Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

1-Click Ready Windows Tool Weka on Windows 2016

Cognosys Inc. | V20.9.1005

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ernesto S.

Interesting tool for learning

  • March 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Rapid exploratory analysis and testing of simple ideas
What do you dislike?
- Graphics are not of the best quality out of the box
- Does not have implemented some alternative algorithms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Teaching data mining techniques
- It serves as a didactic tool for rapid demonstration


    Management Consulting

Ideal for classification

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Naive Bayes theorems and other clustering algorithms it was very easy to get a visualization and classification
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be improved significantly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For those who cannot use python for machine learning, weka is the ideal tool which is simple and easy to understand


    Computer & Network Security

My Weka experience in Machine learning

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Weka for machine learning in order to analysing of test data.And also it is a good platform as a machine learning source, because we can do both training and testing through this application more conveniently.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it took long time to load the data set,so this would reduce customer satisfaction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to hande and manipulate.It provides a excellent platform to test and train data very efficiently and effectively.
Cost effective and high quality product for machine learning purposes.


    Anthony K.

Great test environment

  • December 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is platform independent and can run on most machines that run java. This is great since one does not have to keep on downloading extra software to enable WEKA environment to run
What do you dislike?
The user interface is quite rigid and not really appealing to the eye, and for users that spend many hours on the computer, it may be straining to their eyes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have the ability to test new software in the test environment before deployment to their respective clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Weka is great for everybody that has a programming background and the CLI,(Command Line Interface) is great with many functionalities


    Design

Easy ability to read data in multiple formats from one screen!

  • December 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that this software helps you read data in multiple formats and from multiple sources including files and several database.
What do you dislike?
It can lag sometimes and be slow in uploading.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using algorithms to determine different calculations of material margin with each manufacturer to find what best suits each client we have and their budget.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this software if needing a data mining tool for business or to implement most machine learning algorithms, on text files such as NLP. You have the ability to do so much with this program if you are willing. It does happen to lag sometimes but overall a great buy for the money. I would definitely suggest this to anyone interested. Its worth the time to try out.


    Higher Education

Great for ML and DA beginners

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No code required and everything can be done through a UI
What do you dislike?
It is still limited to a few techniques that can be implemented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted to quickly check the data and explore it without writing and looking up for code


    Niti S.

Easy to use as a beginner

  • November 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Weka is very convenient to use. It can be considered as a good starting point when you're learning to go hand-on on the data processing, model evaluation, training and other topics.
What do you dislike?
It can not handle huge files and crashes a lot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helped me reinforce the concepts learned in data science class


    Sayali K.

Weka Review

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to analyze data, good to do predictions on data
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little better. It would be more interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prediction problem


    Rashmi G.

Easy, Simple yet Powerful tool for data mining

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Weka is easy to learn.I am using it for a year to solve data mining problems. I can directly fit the data to any machine learning algorithm available in weka which makes my job simple without worrying about coding. One can experiment with their data set by applying various algorithms to know which model gives more accuracy quickly.
What do you dislike?
The user interface needs enhancement. Although it is straightforward and easy to use, the design and feel of the tool look old.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used weka to solve regression problem to analyze the factors involved in gerrymandering to win elections. Currently, I use weka for finding the correlation between the crime and arrest data for which clustering and classifications algorithms are being used
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend individuals to use Weka who are interested to solve data mining problems as it is incorporated with advanced machine learning algorithms. It can also be used for data preparation and visualization too.


    Sanjana P.

Easy and flexible to use and learn

  • October 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found Weka very easy and flexible to use and learn. The visualizations are simple to implement and understand. Incorporating several difficult clustering and classification algorithms becomes fairly simple.
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be more contemporary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm trying to solve a classification based problem using Weka. The problems deals with training the system with items of a recipe and the type of cuisine and test the system for the type of cuisine based on the items of a recipe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is definitely one of the best Data Mining tools I've come across so far. It's also well equipped with Business Intelligence and visualization resources.