Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Hancom DocsConverter

Hancom | 2.0.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Law Practice

ThinkFree

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly and mimics office but has some nice additional features
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about thinkfree. Just remember it isn't office.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alternative to Office Suite; mimics all of the features that we use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it an honest chance and you may just be pleasantly surprised


    Religious Institutions

Decent...might be better off with Open Office.

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the feel is so similar to Microsoft Office. As a long time Microsoft user, I am already comfortable with the overall feel of it, and menu placement. It also accomplishes the task of being a workable Microsoft Office replacement.
What do you dislike?
It costs money. Plane and simple. Since Open Office is a free alternative and Think "Free" is not, it's an easy decision for me.
There is also no menu customization. This is a small detail, but an important one nonetheless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are simply that we don't have to pay as much for a full Microsoft office subscription, but we still have access to all of the main features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try if you don't like the Open Office (the free option). It may very well be if you don't like Open Office, Think Free will meet your needs. However, the reason most don't go with Microsoft is because of cost. If you're cost conscious, go with something else.


    Nathaniel W.

A bare-bones, reliable office package.

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good cross compatibility and accessibility, fast loading times. I also liked the installer, it was fast and simple and did not try to add extra fluff.
What do you dislike?
The UI is very difficult to get used to, collaboration tools are weak. Google drive does everything much better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Word processing from my phone at the time was very difficult- this was one of the few android apps I could use. Today, I don't know what problems ThinkFree would solve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider using the G suite, or MS office, or Openoffice. But thinkFree is frankly terrible.


    Leilani H.

If I didn’t have Ink Pad with Mac I’d use this program

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I usually use Ink Pad for Mac however, this program is the best substitute if it isn’t available. I’m able to organize documents quickly and save them safely. This program has an awesome spell check by the way and it best comes in handy especially if I am at an unfamiliar office space. For example, if the office doesn’t use Mac computers and uses another brand I would assume that Think Free is available because it was readily available at my old office space when I usually used Mac computers. I would recommend to anyone.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it didn’t come installed on the current Mac I own. I would love to also see more advertisements online at least if the company wants to keep their services a little more on the “secure” side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need to always have professional communication at work or maybe even if I am in class and Think Free provides a rich space of vocabulary and lots of support behind it.


    Monte B.

Great office program

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about this is the ability to teach myself everything with ease
What do you dislike?
If I have to say one thing to dislike I would say price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The number one use of this for me and my work is organization


    Individual & Family Services

Thinkfree Review

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy that Thinkfree is similar to other office programs and can be run on different computers. It’s easy to use if you’ve ever used Microsoft office products but without the price tag!
What do you dislike?
For me, the product seemed a little slow to open and shut down, but no major issues on my end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ThinkFree is a nice alternative to office products that cost more, so we don’t have to pay a lot for subscriptions. Since it’s not as much money, we can redirect those funds to something more important.


    Peggy T.

Cheap, Professional and Light

  • October 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software seems much lighter than MS office for me, it loads fairly quickly and doesn't consume lots of resources. the pricing is a must mention here, when you snub the world famous MS office for something else the pricing is a factor to consider. in comparison ThinkFree is dirt cheap and everyone can afford it. it loads all the office files smoothly and never had a compatibility issue so far. the software is available for windows, Mac, on web as well as on mobile devices so you can work on the go. they got some great tools such as the formatting tools, icons, the charts as well as the editing is fairly easy. you dont have to pay for ThinkFree as a recurring payment but as one time payment for life which is really awesome.
What do you dislike?
They fail miserably in case of designing and templates, I found that you can't even compare them with MS office, such is the difference. I find it hard to work with macros in ThinkFree than other office suites. they lack in case of add-ons, of course, ThinkFree isn't popular as OpenOffice or MS office and so the add-ons available are very less, also there isn't much templates or designs available for download for ThinkFree, which makes it look like you have to do a lot more work when you're on ThinkFree.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thinkfree is an office Suite like the MS office with similar functionalities. its cheap, light weight and do support all the office files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the best MS office alternatives available in the market, they do offer a 2 month trial so try it and find for yourself.


    Madison C.

Good Alternative to Office Suite

  • September 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As one of the best alternatives to the Microsoft Office suite you should expect almost the same features as Microsoft Office. The price is also lower than its competitor which is a very good thing. They support multiplatform such pc and mobile phones. A good feature its that they support a lot of laguanges
What do you dislike?
The support of the software is not very good and you need to make separate payments for mobile and pc. Also they lack some features and plugins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thinks free helped me with documents creation , spreadsheets ans presentation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the trial version and if you like it go ahead a buy the full license


    Stephen L.

Not Good as Expected

  • June 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is much more affordable than most of the similar office suites out there. the interface is very similar to Microsoft office products so you dont have much trouble learning it. the changes tracker in the software to analyse any change happened to the software over time can be tracked found really helpful. the pricing is a important factor to be talked about, the software is very cheap when comparing with other office products so you could say this is a cheaper version of the MS office suite. the free trial was a great chance to test the product before going for it, well i found almost all the office tools needed so why pay more? thats how i decided to go to the premium plan of Thinkfree office NEO. the web editor is a great tool too, which lets you edit office files in the cloud and easily back them up. the best thing is that the operating system doesn't matter and you dont have to download anything to work. the support team is really good and they got multiple ways of contacting them with live chat and phone.
What do you dislike?
you need separate payments for mobile and pc platform which is not good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thinkfree is an office suite that lets you create different documents like spreadsheets, doc files and presentations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before purchasing you have to know that basically, this is a cheap version of the Microsoft office suite. the pricing is great and tools are almost the same. go with their free trial and choose.


    Thomas P.

Excellent Excel alternative

  • June 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this is one of the best alternatives to the Microsoft Office suite in the market. the pricing of the software is in the low end and an average user can afford it. they also provide you with a free trial if you need to test out the software functionalities and how well they work for you. the spreadsheet software is amazing and data processing on them is excellent. they support the basic Microsoft office file formats so its very easy to share files without caring about the software. the software works on various platforms, there's a mobile version to work if you're on the go and there is a web version which is very convenient cause you could access the data from anywhere and back them up with just a click. the license is also awesome unlike other software which provides the license for 1 year, ThinkFree license is forever once you purchase it. the interface is clean and similar to that of Microsoft platforms
What do you dislike?
the support of the software is not good enough and usually takes days before they reply. unlike MS office the software doesn't come with a lot of add-ons to make your work easier. i had trouble creating pie-charts in spreadsheets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ThinkFree office is an excellent office suite that lets you do spreadsheets, presentation and documents with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an excellent software at an affordable price, even thou there are cheaper products out there with similar specifications. They also provide a free trial, so I recommend you to take it.