Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Orangescrum

Andolasoft Inc | v1.6.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hendrik H.

A practical project management system

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very complete, yet simple to use project management system. I tried some other systems as well but I missed features or didn't understand how it worked
What do you dislike?
Update support stops after a while. I tried to reïnstall on a self-hosted vps and couldn't get the sourcecode of my purchases anymore. However, if I hadn't removed my vps, there wouldn't have been a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wasn't good at project management and time estimation. Orangescrum gave me an easy way in.


    Santiago O.

THE BEST SOFTWARE

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, it has practical options.
I love every way it offers me to respond to email by avoiding logging in to the original software.
I love the options and the views that the software gives you. Among them is Kanban one of the best facilitates the administration of your equipment. The administrator offers you great resources, for any management with your clients.
It is general you save a lot of time.
What do you dislike?
The learning process takes a bit, there are configurations a bit complex, but nothing that cannot be solved in a few days of practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a real and very effective help to optimize the administration of your company, we have improved by 90% each of the areas of our company with OrangeScrum
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is a delight, it facilitates the management, management and administration of all aspects of your company's projects. Perform and manage tasks, establish communication with your team members and keep track of their expenses.


    Debbie P.

I can be in sync with my work team and tasks

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found this software interesting. The ease it offers me to bring my team together on a single platform is brilliant. I like how I can organize tasks, assign them and monitor them. I can also schedule appointments with customers and create a daily usage organization chart. It is an easy to learn to manage program and has resources that offer me a professional view. Thanks to Orangescrum the communication with my team continues to exceed levels.
What do you dislike?
I honestly do not find any problems in the operation of this tool. However, the platform can sometimes take a while to update. One point I don't like is the mobile version of Orangescrum because it doesn't have many features that the desktop version does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A huge benefit offered by the software is the daily recovery option because I can see the tasks that were fulfilled and have an automated report of my computer. In this way we preserve the order and planning for the following days. I can design planning maps so that each team member knows the activities that need to be completed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you take your time to learn how to mobilize the platform and you can get the most out of it. Check out paid plans of Orangescrum because they give you more tools, users, and storage space. I think each one adapts to the monetary possibilities of each group or company.


    Elizabeth L.

I can manage all the tasks of my company in an organized way with this software.

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can manage all the tasks of my company in an organized way, in addition its interface shows all the users involved in the tasks to make everything simpler. I like that OrangeScrum allows me to review the daily activity of all users in my organization in a summary way and I can save myself time searching for each person's activity manually.

Another thing I like is the value offered by this platform, I find it excellent as it provides a quality service for a good price.
What do you dislike?
This software is really good, but the only thing I don't like is that when I started using this tool it was difficult to understand some settings, it has so many options that it became difficult for me to understand what I had to do to continue with the next step of some task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing a project remotely is complicated and can even be frustrating. That's why we implemented OrangeScrum and since then we've saved ourselves a lot of extra tasks to check each employee's progress and excess bureaucracy to place a requirement or task to be executed. With this program everything is more direct and simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Managing a project is not easy, especially when we involve many people who have to work on it remotely. For this case OrangeSrum is ideal because it allows you to carry it all out without problems and effectively. My advice is to integrate this software to improve the quality of all the projects in your organization.


    Neldy E.

Orangescrum the best alternative

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Orangescrum is what has facilitated my life and that of my team I LOVE IT! It has an efficient customer support, its software works perfectly and satisfies my needs.
What do you dislike?
It has worked much better than other software, there is nothing that I do not like about this company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can track errors in addition to time optimization by facilitating tasks.


    Martha N.

Project management and collaboration made easy.

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to create tasks, assign tasks to teams members, monitor progress of tasks and communication, not leaving out the feature I have liked most the Daily Catchup feature which has helped me review tasks I have handled every day. It is also cheaper compared to similar software.
What do you dislike?
sometimes it takes too long to load or even fails to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me keep manage my projects, keep track of time taken to complete different tasks, and also set reminders on tasks that are due. It has increased my time management skills.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software as the easiest to use in managing projects.


    Thanya S.

Orangescrum the practical and functional project management tool.

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about this tool is that it is totally customizable and can be adapted to everyone's needs. The software easily manages projects and allows teams to join. Monitor user activity is very easy. It is full of functionality. Notifications by mail. Reports of projects, its interface very easy to use by comfortable and simple. It allows self hosting. And it's free code. I like the fact that you can redesign it for whatever you want of it.
What do you dislike?
The mobile application is not very useful, I usually end up logging into my browser.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organize and manage tasks and projects. Problems none has been presented.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it since it is good for beginners and very easy to use for the whole team. Excellent product. You will be pleased with the results.


    Executive Office

Great

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software was very helpful. We loved how customizable it was and also how it was flexible to everyone's needs. It’s did all the work it manages projects and allows team members to join.
What do you dislike?
Didn’t find any problems with it, the software is basically built for improving a workforce.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We basically learned project management and also how to be well organized with planning and projects


    Sunil K.

A great tool to learn Project Managment

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Client Centric and it look and feel very clean and easy to use for a beginner like me.Client Centric and it look and feel very clean and easy to use for a beginner like me.Client Centric and it look and feel very clean and easy to use for a beginner like me.Client Centric and it look and feel very clean and easy to use for a beginner like me.
What do you dislike?
During my trial period, I didn't find any problem with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically, I have just started doing Orangescrum and its ease of use is very effective. One can easily learn project management in it,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I totally recommend orange scrum to all.


    Vishesh S.

Good Software But Needs to Mature More

  • October 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to install and bring up. Have all the basic functionality. Easy to use. The product can be easily navigated. Free version also has all the basic functionality that is required to evaluate the product.
What do you dislike?
Not configurable. Cannot enable/disable flows. Product seems to be very rigid as of now. Most of the functionality is in add-ons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to use this for our Project Portfolio Management, Project Management in the PMO track.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please review all the features before installing and evaluate if the paid version is even required.