Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server Express (Mar 2022)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Mar 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

477 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Laura K.

Easy to learn

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive interface made it very easy to learn and be productive almost immediately.
What do you dislike?
Layering approach can get clunky during editing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Choosing business locations based on consumer profile
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost effective tool for small shops


    Rua P.

It has a very simple GUI and is so powerful yet easy to use.

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Making maps and performing analysis on geospatial data is so easy with readily available toolsets. Also very easy to edit data in your attribute table
What do you dislike?
The lack of ability to process drone data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spatial analysis tools are very useful. Suitablity analysis for various agricultural and natural phenomena can easily be mapped out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ESRI products are powerful and with online functions that alows you to seamlessly synce your data.


    Higher Education

ESRI is the industry standard for GIS Software and would recommend it to anyone.

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is excellent as with the operational side of ESRI software.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the software crashes quite frequently and needs very high specs on the PC to perform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ESRI day to day for my role in the workplace.


    Environmental Services

Good experience in general specially with raster analysis

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like arcgis cause it's easy to use for a novel user, it's also fantastic the Phyton console, I find that's the fastest GIS for raster analysis
What do you dislike?
I've found some problem some years ago calculating viewsheds from a point and at the end I've used anlther software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automate some tasks, arcPy is better than the python console of free GIS


    Management Consulting

Excellent software

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical interface and the toolbox with all the different tools
What do you dislike?
Error debugging, not being able to run multiple functions at once
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for Environmental Impact Identification.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are working in GIS solutions, ArcGIS is the best


    Management Consulting

Best GIS software ever

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGiS is a software that has everything you might think of concerning GIS data creating, analyzing, and reading.
It is so user friendly and at the same time so professional.
What do you dislike?
I couldn't find any downsides in Esri ArcGIS. If there were any, a software update is released in a very reasonable time.
Some users might find things that they cannot do, but to me what I cannot do in this software is what I shouldn't do to protect and data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my view, ArcGIS is not only a GIS Software; I sometimes use it for several things like furniture designs, Photo Framing, etc.
Not to forget that the software can take care of any GIS Issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Esri ArcGIS cannot be compared t any other GIS Softwares in the market nowadays.


    M. Usman B.

Excellent Analytical and Graphic Representative.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGIS, I experienced the most powerful Software regarding spatial analysis and mapping.
What do you dislike?
I did find any dislike about Esri ArcGIS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved different field survey databases correcting with Esri ArcGIS. and have precise correct results.


    Dr. Brijendra Kumar M.

i am using ArcGIS since las 10 years.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Geospatial tools and geostatistical tools on ArcGIS toolbox.
What do you dislike?
proximity analysis is not good at ArcGIS software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
disaster management and preparing decision support system for the same
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this software is straightforward to use, and it can utilize in every sector


    Sheikh Salman A.

ESRI ArcGIS experience

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user-friendly interface of ArcGIS, which helps in a lot of fields. Applications like Google Earth, AutoCAD & all the Databases make planning & implementation a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs a lot of memory and extra room to work appropriately. So that in case we don't have an updated pc, it can create some issues.
There should be expanded Admin choices accessible to rearrange/limit choices accessible to the end client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this software in the field of telecommunication for HFC / OFC / FTTH planning & implementation. I have found it extremely beneficial as it provides great insight for planning & also reduces extra work. All the planning & implementation in my company is with the help of this software hence providing better facilities to the customers.


    Information Technology and Services

Because open source solutions available

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is only advantage of stability and GIS Ability because it is timely rich
What do you dislike?
Remote Sensing and GNSS support showld be there under 1
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Only GIS based analysis or digitising