the right installation pack.


    Ganesh K.

Excellent Emulator Tool

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can cover all type of mobile screen resolutions in this tool. The installation and use for even new user is very simple. The best thing is it is easy to drag and drop .apk file over from email as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
It takes time to connect to few of virtual devices may be due to large data in size to load. Also sometime it get auto disconnect in case keep it stand by. Apart from this nothing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lack of mobile devices we have and Genymotion fulfill this gap with multiple virtual devices. All kind of android versions are now easy to taken care. Happy to have this tool.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing Emulator for Android Application Developing Testing

  • January 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is really easy to configure, let you choose and customize lot of parameters and specs from the virtual android device (virtual machine).
What do you dislike about the product?
In the old days, it was more complicated to install google services on the virtual device. You had to download them from opengapps and flash them into the device.
Now is way easier, there is a gapp button included on the menu, and it will do it all for you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes you don't want to use a physical device for testing. Usb cables and stuff around you, could be just annoying.
It's way more faster to just debug on a emulated device, and Genymotion let you do just that.


    Patrick S.

Geny motion is really the best best android emulator

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most about Geny Motion is that it has the power to emulate so many different kinds of mobile devices from different manufacturers like Google Nexus, Samsung, HTC and more. This makes it easy to test an application on multiple phone types while using on software.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is quite heavy compared to Bluestack probably because it comes bundled with Virtual box
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Geny Motion allows you to emulate performance on multiple devices with different specifications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best option if you need to test an application in several mobile devices with having the budget to purchase the physical devices


    Computer Software

Best emulator to test your android apps

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use Genymotion for a long time. Best is that it does not consume much memory compare to Native Android emulators.
What do you dislike about the product?
Each phone image is larger to download. Other than that nothing to dislike in that app.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I test my android apps in Genymotion before I release it to public. I can able to test all kinds of devices such as Samsung, Pixels and etc in Genymotion.


    Maulik H.

The Best Emulator for Android Developers

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Genymotion is one of the best emulators available for Android. The best attraction of Genymotion is that it uses less amount of RAM compared to Android Emulators that we download from Android Studio. The most intuitive thing is that it gives more control over how and what you want in your emulator. For example it can simulate the WiFi or 2G connection as well as fake GPS location. Also it has so many options to customize the virtual device OS, display resolution, performance etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
The little downside of Genymotion is that it doesn't come with Google Play Services bundled with it, you need to add Open GApps manually. It takes some months to get a newly release Android OS in Genymotion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a professional app developer, I have been using Genymotion for all of my development, debugging and testing. It really smoothens the process of development rather than using physical device. We're mainly using Genymotion for GPS location spoofing to test different location based apps and throttle internet speed to evaluate the app's behaviour in low speed internet connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a fast and convenient way for Android app testing and debugging, go for Genymotion. It is especially useful when you've requirements to test your app which islocation based as it has a great tool to spoof GPS location. Also, if you've low hardware specs, you won't be able to run the Android Emulator that is shipped with Android Studio, but Genymotion will work for you.


    Bryans S.

Genymotion

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The company can access virtual devices as guest operating system and still run windows as host operating systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Genymotion will run on a machine with atleast 3 Gb of ram or the machine will be very slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running virtual devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out.