Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server Express (Jan 2019)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Jan 2019)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Express Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

401 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Civil Engineering

Master of spatial analysis and GIS operations

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its really helpful and easy to operated and use, its search panel makes thing easier.
ArcGIS contains tools for most of the operations which makes work very easy.
Multiple operations can be done on the single layers and watershed delineation in very easy in this
What do you dislike?
The interface could be concise. it displays a lot of information which makes things look very difficult.
I feel that the interface is quite complicated it can be improved. It might be because i have used QGIS earlier so i am more familiar with that.
Rest is really good in ArcGIS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are carring out spatial analysis in ArcGIS which are futher used in other models like HEC-RAS, HEC-HMS etc.
t
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I feel that the interface is quite complicated it can be improved. It might be because i hav used QGIS earlier so i am more familiar with that.
Rest is really good in ArcGIS


    Saran A.

Excellent tool for geospatial work

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-easy to use tool box
-Best tool for map plotting
-tool help options are available
What do you dislike?
- high amount for subscription
- required high memory to process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- delineation of watershed
- to create hydrological routing files


    Rachel P.

Great in the classroom!

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I went to a training for Esri and I am so glad I did! It is definitely something I would not have learned on my own. My favorite aspect is the already made lessons for students - I have already used a few with my middle schoolers! The lesson planning is already done for you and the students really enjoy manipulating the maps. I am hoping to get confident enough with it that my students create their very own study at the end of the school year.
What do you dislike?
There is definitely a learning curve - it is a bit intimidating at first, but is such a wonderful FREE source once you get the hang of it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My students are experiencing geography, rather than just reading about it!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with the Geo Inquiries! They are already set up for you and will help get used to navigating the system.


    Natalia A.

Best software for GIS Users

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using ESRI products for more than 20 years. The software is very robust and every year continues to improve.
What do you dislike?
It can be quite expensive, but for most of us GIS professionals, the price is worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to provide quality GIS products with ease, including an easy to use website. We also can also perform spatial analysis, asset management, and create beautiful maps. The training that ESRI provides is also very useful, and a lot of it is free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider whether you need the full suite of applications, or if you can use the ArcGIS online resources instead.


    Higher Education

Great for spatial data analysis

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of different tools available for different kinds of data and projects. For example raster and vector data, spatial statistics, digitization, etc.
What do you dislike?
Processing times can be long when working with large datasets and does not give you progress on tools being executed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create flood maps through manipulation of DEMs. I then assign flood depths to the road network by merging vector and taster data


    Environmental Services

All around great

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can create great visuals of huge datasets, and always turns out beautiful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes ArcGIS doesn’t like to save a working project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Forestry and environmental science data visualization


    Government Administration

ARC GIS

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ARCGIS is the leading GIS software on the market, we use it daily in the planning and development office.
What do you dislike?
The cost is a bit much, but considering all the benefits, it's still well worth it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have had great experience with ArcGIS, and they also have great technical support!


    Mariela D.

Super ArcGIS

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Making geospatial data available to others is quick and painless.
What do you dislike?
Desktop version (10.6.1 ArcMap) is a bit slow. Context menus cause the screens to blink intermitently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Address updates, zonification updates. Editing of complex layers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the type of tools you will use from ArcGIS desktop vs PRO. Pro will be the substitution for ArcGIS Desktop, and if you can start using it, migrating will be easier when Desktop is out. Not everything is available in PRO, but now is a good time to start thinking about it.


    Environmental Services

Excellent, almost flawless

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very good. The tools available can suffice most is the users' needs
What do you dislike?
There are a few minor bugs here and there, for such the software crashes sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm working on flash flood modelling, and i use Arcgis for most of the presimulation tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be totally worth the price. Three overall experience is very good, and ESRI makes sure this software meets your user needs


    Environmental Services

Working with ESRI ArcGIS

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is so useful for all elements of spatial analysis and spatial data visualisation, enabling the production of professional-quality map outputs
What do you dislike?
There are some quirks in the software code which can cause problems with the user, such as limiting length of file names in certail toolboxes, problems with filepath names etc. Software is also expensive and there are cheaper alternatives which do a similar job as effectively.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enables rapid analysis of spatial variations in land cover via raster calculation image differencing and mapping of ecosystem services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to also consider cheaper or free alternatives to ArcGIS such as QGIS; this has many of the same features and more, and also allows for use of bespoke plugins created by third parties