Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server Express (Mar 2022)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Mar 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

471 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paper & Forest Products

An excellent GIS System

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ArcGIS is the de facto standard for GIS software. It allows my business to communicate effectively with maps, which are used by both internal and external stakeholders. We use it every day. ESRI's customer support is excellent, and we were able to integrate it with our other office software.
What do you dislike about the product?
The downside is the cost and also the difficulty in setting up Enterprise to work with our websites and firewall, which required multiple customer support calls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ESRI ArcGIS is used in our office to map forestry resources, for timber and carbon cruising, for web GIS mapping, and for other mapping applications.


    Jon Z.

Powerful and Flexible

  • December 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The graet deal of flexibilty to integrate data. Accessed multiple times during the work day, daily users love the maps as a basis to research data/setups/planning. Easy for them to use! Creating maps is pretty stright forward, but requires some time. Linking to software is also pretty easy. Cut and paste... Customer support from ESRI and Brightly is AWESOME!
What do you dislike about the product?
Not too much on the downside. Perhaps the time to draw maps is pretty chalenging. I suggest starting with a GIS firm and take it from that point!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Planning remodels and additions. We also use it as a basis to track asset costs/downtime and location


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Esri ArcGIS is an invaluable tool for our day to day geographical operations!

  • October 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Esri ArcGIS displays our transportation routes and geographical details with plenty of detail and has allowed us to plan upcoming routes for our drivers. It's geoprocessing capabilities are unparalleled and has integrated very easily with other software that we use.
What do you dislike about the product?
We use an onsite server for licensing and it's a bit of a challenge to keep it up to date. It also sometimes takes awhile to load for our users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us plan out routes for our drivers and maximize our coverage/efficiency.


    Andrew T.

Public Infrastructure

  • September 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Industry standard, keep adding features, integrates with other software
What do you dislike about the product?
Hard to learn. Additional training oppotunities would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This has greatly improved our ability to locate buried infrastructure. Also developing system maps for use in engineering. We have used it to create a hydraulic model of our water system, as well as a power flow model of our electric system.


    Heena K.

Best software for spatial Analysis

  • August 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used ArcGIs for many years for spatial analysis. Best part is visualization of all rasters and vector data in one frame that can have google maps in background. Digitizing is very easy. This software can be used to create maps as per requirement that needs to be added in any project report.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes this system takes too much time to load.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can help to create DEM., digitizing various tools, and also benefial for water resources project.


    Government Administration

Geospatial excellence!

  • July 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The system keeps evolving to become more user friendly, have been using it for more than 14 years and every new version is friendlier and sharper.
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislikes with this product in the most current version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps with the identification of sources for the correlation of environmental factors and health problems in the community.


    Drishti B.

Esri is top leader in Mapping

  • June 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Great completely featured GIS leader.
- Provides delivery quality, security layers, data and mapping layers
- Easy to understand and work with overall very insightful.
What do you dislike about the product?
- Very Costly software.
- Need to pay additional for all the software extensions.
- Can be a little difficult and overwhelming for new users and beginners .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- very useful for engineering, planning and usage
- Clear image on explaining the data
- Can cover geographical data and provide accurate details. .


    Chase C.

Esri ArcGIS the industry leader lives up to the hype

  • June 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most helpful is geographical information that is relevant to your business workflows is presented in as simple or complex a way as the user needs. More than just driving directions, our business is shown on the map perfectly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Creating the perfect environment can take some time. You'll need to understand all relevant aspects of your business to know exactly what can be shown on a map in real time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can see all of our field sites, how to access them, and how they are interconnected. It can make planning a route to go to the field so much easier as we can see all of our assets at the same time.


    Telecommunications

Map the world and what you have in your brain

  • May 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ArcGIS has become an easy to use platform
What do you dislike about the product?
sometime it is hard to know how to use some data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a live feedback from the field and being able to make decision quicker and smarter


    Government Administration

Arc GIS Review

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Works great for assessing Census data, voting districts, as well as annexation. I work in local government and most of us agree that ESRI ArcGIS suits our needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price could be lower if you are not on a license agreement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Esri ArcGIS helps make it easier to see patterns and improve decision making.