Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server Express (Mar 2022)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Mar 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

427 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chanchala D.

The best platform to perform spatial analysis

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a powerful software that can use to analyze locational-based data.ArcGIS consists of several features such as ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcGIS Pro, ArcScene & ArcGlobe.The Arc Toolbox has a variety of tools including spatial analysis, spatial statistics, geocoding, data management, conversion, cartography tools, etc.
What do you dislike?
Digitization activities are a bit difficult with ArcGIS.
The license version of ArcGIS is very expensive and it needs a considerable amount of memory and storage space to function properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ArcGIS tool sets can be used for spatial analysis, mapping, field operations, data collection, and preparation. I’m using ArcGIS for raster and vector data visualization and analysis. Especially for landslide vulnerability assessment, landslide hazard and risk zonation mapping, landform mapping, and different types of data management activities.


    Information Technology and Services

Esri ArcGIS integration with Cartegraph

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGIS is the most streamlined Geographic Information Systems (GIS) platform available to end-users in the present market. It has more product features designed to assist users in numerous GIS-focused tasks.
Why Esri ArcGIS? Well, it has Enterprise GIS, Portal, ArcGIS Online, ArcGIS Pro, ArcMap, StoryMaps, FieldMaps, and ArcGIS Solutions, among others. It can be easily integrated with numerous third-party software.
It can also be used for spatial analysis, data science, field operations, 3D mapping, Imagery and remote sensing, data collection, and data management. The possibilities here are limitless.
What do you dislike?
The GIS market seems monopolized with Esri dominating the market. This affects the pricing for products as there are no competitors. What Esri dictates goes, and this is seen in the prices of Esri credits.
What's not so appealing is the high product and credit cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Esri is a major giant in community planning and development. The continuous release of products that assist local and federal departments in better managing infrastructure is what makes Esri the best in the industry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a no-brainer at this time, Esri is the best product in the market to get if the cost isn't a problem.


    Construction

Highlu efficient geo modeling software

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works super fast despite of working on rich amount of data. It has variety of tools for different functions. reports formed in the arcgis provide productive results.
What do you dislike?
It is bery expensive to be buy. Its newer version crashes sometimes. Software sometimes take alot of time to load. Takes time to learn the software as interface is difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solvings the problems relared to geotechnical investigations, mapling, spatial information. And for geo informaticd it works great and helps in researche center


    Narinder K.

Best GIS Software for Geographically Mapping any area on Earth.

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can do Analysis, Coding, and databases linking to maps. Adding feature layers is my favourite part. Using base layers maps and then mapping the data based on the key field.
What do you dislike?
It's nothing as such, just it's a bit costly - but again, considering all its features and glory - it's worth it. I just dislike the price part and want to see it on lower side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to identify black spots, blind spots and other accident-prone areas on highways by displaying in on maps. We have achieved excellent and precise results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best GIS software available in the market. No regrets about getting this software; worth spending.


    jeniffer alejandra m.

Programa vital para ingenieros ambientales

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es un Sofware que permite realizar diversos tipos de actividadespara el analisis de información para el adecuado manejo ambiental, la prevención de riesgos y el manejo de redes hidricas todo de manera geografica y permite realizar trabajo SIG profesional, la información creada puede ser utilizada de forma gratuita por los usuarios
What do you dislike?
la falta de existencia de cursos que permitan conocer mejor el funcionamiento de la herramienta
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
En mi carrera como ingeneira ambiental me ha permitdo hacer mapas de rirsgos, dlimitación de áreas de trabajo y conocimiento de las IDF
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Me gustaria que existieran mas cursos de formación para el manejo de la herramienta


    Maitrayee S.

Esri ArcGIS Review

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
with its highly compatible user interface and wide functinality ranging from urban planning to watershed analysis, ArcGIS is exteremely multifaceted for spatial analysis.
What do you dislike?
The license has a high cost for the individual system and not open source. Multiple extensions need to bought for different use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Suitable for multi-criteria decision-making using spatial layers for site suitability problems. It dramatically reduces manual effort and time.


    Mayur G.

I have been using arcgis software since 10 year. It is very useful in GIS industries

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data conversion, network analyst, georefrencing tools ,Model builder, query builder, data management tools, spatial tools etc.
What do you dislike?
There is Nothing to dislike in arcgis...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Publishing services using arcgis is really helpful .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I would recommend arcgis.


    Tilok C.

Good software for GIS Analysis

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It comes with a wide variety of tools for both GIS and remote sensing anlysis. I use it for office work, It comes handy for data visualization and easy interface for map composition.
What do you dislike?
No doubt the software is a complete package for GIS and Remote Sensing user but procurement of this software for personal use is what dissappoints me because of its high price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Satellite data visualization, Land use change analysis, crop classification, crop acreage estimation, map composition, georeferencing, digitization of scanned maps, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definetly recommend ArcGIS for GIS students and others working in GIS environment.


    David W.

Best System I use at Work!!

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To be able to map out our analytical data.
What do you dislike?
That I don't have enough time to play with all the options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am getting rid of excel sheet data and creating mapping dashboards.


    Ali H.

town planning or regional planning does not work anymore without GIS

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, has a vast variety of toolboxes, accessible cartography tool
What do you dislike?
Online base maps are very slow to load.
it is worth it, but the license is expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm an urban planner, and in my job, you deal with a lot of databases and statistics. transforming those tables into visuals (maps) is a great solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
10 times better than QGIS